skip to Main Content

Courtyard of the old Holy Cross Hospital - a real oasis of peace and quiet a few steps away from bustling Rambla tourists. The building of a hospital is a prime example gothic architecture, it was built in the XV century to bring together under one roof six urban hospitals and has served its intended purpose 500 years until 1930 of the year. Exactly at 1926 We were brought fallen under the wheels of a tram Gaudí, that here and later died 3 the day after the accident.

When at the end 19 century, it became clear, that of the Holy Cross Hospital, the former for six centuries, the only hospital in Barcelona, It is not enough for the needs of the city grew, it was decided to build a new facility, which was the modernist Hospital Sant Pau. Now the walls of the former hospital placed the National Library of Catalonia and several faculties of education.

Sam courtyard with orange trees and a charming arched vaults. If you bought at the nearby market vkusnyashek Bokeria, then this place is ideal for enjoying a peak-to-nick. In addition there is a café Jardi, where you can go for a coffee or a glass of wine. Unfortunately, courtyard in the center of Barcelona, where even in the heat and coolness of the shade, It has become a haven in Barcelona marginalized and vagrants, who smoke weed, drink and do not allow to fully enjoy the beauty of this place.

Hospital of the Holy Cross (1401-1585) - Pati Gòtic A La Manera D'un Claustre
Address: Street Hospital, 56
Metro station: Liceu

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Ресторан The Fernandez
Бар Sol Y Sombra
Вьетнамское кафе Bun Bo
Chain of restaurants Vegetalia
Кафе Caravelle
Bar Tapas Tour
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Дворик старинного Госпиталя Святого Креста — настоящий оазис спокойствия и тишины в двух шагах от бурлящей туристами Рамблы. Здание госпиталя является ярким примером готической архитектуры, оно было построено в XV веке с целью объединения под одной крышей шести городских больниц и прослужило по прямому назначению 500 лет вплоть до 1930 года. Именно в 1926 году привезли попавшего под колёса трамвая Антонио Гауди, который здесь же и скончался спустя 3 дня после несчастного случая.

Когда в конце 19 века стало ясно, что госпиталя Святого Креста, бывшего на протяжении шести столетий единственной больницей Барселоны, уже не хватает для нужд выросшего города, было принято решение о строительстве нового сооружения, которым стал модернистский госпиталь Sant Pau. Сейчас в стенах бывшего госпиталя размещена Национальная библиотека Каталонии и несколько факультетов учебных заведений.

Сам дворик с апельсиновыми деревьями и арочными сводами очарователен. Если вы накупили вкусняшек на близлежащим рынке Бокерия, то это место идеально подойдет для неспешного пик-ника. Кроме этого здесь работает кафе Jardi, куда можно зайти на кофе или бокал вина. К сожалению, дворик в центре Барселоны, где даже в самую жару тень и прохлада, стал пристанищем барселонских маргиналов и бродяг, которые курят травку, пьют и не дают полностью насладиться красотой этого места.

Hospital De La Santa Creu (1401-1585) - Pati Gòtic A La Manera D'un Claustre
Адрес: Carrer de l'Hospital, 56
Станция метро: Liceu

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Магазин Home On Earth
Терраса на крыше отеля Bagués
Кафе Пиночо на рынке Бокерия
Порно театр Bagdad
Бар Sol Y Sombra
Тапас бар Cañete
Back To Top
Поиск