skip to Main Content

Museu Marítim (Maritime Museum) - one of the most fascinating places in Barcelona. Here, in a historic building Naval Shipyard, securely rests all the power and luxury of bygone royal flotilla Spain. medieval sailboats, war galleys, the famous "Santa Maria", which successfully brought Columbus to America, old submarine, and even the first atlases Amerigo Vespucci - the word "unique" for this collection is too weak.

The museum building itself is a real monument of history, It was built in 1283 in upper Raval. Then it housed the Royal Shipyards. FROM 18 century, they were used as military depots and barracks, and by the middle 20 century here already suffered Maritime Museum, which with 1929 year located at the Nautical School. Today the museum is one of the largest in Europe.

A special pride of the collection - a copy of the famous galley "Real", who participated in the Battle of Lepanto 16 century. Galera took pride of place in the heart of the shipyard, that gives visitors an excellent opportunity to thoroughly examine it from all sides. And look there is something: the powerful oars, the decoration bow, impressive pattern finish, thread abundance, covered with gold, and a spectacular bow figure - king Spain has always loved parade.

In addition to this masterpiece in the museum are many other unique items: ranging from simple fishing boats and three-masted "Santa Maria", where Christopher Columbus discovered America, and ending with majestic handsome sailboats. From the first naval ships to modern Mediterranean liners. Besides, Museum owns one of the world's finest collections of nautical charts - some of them are such rarities, how Atlas Amerigo Vespuchchi, published in 1493 in upper Raval. A separate room is a collection of shpironnyh figures - sculptures, adorned in ancient times the bow.

At the exit of the museum stands a model of old submarine, be sure to look inside through the window. We will not spoil the surprise and tell, what did you see there, warn lishy, that is especially nerve may even cry. After the main exposition of the museum do not forget to walk to the old sailboat, which launched in the port. This is also part of the museum, you can climb to the deck, see the cabins and even lie on the sailor bunks.

511b Barcelona Museo Maritimo 0800870a
Address: Of. Drassanes s / n
Metro station: Drassanes
Working hours: The museum is open every day, except Monday, in summer with 10 a.m. to 20:30, in winter - to 17:30. Saturday opens with 14:00.
entrance fee: Admission is 12 €, preferential - 7 €, on Sunday after 15:00 - free €

Upcoming Events:

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Music Bar Big Bang
Бар Fishing Salad
Cafe to the courtyard of the National Library
Restaurant Veggie Garden
Бар Betty Ford´s
Cafe restaurant El Llop
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Museu Marítim (Морской музей) — одно из самых увлекательных мест в Барселоне. Здесь, в старинном здании морской верфи, надежно покоится вся былая мощь и роскошь королевской флотилии Испании. Средневековые парусники, военные галеры, знаменитая «Santa Maria», которая удачно доставила Колумба до Америки, старинная подводная лодка и даже первые атласы Америго Веспуччи — слово «уникальная» для это коллекции будет слишком слабым.

Здание музея само по себе уже настоящий памятник истории, оно было построено еще в 1283 году. Тогда здесь располагались Королевские верфи. С 18 века они использовались в качестве военных складов и казарм, а к середине 20 столетия сюда уже перенесли Морской музей, который с 1929 года располагался в мореходной школе. Сегодня этот музей является одним из самых больших в Европе.

Особая гордость коллекции — копия знаменитой галеры «Real»,  которая участвовала в сражении при Лепанто в 16 веке. Галера заняла почетное место в самом центре верфи, что дает посетителям отличную возможность детально рассмотреть ее со всех сторон. А смотреть там есть на что: мощные вёсла, декоративное убранство носовой части, впечатляющий узор отделки, обилие резьбы, покрытой золотом, и эффектная носовая фигура – королевская Испания всегда любила шиковать.

Помимо этого шедевра в музее множество других уникальных экспонатов: начиная от простой рыбацкой лодки и трехмачтовой «Santa Maria», на которой Христофор Колумб открыл Америку, и заканчивая величественными красавцами-парусниками. От первых морских пароходов до современных средиземноморских лайнеров. Кроме того, музей владеет одной из лучших в мире коллекций навигационных карт – среди них есть такие раритеты, как атлас Америго Веспуччи, изданный в 1493 году. Отдельным залом располагается коллекция шпиронных фигур – скульптуры, украшавшие в древние века нос корабля.

На выходе из музея стоит модель старинной подводной лодки, обязательно загляните внутрь через иллюминатор. Не будем портить сюрприз и рассказывать, что же вы там увидите, предупредим лишь, что особенно нервные могут даже закричать. После основной экспозиции музея не забудьте дойти до старинного парусника, который спущен на воду в порту. Это тоже часть музея, можно подняться на палубу, посмотреть каюты и даже полежать на моряцких койках.

511b Barcelona Museo Maritimo 0800870a
Адрес: Av. de les Drassanes s/n
Станция метро: Drassanes
Время работы: Музей открыт все дни, кроме понедельника, в летний период с 10 утра до 20:30, в зимний - до 17:30. В субботу открывается с 14:00.
Плата за вход: Вход стоит 12 €, льготный - 7 €, в воскресенье после 15:00 - бесплатно €

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Устрицы в Joel’s Oyster Bar
Бар La Pesca Salada
Бар Sol Y Sombra
Кондитерская и пекарня Mistral
Морской музей
Детокс-кафе Mother
Back To Top
Поиск