skip to Main Content

Spanish kings in all ages loved to surround himself with the exquisite beauty and luxury. Although barselontsy stubbornly styled their city the capital of an independent Catalonia from the Spanish crown, the remnants of the Kingdom of luxury can be found here. In particular, extraordinary in its beauty Pedralbes Park, on the territory of which the palace of King Alfonso XIII.

Upon entering the park through the majestic gates of wrought iron, which protect its peace and quiet from the bustling Avenida Diagonal, you find yourself directly in the refined classicism era. Multicolored flower carpet smoothly flows into the oval pond in the center of which sits an elegant marble beauty. Top of the pond two symmetrical avenues diverge. Just over a pond - Waterfall and green slope with laurels and orange trees. Vegetation in the royal garden of the most diverse. There are palm trees, cypresses, cedars, lime-scented eucalyptus, magnolia, cypress, pine, acacia and many other flowering plants, forming a pleasant scented shade. There is even a small bamboo grove!

Numerous avenues of the park, located on the geometric precision of classicism, decorated with bamboo bench, marble statues and fountains. Fountain in the park a few, there is even a single hand of Gaudi, tucked away in a remote corner of. Find it really is not easy, not for nothing did not know of its existence in the park for a while and found by chance only 1984 year during the restoration of the territory. In addition, by Gaudi in the park has remained overgrown loach parabolic pergola, shaped like a tower of the Sagrada Familia.

The main property of the park - this is, of course, the royal palace, donated the famous entrepreneur Joan Guell King Alfonso XIII. This residence was built in 1921 year instead of directly burnt on Christmas day 1875 in upper Raval. To stay in his palace the king Alfonso XIII had just one day in 1926 in upper Raval. Soon Franco came to power and all the king's luxury for many years has passed into the hands of. Now the palace is open to the public. In the halls of the palace preserved much of the past pompous receptions, including the royal throne chair with gold lions. In addition, it could fit two museums: the Museum of Ceramics and the Museum of Decorative Arts.

DSC 0532
Address: Of. Diagonal, 686
Metro station: Royal Palace
Working hours: The park is open from 10 a.m. to 9 evening

Leave a Reply

Les Corts

Other places in the area:
Бургеры гурмэ в кафе Maillard
Park Cervantes (Rosary)
The gardens of the Royal Palace of Pedralbes
Restaurant and Oyster Bar Fishhh!
Музей FC Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Испанские короли во все века любили окружать себя изысканной красотой и роскошью. И хотя барселонцы упорно величают свой город столицей независимой от испанской короны Каталонии, остатки роскошного королевства можно найти и здесь. В частности, в необычайном по своей красоте парке Педральбес, на территории которого находится дворец короля Альфонса XIII.

Войдя в парк через величественные ворота из кованного железа, которые охраняют его тишину и спокойствие от шумного проспекта Диагональ, вы сразу попадаете в эпоху изысканного классицизма. Разноцветный цветочный ковер плавно перетекает в овальный пруд, в центре которого элегантно сидит мраморная красавица. Наверх от пруда симметрично расходятся две аллеи. Сразу над прудом — водопад и зеленый склон с лаврами и апельсиновыми деревьями. Растительность в королевском саду самая разнообразная. Есть пальмы, кипарисы, кедры, липы, душистые эвкалипты, магнолии, кипарисы, сосны, акации и много других цветущих растений, образующих приятные душистые тени. Есть даже небольшая бамбуковая роща!

Многочисленные аллеи парка, расположенные с геометрической точностью классицизма, украшают бамбуковые скамейки, мраморные статуи и фонтанчики. Фонтанов в парке несколько, есть даже один руки самого Гауди, спрятавшийся в отдаленном углу. Найти его и правда непросто, не даром о его существовании в парке некоторое время не знали и нашли случайно только в 1984 году при реставрации территории. Кроме этого, от Гауди в парке осталась еще заросшая вьюнами параболическая пергола, по форме напоминающая колонны Саграды Фамилии.

Главное достояние парка — это, конечно, королевский дворец, подаренный знаменитым предпринимателем Жоаном Гуэлем королю Альфонсу XIII. Эта резиденция была построена в 1921 году взамен сгоревшей прямо в день Рождества в 1875 году. Остановиться в своем дворце король Альфонс XIII успел всего однажды, в 1926 году. Вскоре к власти пришел Франко и вся королевская роскошь на долгие годы перешла в руки Республики. Сейчас дворец открыт для посещений. В залах дворца многое сохранилось от былых помпезным приемов, в том числе, королевское тронное кресло с золотыми львами. Кроме того, здесь уместились два музея: Музей керамики и Музей декоративного искусства.

DSC 0532
Адрес: Av. Diagonal, 686
Станция метро: Palau Reial
Время работы: Парк открыт с 10 утра до 9 вечера

Добавить комментарий

Les Corts (Лес Кортс)

Другие места в этом районе:
Ресторан и устричный бар Fishhh!
Музей FC Barcelona
Парк Сервантеса (розарий)
Билеты на футбол
Бургеры гурмэ в кафе Maillard
Сады королевского дворца Педральбес
Back To Top
Поиск