skip to Main Content

In ancient times the territory of modern Spain lived the world's largest Jewish community. Representatives of the people engaged in crafts, science, medicine, and also served in the royal court. In the XV century Spanish Inquisition beginning of the persecution of the Jews, one after the other followed by massacres and large-scale repression, which forced them to flee the country.

It has been almost 500 years and 1997 the historian-enthusiast Jaume Riera spotted in the center of Barcelona's ancient synagogue. The building was reconstructed several times and dry warehouse, he was able to initiate the archaeological excavations, in which he showed the foundation of the synagogue, dated II century. This suggests that the Barcelona Sinagoga Major oldest synagogue in Europe. Now it is restored and is used mainly as a museum.

According to the rules, facade of this ancient synagogue turned towards Jerusalem, cities, where the Holy Sepulcher. Entering the door, Every visitor of this synagogue bows his head, showing commemoration of the destruction of the Jewish community of Barcelona. Currently, daily prayers are not held in the synagogue. There are guided tours, and also to arrange holidays and meeting local Jewish community. The main value of the synagogue serves as an ancient Torah scroll. The entrance ticket costs 3,5 €.

2019 01 23 17 24 04
Address: Carrer de Marlet, 5, 08002
Metro station: Liceu, Jaume I
Phone: +34 933 17 07 90
Working hours:

Every day except Saturday from 10-30 to 18-30

entrance fee: 3,5 €

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Apartments in Gotico on Avinyo street
Restaurant and bar Oviso
Las Ramblas
Магазин The Rent Shop
Бар El Bombon
Barcelona Restaurants, where you can enjoy Christmas meals
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

В древности на территории современной Испании проживала крупнейшая в мире еврейская община. Представители этого народа занимались ремеслами, наукой, медициной, а также служили при королевском дворе. В XV веке испанская Инквизиция начала гонения на иудеев, друг за другом последовали погромы и масштабные репрессии, которые вынудили их бежать из страны.

Прошло почти 500 лет и в 1997 году историк-энтузиаст Джауме Риера разыскал в центре Барселоны древнюю синагогу. В многократно перестроенном здании находился склад и химчистка, ему удалось инициировать археологические раскопки, в ходе которых обнаружился фундамент синагоги, датированный II веком. Это позволяет считать барселонскую Sinagoga Major самой древней синагогой в Европе. Сейчас она восстановлена и используется преимущественно в качестве музея.

В соответствии с правилами, фасадом эта старинная синагога обращена в сторону Иерусалима, города, где находится Храм Гроба Господня. Входя в двери, каждый посетитель этой синагоги склоняет голову, выказывая почтение памяти разрушенной еврейской общины Барселоны. В настоящее время в синагоге ежедневные молитвы не проводятся. Здесь проходят экскурсии, а также устраиваются праздники и собрания местной еврейской общины. Главной ценностью синагоги служит древний свиток Торы. Входной билет стоит 3,5 €.

2019 01 23 17 24 04
Адрес: Carrer de Marlet, 5, 08002
Станция метро: Liceu, Jaume I
Телефон: +34 933 17 07 90
Время работы:

Каждый день кроме субботы с 10-30 и до 18-30

Плата за вход: 3,5 €

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Апартаменты Рамблас
Ресторан морепродуктов MariscCo
Xian Happy Food
Сеть магазинов Natura
Бар La Castanya
Джаз клуб Jamboree
Back To Top
Поиск