skip to Main Content

Landmarks around Barcelona is rich in natural beauty and well-preserved ancient settlements. Catalan hinterland amazing, and we strongly recommend to get into the wilderness, there, where it ends and begins mass tourism authentic local life, Measured, a serene and charming.

for example, and a half hours by car from Barcelona on a rock stands the medieval village of Rupit. According to legend, it is considered, that at the time of the Inquisition witches fled here, to escape the massacres in larger settlements.

At some point they become so much, that the city was popularly its second name "witch's Nest". Complaints respectable inhabitants of the medieval Rupit, who are tired of the devil's Neighborhood, authorities have responded. Then came Rupit Fathers of the Spanish Inquisition, who began to struggle with blasphemies with cruelty, zeal and neprimirimostyu.S since the city streets blazed numerous fires, which burned heretics, witches, other unwanted neighbors people, and along with the Jews, who did not want to accept the Christian faith. In Rupit witch brought from different parts of Spain, to give them to the fire at the stake of the Inquisition. This place is considered especially holy and strong, where every evil loses its power. The last execution took place in Catalonia, it is here in the early 70-ies of the last century, and the last executioner died in 1984 in upper Raval.

The city is a museum with a rather grim exhibits, Rupit to acquaint visitors with the bloody era of the Spanish Inquisition and its cruelty.

Rupit also interesting, that is built on the solidified lava, was formed after a volcanic eruption 11 thousand. years ago. Sagging lava used as steps in the construction of streets. Now it is home to less than 400 residents.

Entrance to the village on a suspension bridge is impressive. During a tour of the town of Rupit, we can walk through the atmospheric streets among buildings, which more than 500 years, down to the waterfall, taste farm products and sausages at the local bar, and drinking wine, how to put the Catalans, from the vessel porron.

Cost of the tour: on a group tour to 4 and people in Rupit Besalu will cost 250 €.

Barcelona Rupit 001
Working hours:

to a group tour 4 people in Rupit and Besalu will cost 250 €

cost: 250 €

Leave a Reply

Other places:

Ресторан Bo Di Napoli
Patisserie La Colmena
Ресторан The Flower
Ресторан Branch Aceitera
Бар Lady Jasmine
Пиццерия N.A.P.
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Окрестности вокруг Барселоны богаты природными красотами и прекрасно сохранившимися древними поселениями. Каталонская глубинка удивительна, и мы настоятельно рекомендуем забраться в самую глушь, туда, где кончается массовый туризм и начинается аутентичная жизнь местных, размеренная, благостная и завораживающая.

Например, в полутора часах на машине от Барселоны на скале возвышается средневековая деревня Рупит. По легенде считается, что во времена Инквизиции сюда бежали ведьмы, чтобы спрятаться от расправ в более крупных поселениях.

В какой-то момент их стало настолько много, что город получил в народе свое второе название «Ведьминское гнездо». На жалобы добропорядочных жителей средневекового Рупита, которые устали от дьявольского соседства, отреагировали власти. Тогда в Рупит прибыли святые отцы испанской инквизиции, которые начали бороться с богохульствами с особой жестокостью, рвением и непримиримостью.С тех пор на улицах города полыхали многочисленные костры, на которых сжигали еретиков, ведьм, иных неугодных соседям людей, а заодно и евреев, не желавших принять христианскую веру. В Рупит привозили ведьм из разных уголков Испании, чтобы придать их огню на кострах инквизиции. Это место считалось особенно святым и сильным, где всякая нечисть теряет свою силу. Последняя казнь в Каталонии произошла именно здесь в начале 70-х годов прошлого века, а последний палач скончался в 1984 году.

В городе открыт музей с довольно мрачными экспонатами, которые знакомят гостей Рупита с кровавой эпохой испанской Инквизиции и ее жестокостью.

Рупит также интересен тем, что выстроен на застывшей лаве, образовавшей после извержения вулкана более 11 тыс. лет назад. Наплывы лавы использовали в качестве ступенек при строительстве улиц. Сейчас здесь проживает менее 400 постоянных жителей.

Вход в деревню по подвесному мосту впечатляет. В течение тура по городку Рупит мы сможем погулять по атмосферным улочкам среди зданий, которым более 500 лет, спуститься к водопаду, отведать фермерские продукты и колбасы в местном баре, и выпить вина, как положено у каталонцев, из сосуда поррон.

Стоимость тура: Тур на группу до 4 человек в Рупит и Бесалу будет стоить 250 евро.

Barcelona Rupit 001
Время работы:

Тур на группу до 4 человек в Рупит и Бесалу будет стоить 250 евро

Стоимость: 250 €

Добавить комментарий

Другие места:

Возврат Tax Free в Барселоне
Boutique Bar в отеле Ohla
Старинная синагога
Уроки Скалолазания
Сувениры в Барселоне
Бар Carlos & Matilda
Back To Top
Поиск