skip to Main Content

One of the most anturazhnye Barcelona bars, opened in 1820 in upper Raval, It called Marsella. Here we loved to drop in on absinthe Salvador Dali, Pablo Picasso and Federico García Lorca. Marble round tables, antique mirrors, walls, covered with yellow coating due to tobacco smoke, dusty bottles, the dim light of the chandeliers of the Victorian era - all Marseille, one of the oldest bars in Barcelona, where night revelers come to drink absinthe.

Every night, the legendary restaurant is filled with the most colorful public: students from around the world, tourists, representatives of Barcelona's bohemian and adventurers.

If this institution walls could talk, they would have told us a lot of amazing stories, that happened here nearly 200 years. The intoxicating charm of the green spirit, which inspired a whole generation of artists and writers, still hovering in the Chamber Hall of the bar, which never plays music and talks rumble fills the space.

Bar Marsella has strengthened its status of cult places and become obligatory point of any tourist guide, after Woody Allen shot a scene here the film "Vicky Cristina Barcelona".

Specialized institutions - Absinthe, hard to believe, that many visitors to the bar and really like the sharp taste and aroma, although its preparation ritual is very fascinating. Абсент называют "the green fairy", which translates from French as "the green fairy". This characteristic of absinthe, a drink, having a hallucinogenic effect, and made it popular among artists 19 century. Currently absinthe banned in many countries around the world.

absinthe + sugar + a bottle of water for the preparation of cost 5 €. If you are brave you drank more than two glasses of this potion, Be extremely careful on the exit of the places and watch your things - this part of town is not the safest in Barcelona. In the morning, after a visit to Marseille is very vague memories, ask friends to tell, what ended the night. Did you have time to make friends with a bunch of new people or even fall in love, because the magic of absinthe brings people together no joke.

Image
Average check: €€
Address: Sant Pau, 65
Metro station: Liceu
Phone: +34 934 427 263
Working hours:

Every day from 18-00 to 2 a.m..

Tip:

1 absinthe is 5,20 €

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Магазин Home On Earth
Ресторан Мишлен Dos Palillos
Cafe Pinocho at the Boqueria market
Vegetarian restaurant Sesamo
Restaurant Dos Pebrots
Живая музыка на Robadors 23
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Один из самых антуражных баров Барселоны, открытый в 1820 году, называется Marsella. Сюда любили захаживать на абсент Сальвадор Дали, Пабло Пикассо и Федерико Гарсия Лорка. Мраморные круглые столики, старинные зеркала, стены, покрывшиеся желтым налетом из-за табачного дыма, пыльные бутылки, тусклый свет люстр викторианской эпохи — все это Марселья, один из самых старинных баров Барселоны, куда ночные гуляки приходят пить абсент.

Каждую ночь легендарное заведение наполняется самой колоритной публикой: студентами со всего мира, туристами, представителями барселонской богемы и любителями приключений. 

Если бы стены этого заведения могли говорить, они бы рассказали нам много удивительных историй, которые случились здесь за без малого 200 лет. Опьяняющее очарование зеленого духа, которое вдохновляло целое поколение художников и писателей, до сих пор витает в камерном зале бара, где никогда не играет музыка и гул бесед заполняет пространство.

Бар Marsella  укрепил свой статус культового места и стал обязательным пунктом любого туристического гида, после того как Вуди Аллен снял здесь сцену фильма «Вики Кристина Барселона». 

Специализация заведения – абсент, сложно поверить, что многочисленным посетителям бара и правда нравится этот резкий вкус и аромат,  хотя ритуал его приготовления весьма увлекателен. Абсент называют “la fée verte”, что переводится с французского как «зеленая фея». Эта характеристика абсента, как напитка, имеющего галлюциногенный эффект, и сделала его популярным среди художников 19 века. В настоящий момент абсент запрещен во многих странах мира.

Абсент + сахар + бутылка воды для приготовления стоят 5 евро. Если вы храбро выпили более двух бокалов этого зелья, будьте крайне внимательны на выходе из заведения и следите за своими вещами — эта часть города не самая безопасная в Барселоне. На утро после визита в Марселью очень размытые воспоминания, попросите друзей рассказать, чем закончилась ночь. Возможно вы успели подружиться с кучей новых людей или даже влюбиться, ведь магия абсента сближает людей ни на шутку.

Image
Средний чек: €€
Адрес: Sant Pau, 65
Станция метро: Liceu
Телефон: +34 934 427 263
Время работы:

Каждый день с 18-00 и до 2 часов ночи.

Подсказка:

1 абсент стоит 5,20 €

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Вьетнамское кафе Bun Bo
Бар Casa Almirall
Ресторан La Monroe
Кафе ресторан El Llop
Кафе Пиночо на рынке Бокерия
Ресторан Dos Trece
Back To Top
Поиск