skip to Main Content

Sant Felip Neri - one of the most picturesque areas of Barcelona, Hidden in a maze of narrow streets of the old Jewish quarter. Every centimeter of it steeped in history, which, Unfortunately, full of tragedy and grief.

During the three years of civil war in Barcelona it has fallen about two thousand bombs, because of the tyranny of Franco and his struggle with the Republicans killed about three thousand inhabitants. In May 1938 , a bomb weighing 250 kilogram fell to the church Sant Felip Neri and killed 47 guests, most of whom were children. Traces of this tragedy are still visible on the walls of the church.

The war ended. It peacetime. To the right of the church opened a school, kids run out at recess to play right on the square, children's laughter ringing in the square. Here you can relax on a hot day, take a short break and think about eternity, sheltered in the shade of the huge evergreen acacia.

If desired,, you can drink coffee on the terrace of the Hotel Neri, which is one of the most luxurious and comfortable hotels in Barcelona. And finally, go to soap factory manual production, which is located at the exit of the square opposite the hotel. There are dozens of flavors to suit all tastes.

No title 12
Address: Plaça Sant Felip Neri
Metro station: Jaume I, Liceu
Tip: To get here the easiest way, coming to Plaza Nova Plaza, on which stands the Cathedral, ulitsu of Bisbe, with her to turn on the first right. Ornate narrow lane will lead straight to the goal.

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Cook Damascus - лучшая шаурма Барселоны
Ресторан United Alta
Columns of the Temple of Augustus
The Chestnut Бар
Guided Tour of Barcelona
Stores Natura
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Sant Felip Neri — одна из самых живописных площадей Барселоны, спрятанная в лабиринте узких улочек старинного еврейского квартала. Каждый ее сантиметр пропитан историей, которая, к сожалению, полна трагедии и горя.

За три года гражданской войны на Барселону обрушилось около двух тысяч бомб, из-за тирании Франко и его борьбы с республиканцами погибло около трех тысяч  жителей. В мае 1938 года бомба весом в 250 килограмм упала на церковь Sant Felip Neri и унесла жизни 47 человек, большинство из которых были дети. Следы этой трагедии до сих пор видны на стенах церкви.

Война окончилась. Настало мирное время. Справа от церкви открыли школу, малыши выбегают на переменах играть прямо на площадь, детский смех звенит на площади. Здесь так приятно отдохнуть в жаркий день, сделать небольшой перерыв и подумать о вечном, укрывшись в тени громадных вечнозеленых акаций.

При желании, можно выпить кофе на террасе отеля Neri, который является одним из самых роскошных и уютных отелей в Барселоне. А напоследок зайдите на фабрику мыла ручного производства, которая находится на выходе из площади напротив отеля. Здесь десятки ароматов на любой вкус.

 

Sin Título 12
Адрес: Plaça Sant Felip Neri
Станция метро: Jaume I, Liceu
Подсказка: Добраться сюда проще всего, выйдя с площади Plaza Nova, на которой стоит Кафедральный Собор, на улицу Bisbe, с нее свернуть на первом повороте направо. Узкий витиеватый переулок выведет прямо к цели.

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Гей сауны в Барселоне
Ресторан и бар Oviso
Бар El Bombon
Рестораны Барселоны, где можно попробовать рождественские блюда
Кофейня Satan’s Coffee Corner
Back To Top
Поиск