skip to Main Content

In the second half of the XIX century, thanks to the successful development of the steel industry and the textile industry, Barcelona experienced a period of economic prosperity. By the beginning of XX century, Catalonia became the most developed and richest region in Spain and was suddenly at the forefront of world art trends. This era is called the Catalan Renaissance, when many wealthy industrialists began to invest in art and architecture, Originating thus a new style - the Catalan modernism. And it is not only Gaudí, Modernist architects worked dozens, and sculptors, artists, furniture masters, jewelers, poets, writers, Composers ... There is construction of a new quarter Eixample, where the real competition begins, wherein each architect, with no restrictions budget, It gives full freedom to the imagination and the light are born unique buildings, lush mansions, which for many centuries to come will make Barcelona "open air museum".

What is modernism? First of all, the rejection of symmetry, classical canons and constraining rules, craving for the exotic, an abundance of plant forms, preference ornamental curved lines straight, an eclectic mix of styles, which was dominated by the Moorish and baroque motifs, but above all Gothic forms. The emphasis on the Gothic style was a national political signal. After the first great flowering of Barcelona has experienced in the late Middle Ages, during the period, when the city was a major power in the western Mediterranean. Now barselontsy applied to the roots of Catalan culture, history and language, trying to revive the old traditions, depicting almost every house knight George and Catalan flag.

At the same time an attempt to revive the past masters are not afraid of experimentation and new techniques of construction. In this way, bare brick, cast iron, glass tiles and finally turn into proprietary materials of Catalan modernism.

A striking example of Catalan modernism - House with Thorns. One rich Catalan family of Tarrades names owned three buildings, standing on the avenue Diagonal. They had three daughters, which 1903 was decided to entrust one of the most famous architects of the time, Josep Puig i Cadafalch, combine building a large stone facade, astounding.

The house from a distance resembles a medieval Gothic castle, and It got its name because of the six pointed towers, erected on the corners of buildings. There are building something and from the Flemish town hall. The decoration of Puig i Cadafalch, use different materials - steel based red brick, and stone, glass, ceramics and iron. The house has six facades and each is decorated differently, exquisite stone carvings or paintings as a tile mural allegorical subjects. The most famous of them is the image of a warlike Saint George. It reflects the rebellious spirit of the province's prior explicit call «Sant Jordi, patron of Catalonia, torneunos freedom ", that is, "St. George, Catalonia's patron, Give us freedom ".

Now Casa de les Punches is private and to 2016 the building was closed to the public. but 2016 g. After the restoration of Casa de les Punxes opened its doors to all who want to touch the beautiful. Now architecture fans will be able to inspect this unusual look inside a mansion, to go on the first and ground floors, where the gift shop and the bar. Besides, Guests are invited to enjoy Barcelona from the terrace of this unusual building.

60010 Thierry Llansades 1 1600×1066
Address: Avinguda Diagonal, 420
Metro station: Diagonal
Phone: +34 930 160 128
Working hours:

Every day except 25 December, 9 a.m. to 20-00

entrance fee: 12 €

Leave a Reply

Gracia

Other places in the area:
Дом Гауди Casa Vicens
House with spikes
Парк Гуэль (Parc Guell)
Vegan Restaurant Vacka
Тапас бар La Pepita
Коктейльный бар Bloody Mary
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Во второй половине XIX века, благодаря успешно развивающейся металлургии и текстильной промышленности, Барселона переживала период экономического расцвета. К началу XX века Каталония стала самым развитым и богатым регионом Испании и внезапно оказалась в авангарде мировых художественных тенденций. Эта эпоха называется Каталонским Возрождением, когда многие богатые промышленники стали вкладывать свои средства в искусство и архитектуру, зарождая тем самым новый стиль — каталонский модернизм. И это не только Гауди, в стиле модерн творили десятки архитекторов, а также скульпторов, художников, мебельных мастеров, ювелиров, поэтов, писателей, композиторов… Идет застройка нового квартала Eixample, где начинается настоящее соревнование, в котором каждый архитектор, не имея ограничений в бюджете, дает полную свободу фантазии и на свет рождаются уникальные здания, пышные особняки, которые на много веков вперед сделают Барселону “музеем под открытым небом”.

Что такое модернизм? Прежде всего отказ от симметрии, классических канонов и стесняющих норм, тяга к экзотике, обилие растительных форм, предпочтение орнаментальных извилистых линий прямым, эклектическое смешение стилей, в котором преобладали мавританские и барочные мотивы, но прежде всего готические формы. Акцент на готический стиль был национальным политическим сигналом. Ведь первый большой расцвет Барселона пережила в позднем средневековье, в период, когда город был важнейшей державой западного Средиземноморья. Теперь же барселонцы обращались к истокам каталонской культуры, истории и языка, пытаясь оживить старые традиции, изображая почти на каждом доме рыцаря Георгия и каталонский флаг.

Одновременно с попыткой возродить прошлое мастера не боятся экспериментов и новых техник строительства. Таким образом, голый кирпич, чугун, стекло и изразцы окончательно превращаются в фирменные материалы каталонского модернизма.

Яркий пример каталонского модернизма — Дом с Шипами. Одно богатое каталонское семейство по фамилии Таррадэс владело тремя зданиями, стоящими на проспекте Diagonal. У них было три дочери, которые в 1903 году решили поручить одному из самых известных архитекторов того времени Жозепу Пуч-и-Кадафалку, объединить здания одним большим каменным фасадом, поражающим воображение.

Дом издалека напоминает средневековый Готический замок, а название свое он получил из-за шести остроконечных башен, возведенных по углам строения. Есть в здании что-то и от фламандской ратуши. В отделке Пуч-и-Кадафалк использовал разные материалы — основой стал красный кирпич, а также камень, стекло, керамика и железо. У дома шесть фасадов и каждый украшен по-разному, изящной резьбой по камню или картинами в виде изразцовых панно аллегорической тематики. Самое известное из них является изображением воинственного святого Георгия. Оно отражает мятежный дух провинции открытым письменным призывом «Sant Jordi, patró de Catalunya, torneunos la llibertat», то есть «Святой Георгий, покровитель Каталонии, верни нам свободу».

Сейчас Каса де лес Пунчес является частным владением и до 2016 года здание было закрыто для посещений. Но в 2016 г. После реставрации Casa de les Punxes открыла свои двери для всех желающих прикоснуться к прекрасному. Теперь поклонники архитектуры смогут осмотреть заглянуть внутрь этого необычного особняка, побывать на первом и цокольном этажах, где работает сувенирный магазин и бар. Кроме того, гостям предлагается полюбоваться на Барселону с террасы этого необычного здания.

60010 Thierry Llansades 1 1600×1066
Адрес: Avinguda Diagonal, 420
Станция метро: Diagonal
Телефон: +34 930 160 128
Время работы:

Каждый день кроме 25 декабря с 9 утра и до 20-00

Плата за вход: 12 €

Добавить комментарий

Gracia (Грасья)

Другие места в этом районе:
Дом с Шипами
Парк Гуэль (Parc Güell)
Коктейльный бар Bloody Mary
Сыроедческий ресторан Vacka
Дом Гауди Casa Vicens
Ресторан Santa Gula
Back To Top
Поиск