skip to Main Content

One of the most beautiful botanical gardens of the Mediterranean on the Costa Brava only 130 km from Barcelona near the coastal town of Palafrugell. This is a unique place with an incredibly beautiful view of the azure bay, oddly enough, has Russian roots.

The history of this place began in 1927 year, when the Russian émigré and the Colonel Nikolai Provincial, a connoisseur of art and architecture, and his wife, an English aristocrat Dorothy Webster, designer and lover of garden landscape design, found on the Costa Brava a wonderful corner for life and realization of your dreams. They began to build a castle and build around the park, thanks to creativity, creativity and combining forms of the park has acquired a special, original and unique appearance, which has been preserved until now.

In our 1969 year Provincial family donated manor with a garden in full public use under the condition of conservation of architecture and garden landscape for future generations.

Open terraces with wonderful views of the staircase connected cypress garden lovers. Walking in this garden a pleasure, every corner is filled with charm. In the garden area near the exposed 12 sculptures of famous contemporary artists from Spain and other countries.

Today, thanks to the support of the social program of the bank La Caixa territory 17 hectare garden grow around 1.000 a variety of plant species from around the world. Here every summer music festival Cap Roig with international stars.

14 DSC 0147
Address: Botanical Garden Road, s / n, 17210 Calella, Girona
Phone: +34 972 614 582
Working hours:

The Botanical Garden is open every day from 10 a.m. to 19-00

entrance fee: 7 €

Leave a Reply

Other places:

Пляж около городка Sant Pol De Mar
Nightclub Moog
Contemporary art in N2 Galeria
Nudist beaches in Barcelona
Ресторан Мишлен Trade 24
The Chestnut Бар
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Один из самых красивых ботанических садов Средиземноморья находится на побережье Коста Брава всего в 130 км от Барселоны рядом с приморским городком Palafrugell. Это уникальное место с невероятно красивыми видами на лазурные бухты, как ни странно, имеет русские корни.

История этого места началась в 1927 году, когда русский эмигрант и полковник Николай Воеводский, ценитель живописи и архитектуры, и его жена, английская аристократка Дороти Вэбстер, дизайнер и любитель садового ландшафтного дизайна, нашли на Коста Брава прекрасный уголок для жизни и воплощения своей мечты. Они начали строить замок и возводить вокруг парк, благодаря креативности, творческому подходу и комбинированию форм парк приобрёл особенный, оригинальный и неповторимый вид, который сохранился до сих пор.

В 1969 году семья Воеводских передала Усадьбу с садом в полное общественное пользование с условием сохранения архитектуры и ландшафта сада для потомков.

Открытые террасы с чудесными видами соединяются лестницей из кипарисов с садом влюбленных. Гулять по этому саду сплошное удовольствие, здесь каждый уголок наполнен очарованием. На территории сада выставлено около 12 скульптур известных современных артистов из Испании и других стран.

Сегодня, благодаря поддержке социальной программы банка La Caixa территории 17 гектаров сада произрастают около 1.000 разнообразных видов растений со всего мира. Здесь каждое лето проводят музыкальный фестиваль Cap Roig с участием мировых звезд.

14 DSC 0147
Адрес: Camí Jardí Botànic, s/n, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Girona
Телефон: +34 972 614 582
Время работы:

Ботанический сад работает каждый день с 10 утра и до 19-00

Плата за вход: 7 €

Добавить комментарий

Другие места:

Ресторан La Monroe
Бар Terrat на крыше отеля Mandarin Oriental
Крафт бар Garage Beer Co
Ресторан Somorrostro
Сеть ресторанов Vegetalia
Бар на свежем воздухе La Caseta Del Midgia
Back To Top
Поиск