skip to Main Content

The Jewish community of Barcelona - one of the oldest in Europe, the first mention of which dates back to the IX century. n. e. In the XIII century it became the richest and most influential community of Spain, there was a center of Jewish scholarship. At this time, the rest of Europe were in full persecution of Jews. Before Catalunya this wave reached only 1391 in upper Raval, when the massacre and Barcelona Jewish Quarter «El Call» was closed. Persecution 1391 the year ended with the murder 400 Jews and forced baptism of all other, except for a few, who managed to escape. After the unification of Spain, 1492 It was started the Inquisition, and the remaining Jews were expelled from the kingdom.

If you want to walk around the old Jewish quarter of Barcelona, called El Kohl, head towards the old town, here, in a maze of narrow alleys, where everything is steeped in antiquity and magic of the past, You can see and feel, how the Jewish community lived in the Middle Ages. Главная улица еврейского квартала называется Street Santo Domingo, just be sure to take a stroll through the streets of Sant Honorat, Sant Sever, Baixada de Santa Eulalia, Carrer del Call, Carrer de Marlet и Banys Nous.

Слово "The Call", which referred to the Jewish Quarter, It translates as "little street" or "lane". There is really very narrow streets, which it is still perfectly preserved medieval atmosphere. In Sant Domenec street was the main synagogue and the houses of the most important members of the community, here is a central gateway for the entrance of the quarter.

On the small square, которая называется Square Manuel Ribé, It is the center of the Jewish community, as well as the museum quarter El Call. Located in an old building of the XV century, known as Alchemist's House or the House of Rabbi, it is one of the few buildings of the quarter, whose original details remain intact.

The Museum of the History of the Jewish Quarter of Barcelona presented daily use items XIII and XIV centuries,, including dishes with Hebrew characters, Xanuki, illuminated manuscript facsimile of the Sarajevo Bastards with scenes of the XV century and two tombstones with inscriptions in Hebrew. There are lectures by leading experts of Hebrew history and culture, tasting Catalan-Jewish cuisine, session of Jewish stories and summer schools.

For the organization of the pedestrian or led tours of the Jewish Quarter of Barcelona, ​​please contact barcelonika@gmal.com.

1
Address: Square Manuel Ribé, s/n
Metro station: Liceu, Jaume I
Phone: +34 932 562 122
Working hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 11-00 to 14-00, Saturday and Sunday 11-00 to 19-00
entrance fee: 2,20 € €

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Ресторан Plan
Кафе Black Remedy
Бар Carlos & Matilda
Tea La Clandestina
Магазин Home On Earth
The restaurant La Fonda
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Еврейская община Барселоны — одна из древнейших в Европе, первые упоминания о которой датируются IX в. н. э. В XIII веке она стала самой богатой и влиятельной общиной Испании, здесь находился центр еврейской учености. В это время в остальной Европе вовсю шли гонения на евреев. До Каталонии эта волна дошла лишь в 1391 году, когда начались погромы и барселонский еврейский квартал «El Call» был закрыт. Гонения 1391 года завершились убийством 400 евреев и насильственным крещением всех остальных, за исключением немногих, которым удалось бежать. После объединения Испании в 1492 году началась инквизиция и оставшиеся евреи были изгнаны из королевства.

Если вы хотите погулять по старинному еврейскому кварталу Барселоны, который называется Эль Коль, направляйтесь в сторону старого города, здесь, в лабиринте узких переулков, где все пропитано стариной и магией прошлого, можно увидеть и почувствовать, как жила еврейская община в средние века. Главная улица еврейского квартала называется Carrer de Sant Domenec, так же обязательно прогуляйтесь по улицам Sant Honorat, Sant Sever, Baixada de Santa Eulalia, Carrer del Call, Carrer de Marlet и Banys Nous.

Слово “El Call”, которым называют еврейский квартал, переводится как “маленькая улица” или “переулок”. Здесь действительно очень узкие улочки, на которых до сих пор отлично сохранилась средневековая атмосфера. На улице Sant Domenec находилась главная синагога и дома самых важных членов общины, здесь же располагались центральные ворота для входа в квартал.

На маленькой площади, которая называется Placeta de Manuel Ribé, находится центр еврейской общины, а так же музей квартала El Call. Расположенный в старинном доме XV века, известном как Дом Алхимика или Дом Раввина, он является одним из немногих зданий квартала, чьи оригинальные черты остались нетронутыми.

В музее истории еврейского квартала Барселоны представлены объекты повседневного использования XIII и XIV веков, среди которых блюда с древнееврейскими символами, Хануки, факсимильная иллюстрированная рукопись Сараевской Гады со сценами XV века и две надгробные плиты с надписями на иврите. Здесь проходят лекции ведущих специалистов древнееврейской истории и культуры, дегустации каталонско-еврейской кухни, сессии еврейских рассказов и летние школы.

Для организации пешеходной или вело экскурсии по еврейскому кварталу Барселону обращайтесь по адресу barcelonika@gmal.com.

1
Адрес: Placeta de Manuel Ribé, s/n
Станция метро: Liceu, Jaume I
Телефон: +34 932 562 122
Время работы: Понедельник, среда и пятница с 11-00 и до 14-00, суббота и воскресенье с 11-00 и до 19-00
Плата за вход: 2,20 € €

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Апартаменты Happy Terrace Avinyo
Магазин The Rent Shop
Рестораны Барселоны, где можно попробовать рождественские блюда
Магазин сувениров Art MontFalcon
Бар и клуб Ocaña
Бар Carlos & Matilda
Back To Top
Поиск