skip to Main Content

The most popular and ancient Barcelona market is located in the heart of the city, It goes to the main Las Ramblas, it is a stone's throw from the metro station Liceu.

The first mention of Bokeria dated 1237 year: the old city gates formed grocery market, which traded peasants from neighboring towns and farms.

Now on the market 300 counters and 11 series, total area 6000 square meters. The metal roof was built in 1914 in upper Raval. For some time now the market has not only a direct function, but it is considered one of the major attractions in Barcelona, the atmosphere is truly unique reigns. The market offers a wide range of fruits and vegetables from all over the world, sausages, birds, meat, smoked, wine, cheese, salted and live fish, of bread, seafood, pickles and sweets.

This mecca for the world of culinary professionals, gourmets and lovers of varied gastronomic discoveries. It has been estimated, that coexist under the market roof about 20 thousands of different flavors. Here you can find any sort of mushrooms, rare spices, berries, tropical fruits ... .i do not think, prices here specially for tourists overestimate, this is not true. People come here to purchase the products themselves barselontsy, that speaks to their very affordable price.

Traditional purchase on the market much more "live" event, than the duty visit to the supermarket. Each counter personality with a unique story behind, sometimes the seller is working here in the third generation, an incredible mix of colors, odor, individual and sensations. Tourists take pictures in full, here are loyal to this, no one will be indignant against shooting.

Among the small bars open shelves, where you poured cold beer or a glass of wine and offer a wide range of "tapas" snacks with fresh market products. We recommend to arrange a tasting of local delicacies right there, as the saying goes, "On the spot".

For visitors Boqueria market is open from Monday to Saturday inclusive, from 9 a.m. to 20-00 evening. true, its internal mechanism revives much earlier, Large products and careful preparation counters starts three hours prior to the opening. The title of the most beautiful market in the world to earn not just.

La Boqueria Barcelona-1024 × 630
Average check: €€
Address: Rambla, 91
Metro station: Liceu
Working hours:

Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 20-00

Tip:

The best time to visit the market - from 9 to 11 in the morning, when there are no crowds of tourists.

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Shop exclusive perfumery Les Topettes
Музей Arts De Santa Monica
Ресторан The Monroe
Restaurant Flax & Kale
Тапас бар Cañete
Shop sunglasses Wilde Store
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Самый популярный и старинный рынок Барселоны находится в самом центре города, выходит на главный бульвар Лас Рамблас, это в двух шагах от станции метро Лисеу.

Первые упоминания о Бокерии датированы 1237 годом: у ворот старого города образовался продуктовый рынок, на котором торговали крестьяне из соседних городов и ферм.

Сейчас на рынке 300 прилавков и 11 рядов, общая площадь 6000 квадратных метров. Металлическая крыша была возведена в 1914 году. С некоторых пор рынок выполняет не только свою прямую функцию, но и по праву считается одной из основных достопримечательностей Барселоны, атмосфера здесь царит действительно уникальная. На рынке представлен широкий ассортимент фруктов и овощей со всех континентов, колбас, птицы, мяса, копченостей, вина, сыров, соленой и живой рыбы, хлеба, морепродуктов, солений и сладостей.

Настоящая мекка для профессионалов кулинарного мира, гурманов и любителей разнообразных гастрономических открытий. Было подсчитано, что под крышей рынка сосуществует около 20 тысяч различных вкусов. Здесь можно найти любой сорт грибов, редкие специи, ягоды, тропические фрукты….И не стоит думать, что цены здесь специально завышают для туристов, это не так. Сюда приходят закупаться продуктами сами барселонцы, что говорит об их вполне приемлемой стоимости.

Традиционная покупка на рынке гораздо более «живое» мероприятие, чем дежурный визит в супермаркет. У каждого прилавка личность с неповторимой историей за плечами, порой продавец работает здесь в третьем поколении, невероятное смешение красок, запахов, лиц и ощущений. Туристы вовсю фотографируют, здесь к этому относятся лояльно, никто не будет возмущаться против съемки.

Среди прилавков открыты маленькие бары, где вам нальют холодное пиво или бокал вина и предоставят широкий выбор закусок «тапас» из свежайших продуктов рынка. Советуем устроить дегустацию местных вкусностей прямо тут, как говорится, «не отходя от кассы».

Для посетителей рынок Boqueria открыт с понедельника по субботу включительно, с 9 утра до 20-00 вечера. Правда, его внутренний механизм оживает гораздо раньше, привоз продуктов и тщательная подготовка прилавков начинается за три часа до открытия. Звание самого красивого рынка в мире заслужить не просто.

Colorao Central
Средний чек: €€
Адрес: Rambla, 91
Станция метро: Liceu
Время работы: C понедельника по субботу с 9 утра и до 20-00
Подсказка: Лучшее время для посещения рынка - с 9 до 11 утра, когда еще нет толп туристов.

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Порно театр Bagdad
Вьетнамское кафе Bun Bo
Ресторан Romesco
Ресторан Pollo Rico
Ресторан при Морском Музее
Музей Arts De Santa Monica
Back To Top
Поиск