skip to Main Content

If after a busy day of sightseeing around the city center you feel like a quick and economical snack, check out the Damascus Kebab place in the middle of Barcelona Old Quarter. It's an old Syrian cafe whose owner also wrote a cook book with the same name.

Coming from a family of restaurant owners, Salem moved to Barcelona in 1980 to follow the family business. In his restaurant Cocinero de Damasco he serves one the best kebabs and falafels in Barcelona.

Every morning Salem personally buys all the ingredients for his dishes. He prepares falafel from raw chickpeas, makes light sauce with yogurt and tahini, cuts thin slices of lamb, turkey or veal, and puts them in a pita bread topping with fresh onion, parsley, tomato and pickles. If you prefer, you can also add homemade spicy sauce. Kebab or falafel with hummus cost 4,50 €

The interior is simple, but the place is always very clean, with comfortable family atmosphere. Apart from shawarma and falafel they serve traditional Syrian sweets. For drinks - only water, lemonade or soda, no alcohol.

Cook Damasco3
Average check:
Address: Carrer dels Templers 2
Metro station: Jaume I, Liceu
Phone: +34 637 990 606
Working hours:

Every day except Monday and Sunday from 13-00 to 16-00, in the evening from 19-00 to 23-00

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Chök Chocolate Factory
Бар Carlos & Matilda
Кофейня Satan’s Coffee Corner
Music Bar Marula Café
Vegetarian bistró Rasoterra
Магазин The Rent Shop
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Если, гуляя по Готическому Кварталу или после «утомительного» дня на пляже, вам захотелось плотно перекусить и потратить на это минимальное количество времени и денег, загляните в гости к повару из Дамаска. Именно так называется это старинное сирийское кафе и кулинарная книга, которую написал его владелец.

Выходец из семьи рестораторов, Салем переехал в Барселону в 1980 году, чтобы в четвертом поколении продолжить семейное дело. В своем кафе el Cocinero de Damasco он готовит одни из лучших кебабов и фалафелей Барселоны.

Салем каждое утро лично покупает ингредиенты для своих блюд, сам готовит фалафель из сырого нута, нежный соус из йогурта и тахини, тонко режет ломтики баранины, индейки или телятины и кладет их в лепешку питу на ложе из лука, петрушки, помидор и соленых огурчиков. По вашему желанию можно добавить острый соус домашнего приготовления. Кебаб и фалафель с хумусом стоят 4,50 €

 

Интерьер кафе оформлен просто, здесь всегда чисто, уютно и по-семейному душевно, вы почувствуете себя в гостях, где для вас готовят с любовью и заботой. Кроме шаурмы и фалафеля можно заказать традиционные сирийские сладости. Из напитков только вода, лимонады и газировка разных вкусов, алкоголь здесь не продают.

El Cocinero De Damasco3
Средний чек:
Адрес: Carrer dels Templers, 2
Станция метро: Jaume I, Liceu
Телефон: +34 637 990 606
Время работы:

Каждый день кроме понедельника и воскресенья с 13-00 и до 16-00, вечером с 19-00 и до 23-00

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Вьетнамское кафе Bun Bo
Сладкая улица Петричоль
Коктейльный бар Sub Rosa
Cocinero De Damasco – лучшая шаурма Барселоны
Ресторан Pasta Bar
Тапас бар и ресторан Lobo
Back To Top
Поиск