skip to Main Content

Pavilion Mies van der Rohe, one of the founders of the school "Bauhaus" is a key reference point in the architecture of the twentieth century. The building was dedicated to the passage of the International Exhibition in Barcelona 1929 of the year. This architectural masterpiece was built at the foot of the mountain of Montjuic in a rather inconspicuous place, and, if you do not know about its existence, You can easily pass.
The pavilion was reconstructed in 1986 in upper Raval, and today continues to be a shining example of innovation in interior design.

During reconstruction glass were used, steel and four kinds of marble. All materials are exactly repeat the, that they were used in Mies 1929 in upper Raval. The originality of Mies van der Rohe is not so much the novelty of the materials used, Ideally, as in the present, expressed through their geometry strictness, precision parts and assemblies clarity. This pavilion - pure luxury metaphor of architecture, previously freed from all the constraints of its moments.

Especially for the pavilion Mies van der Rohe designed metal, chair "Barcelona" is sheathed by a skin, which eventually became a model of modern design. To such an extent, that this model manufactured and sold until today.

German architect radical approach to the use of space has had a great influence on the development of modern architecture. Besides, in the pavilion hosts exhibitions of works by Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, as well as a bronze sculpture "Morning" by Georg Kolbe.

Ludwig Mies van der Rohe was born in 1886 in Germany. His style is largely based on the Prussian classicism and the use of advanced technologies. The founder of the concept of universal, simplified architecture, Mies was famous for his phrase "less is more".

Mies Van Der Rohe04
Address: Of. Francesc Ferrer i Guardia, 7
Metro station: Spain
Phone: +34 934 234 016
Working hours: Every day from 10-00 to 20-00
entrance fee: 5 € €

Leave a Reply

Montjuic

Other places in the area:
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
The show "Singing fountains"
MNAC - National Museum of Catalan Art
Cactus Park in Barcelona
Pool on the mountain of Montjuïc
classical and contemporary art Museum Caixa Forum
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Павильон Людвига Мис ван дер Роэ одного из основателей школы «Баухауз» является ключевой точкой отсчета в архитектуре ХХ века. Строительство здания было приурочено к прохождению в Барселоне Международной Выставки 1929 года. Этот шедевр архитектуры был построен у подножья горы Монтжуик в довольно незаметном месте, и, если не знать о его существовании, можно легко пройти мимо.
Павильон реконструирован в 1986 году, и на сегодняшний день продолжает быть ярким примером инноваций в дизайне интерьера.

В процессе реконструкции были использованы стекло, сталь и четыре вида мрамора. Все материалы в точности повторяют те, что были использованы Мисом в 1929 году. Оригинальность Мис ван дер Роэ заключается не столько в новизне используемых материалов, сколько в идеале современности, выражаемой через строгость их геометрии, точности деталей и ясности сборки. Этот павильон — чистая метафора роскошной архитектуры, заранее освобожденной от всех сдерживающих ее моментов.

Специально для павильона Мис Ван дер Роэ спроектировал металлическое, обшитое кожей кресло «Барселона», которое со временем стало образцом современного дизайна. Причем до такой степени, что эту модель производят и продают вплоть до сегодняшнего дня.

Радикальный подход немецкого архитектора к использованию пространства оказал большое влияние на развитие современной архитектуры. Кроме того, в павильоне проходят выставки работ Людвига Мис ван дер Роэ, а также представлена бронзовая скульптура «Утро» Георга Кольбе.

Людвиг Мис ван дер Роэ родился в 1886 году в Германии. Его стиль во многом основывается на Прусском Классицизме и использовании передовых технологий. Родоначальник концепции универсальной, упрощенной архитектуры, Мис прославился своей фразой «меньше значит больше».

Pabellon Mies Van Der Rohe04
Адрес: Av. Francesc Ferrer i Guàrdia, 7
Станция метро: Espanya
Телефон: +34 934 234 016
Время работы: Каждый день с 10-00 и до 20-00
Плата за вход: 5 € €

Добавить комментарий

Montjuic (Монтжуик)

Другие места в этом районе:
Еврейское кладбище на горе Монтжуик
Павильон Мис ван дер Роэ
MNAC – национальный музей каталонского искусства
Бассейн на горе Монтжуик
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
Шоу «Поющие фонтаны»
Back To Top
Поиск