skip to Main Content

Antoni Gaudí (1852-1926) - Spanish architect, original, mysterious artist. He was called "the genius of Art Nouveau". A native of Catalonia, this person, perhaps, He was the architect of the most fantastic of all time.

He created so incredible, fantasmagorichesky style, that it can hardly be attributed even to the Art Nouveau. Gaudi - the brilliant exception to nouveau and art, at the same time, substantially, One of the highlights of his spokesmen. He absorbed and utterly mystical, his native, "Catalan Gothic" and all national Spanish styles: Mudejar, isabellino, plateresque, Churrigueresque. Gaudi became the acknowledged leader of the Spanish architects of the national romantic currents of modernity, the combined term "Catalan modernism". He is considered its primitivists, expressionists, Surrealists and Dadaists. Gaudi worked without design engineers, intuitively, like a medieval master craftsman, often improvised on the spot or on the drawing board that his assistants, he wants to do, and on the construction site, he had to put a lot of effort, to ensure the implementation of its incredible designs.

Its buildings "grow" organically, as the natural forms, they have not been built, and "appeared" ... design imperceptibly into sculpture, which immediately could be painting, mosaic, tsvetoplastikoy, then back to turn into a kind of organic-constructive education. Gaudi - typical Catalan master. His organic architecture is inhabited by bizarre creatures, figures of people and animals, dotted with flowers and trees, stone.

43542217

Gaudí on the map

Sagrada Familia Cathedral

Sagrada Familia Cathedral

Sagrada Familia built almost 150 years. This is one of the world's most stunning architectural masterpieces, who must attend each, who comes to Barcelona. If Paris is the Eiffel Tower, Roma - Coliseum, the symbol of Barcelona, this, course, Sagrada Familia. After St. Peter's Basilica in Vatican City is the second most visited church in Europe, and after construction 2026 in upper Raval, to become the tallest Christian church in the world. The main tower of Christ, which are only now beginning to build, will be 172 meter tall.
Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

It opens to the public the first private project of Gaudi "Casa Vicens". Few people know, that this house, located in the district of Gracia, and not vovse La Pedrera and Casa Batlló, It marked the beginning of a young architect Antonio Gaudi successful career.
Palau Guell (Guell Palace)

Palau Guell (Guell Palace)

Guell Palace is one of the earliest works of Antoni Gaudi in Barcelona. The building was built as a private house for the city of Catalan ...

Парк Гуэль (Parc Guell)

Парк Гуэль (Parc Guell)

Park Guell Gaudi was a realization plan for the restructuring of urban manor Eusebi Güell. It was supposed to build a village-garden, like an English park. The project ...

Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Антонио Гауди (1852-1926) – испанский архитектор, оригинальный, загадочный художник. Его называли «гением модерна». Родом из Каталонии, этот человек, возможно, был самым фантастическим архитектором всех времен.

Он создал настолько невероятный, фантасмагоричeский стиль, что его с трудом можно отнести даже к Арт Нуво. Гауди — самое блистательное исключение из искусства Модерна и, вместе с тем, по существу, один из самых ярких его выразителей. Он впитал в себя и крайне мистическую, родную ему, «каталонскую готику» и все национальные испанские стили: мудехар, исабеллино, платереск, чурригереско. Гауди стал признанным лидером испанских архитекторов национально-романтического течения Модерна, объединенных термином «каталонский модернизм». Его считают своим примитивисты, экспрессионисты, сюрреалисты и дадаисты. Гауди работал без инженеров-проектировщиков, интуитивно, как средневековый мастер-ремесленник, часто импровизируя на месте или рисуя на доске своим помощникам то, что он хочет сделать, и на строительной площадке ему приходилось прикладывать немало усилий, чтобы обеспечить реализацию своих невероятных замыслов.

Его здания «вырастали» органически, как природные формы, они не строились, а «возникали»… Конструкция незаметно переходила в скульптурное изображение, которое тут же могло стать живописью, мозаикой, цветопластикой, чтобы потом обратно перерасти в некое органо-конструктивное образование. Гауди — типично каталонский мастер. Его органичная архитектура населена причудливыми существами, фигурами людей и животных, усеяна цветами и деревьями из камня.

43542217

Творения Гауди на карте

Собор Саграда Фамилия

Собор Саграда Фамилия

Собор Саграда Фамилия строится уже почти 150 лет. Это один из самых потрясающих мировых шедевров архитектуры, который обязан посетить каждый, кто приезжает в Барселону. Если Париж это Эйфелева Башня, Рим - Колизей, то символ Барселоны, это, конечное же, Саграда Фамилия. После базилики Святого Петра в Ватикане это вторая по посещаемости церковь в Европе, а после окончания строительства в 2026 году, станет самым высоким христианским храмом в мире. Основная башня Христа, которую сейчас только начинают строить, будет 172 метра высотой.
Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

Открывается для публики первый частный проект Гауди «Каса Висенс». Мало кто знает, что именно этот дом, расположенный в районе Грасья, а вовсе не La Pedrera или Casa Batlló, положил начало успешной карьеры молодого архитектора Антонио Гауди.
Palau Guell (Дворец Гуэль)

Palau Guell (Дворец Гуэль)

Дворец Гуэль является одной из ранних работ Антонио Гауди в Барселоне. Здание было построено как городской частный дом для каталонского…

Парк Гуэль (Parc Güell)

Парк Гуэль (Parc Güell)

Парк Гуэль явился реализацией плана Гауди  по перестройке городской усадьбы Эусеби Гуэля. Предполагалось построить посёлок-сад, подобно английским паркам. Реализация проекта…

Back To Top
Поиск