skip to Main Content

Your Position force for wine lovers lurking in the two-hour drive from Barcelona. The Priory has everything you need for happiness: nature, history, superior quality products, as well as a wide offer of the wine tourism. Be sure to try the local olive oil, nuts, cheese, figs and other pleasures of the gourmet.

The monks, who 800 years ago we grew grapes here first, marked the beginning of the wine-making tradition, but the Spaniards during the numerous wars and disasters, which were rich in the Middle Ages, it lost. Priory to the beginning of the XX century was a godforsaken place where a few farmers with their donkeys lived modestly. Impulse region received in the 60 years when winemaking was reborn again. In the 1980s, there was an investment boom - the region poured money that made the Priory a highly agricultural region and a Mecca for fans enoturizma.

Volcanic slate, which consist of mountain slopes Priory, gives wine unique local flavors. Due to the dry climate of the old vine roots in search of moisture penetrates into the soil to tens of meters, saturating grapes minerals. Performance vines are extremely low: in the Priory of thinking about quality, not quantity, of their wines are the most dense, tart, full-bodied, with a variety of fruit flavor. These wines are so rich in flavor that even the famous Spanish Rioja after they perceived as an easy, boring wine.

In our 2000 year Priorat region has received the right to mark DOC - the highest category in the system of classification of Spanish wines, is now in the elite list of only two: Rioja and Priorat. On the higher positions more items of this region in the year of Parker's rating of the year. Most of the wine produced DO Priorat, about 80% is exported. Its primary market - the US, Switzerland and other European countries.

Villages "pueblos", which wineries have the right glue labels with DOQ Priorat:

Бельмун-дель-Приорат (Bellmunt) Гратайопс (Gratallops) Эль-Йоар (the praise) Эль-Молар (El Molar) Ла-Вилейя-Баша (La Vilella Baixa), Ла-Вилейя-Альта (The Vilella Alta), Скала-Дей (Scala Dei) Морера-де-Ла-Монсан (La Morera de Montsant) Поболеда (winemaking) Торрожа-дель-Приорат (Torroja del Priorat) Поррера (Porrera). The total population does not exceed the listed Pueblo 3.000 guests.

County Administrative center - the city of Falset (Falset), it lies beyond the borders of Priorat wine, but very picturesque, so it is recommended to take a walk here between visits cellar. Also very beautiful town of Siurana (Siurana), located on the ridge of the mountain, there are several hotels and restaurants of excellent.

To get to the Priory of Barcelona is very simple: you have to go in the direction of Tarragona, then leave right on Reus and from Reus at the N-240 highway to head for Falset. Then it all depends on the travel plan, but the total length of the road is unlikely to exceed 150 kilometers.

Company Happy in Spain organizes wine tours in the Priorat region. More HERE.

Screenshot 2016 08 21 at 9.28.53
Working hours:

The best time of year to visit this region - from July to October

Tip:

Company Happy in Spain organizes wine tours in the Priorat region

Wine tours of Happy in Spain We will pick you up from your hotel

Leave a Reply

Other places:

Flower Shop Flores Navarro
Can Усадьба Matthew Cross
MMCAT - Catalan Modernism Museum
Tea La Clandestina
Ресторан Pasta Bar
Corner Coffee & Kitchen
Back To Top
Search

https://happyinspain.com/place/vinnye-tury-ot-happy-in-spain/Настоящее место силы для любителей вина притаилось в двух часах езды от Барселоны. В Приорате есть всё, что нужно для счастья: природа, история, продукты высочайшего качества, а также широкое предложение по винному туризму. Обязательно попробуйте местное оливковое масло, орехи, сыры, инжир и прочие радости гурмана.

Монахи, которые 800 лет назад выращивали здесь первый виноград, положили начало винодельческой традиции, но испанцы в ходе многочисленных войн и катаклизмов, которыми были богаты средние века, ее утеряли. Приорат к началу XX века был забытым богом местом, где скромно жили немногочисленные крестьяне со своими осликами. Импульс регион получил в 60-е годы, когда виноделье стало снова возрождаться. В 1980-е здесь был инвестиционный бум — в регион хлынули деньги, которые сделали Приорат высокоразвитым сельскохозяйственным регионом и Меккой для поклонников энотуризма.

Вулканический сланец, из которого состоят склоны гор Приората, придает местному вину неповторимые вкусовые оттенки. Из-за сухого климата корни старой лозы в поисках влаги проникают в почву на десятки метров, насыщая виноград минералами. Производительность лозы здесь крайне низкая: в Приорате думают о качестве, а не количестве, их вина получаются максимально плотными, терпкими, полнотелыми, с разнообразным фруктовым ароматом. Эти вина настолько богаты вкусом, что даже знаменитая испанская Риоха после них воспринимается как легкое, скучноватое вино.

В 2000 году регион Приорат получил право на маркировку DOC — высшую категорию в системе классификации испанских вин, сейчас в элитарном списке их только двое: Риоха и Приорат. На высших позициях рейтинга Паркера из года в года все больше наименований именно этого региона. Большинство производимого вина DO Priorat, около 80% уходит на экспорт. Его основной рынок — это США, Швейцария и другие европейские страны.

Деревени «пуэблос», винодельни которых имеют право клеить этикетки с DOQ Priorat:

Бельмун-дель-Приорат (Bellmunt del Priorat), Гратайопс (Gratallops), Эль-Йоар (El Lloar), Эль-Молар (El Molar), Ла-Вилейя-Баша (La Vilella Baixa), Ла-Вилейя-Альта (La Vilella Alta), Скала-Дей (Scala Dei), Ла-Морера-де-Монсан (La Morera de Montsant), Поболеда (Poboleda), Торрожа-дель-Приорат (Torroja del Priorat), Поррера (Porrera). Общее население перечисленных пуэбло не превышает 3.000 человек.

Административный центр округа — город Фальсет (Falset), он лежит за границами винодельческого Приората, но очень живописен, поэтому мы рекомендуем здесь погулять между визитами погребов. Также очень красив городок Сиурана (Siurana), расположенный на хребте горы, там есть несколько отелей и отменных ресторанов.

Добраться до Приората из Барселоны очень просто: нужно ехать в направлении Таррагоны, потом уйти вправо на Реус, а от Реуса по шоссе N-240 взять курс на Фальсет. Дальше всё зависит от плана путешествия, но общая протяжённость дороги вряд ли превысит 150 километров.

Компания Happy in Spain организовывает винные туры в регион Приорат. Подробнее ЗДЕСЬ.

Снимок экрана 2016 08 21 в 9.28.53
Время работы:

Лучшее время года для посещения этого края - с июля по октябрь

Подсказка:

Компания Happy in Spain организовывает винные туры в регион Приорат

Винные туры от Happy in Spain Мы заберем вас из отеля

Добавить комментарий

Другие места:

Парк Гуэль (Parc Güell)
Ресторан Flamant
Ресторан при Морском Музее
Ресторан венецианской кухни Xemei
Дворец Каталонской Музыки
Сады Греческого театра
Поиск