skip to Main Content

One of the most secluded and beautiful places of Barcelona - Park Cervantes, who is also a rose garden Cervantes. Surprisingly, even on weekends people are almost invisible. Local quietly sit on secluded benches with a book, while tourists rarely get off here. But we strongly recommend that you spend 15 minute metro ride from Plaza Catalunya and look at this pink miracle.

On the vast territory of the park (8 hectares) collected about 2 000 different varieties of roses, and the number of hives exceeds 10 000. It is best to come here in May-July, when the roses are in the peak of their flowering. Rosary divided into 43 section, each of them dedicated to a particular topic and territory. Here you can find varieties from different parts of Europe, Asia, Middle East and America. There are huge, almost half a head value, and there are quite tiny dwarf roses. The most beautiful place of the park - this is probably the semicircular pergola, which collected 233 varieties of climbing roses.

Rose breeding Catalan capital has long been interested in the early twentieth century began to spend all kinds of festivals and competitions. Start of the Franco dictatorship, unfortunately, the situation has changed, the pink holidays felt ridiculous whim and flowers until the end of the century almost did not engage. FROM 2001 in Barcelona renewed the annual competitions of roses and the venue was the Cervantes Park, renovated a few years before this.

Все еще думаете как разнообразить свой пляжно-городской досуг? Собирайте корзинку для пикника и вперед! Даже в самый жаркий день здесь можно найти приятную тень с мягким ароматом любимых цветов.

91040916
Address: Avinguda Diagonal, 708-716
Metro station: University area
Working hours: The park is open from 10 a.m. to 9 evening
entrance fee: FREE €

Leave a Reply

Les Corts

Other places in the area:
Restaurant and Oyster Bar Fishhh!
Бургеры гурмэ в кафе Maillard
The gardens of the Royal Palace of Pedralbes
Park Cervantes (Rosary)
Музей FC Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Одно из самых уединенных и красивых мест Барселоны — парк Сервантеса, он же розарий Сервантеса. Удивительно, но даже в выходные дни людей здесь почти не видно. Местные тихо сидят на укромных скамейках с книжкой, а туристы сюда доезжают редко. Но мы настоятельно рекомендуем вам потратить 15 минут на метро от площади Каталунии и посмотреть на это розовое чудо.

На огромной территории парка (8 гектаров) собрано около 2 000 различных сортов роз, а количество кустов превышает 10 000. Лучше всего приезжать сюда в мае-июле, когда розы находятся в самом пике своего цветения. Розарий разделен на 43 участка, каждый из них посвящен какой-то определенной теме и территории. Здесь собраны сорта из разных уголков Европы, Азии, Ближнего Востока и Америки. Есть огромные, почти в полголовы величиной, а есть и совсем крошечные карликовые розы. Самое красивое место парка — это, пожалуй, полукруглая пергола, на которой собрано 233 сорта плетистых роз.

Разведением роз в каталанской столице интересовались давно и еще в начале ХХ века стали проводить всевозможные фестивали и конкурсы. Начало диктатуры Франко, к сожалению, эту ситуацию изменило, розовые праздники посчитали нелепой блажью и до конца века цветами почти не занимались. С 2001 года в Барселоне возобновили ежегодные конкурсы роз и местом их проведения стал парк Сервантеса, реконструированный за несколько лет до этого.

Все еще думаете как разнообразить свой пляжно-городской досуг? Собирайте корзинку для пикника и вперед! Даже в самый жаркий день здесь можно найти приятную тень с мягким ароматом любимых цветов.

91040916
Адрес: Avinguda Diagonal, 708-716
Станция метро: Zona Universitaria
Время работы: Парк открыт с 10 утра до 9 вечера
Плата за вход: Бесплатно €

Добавить комментарий

Les Corts (Лес Кортс)

Другие места в этом районе:
Парк Сервантеса (розарий)
Сады королевского дворца Педральбес
Музей FC Barcelona
Ресторан и устричный бар Fishhh!
Бургеры гурмэ в кафе Maillard
Back To Top
Поиск