skip to Main Content

Few people know, which is only a half hour drive from Barcelona is Spain's largest volcanic area, It called La Garrotxa and is a protected nature reserve. If you stay in Barcelona and have the opportunity to rent a car, we recommend not miss the scenic edge.

In total, in La Garrotxa there 70 volcanoes, among which 40 They are active. The last serious eruption in a conservation area recorded almost 12 thousand years ago. Scientists call the volcanoes in the area of ​​Garrotxa not extinct, and "sleeping", subject to, Volcanoes can wake up. Here were discovered and numerous hot springs, mountain rivers and beautiful gorge.

Volcano of Santa Margarita - the card Garrotxa: due to its relatively large size and the small Romanesque church, picturesquely situated in the center of the crater. Here, a special atmosphere of peace and tranquility. This volcano is located near the town of Santa Pau.

Without exaggeration we can say, that these places are able to shake the imagination of any traveler. You will be amazed extraordinary harmony of majestic landscapes and amazing calm and measured life of its villages. Having been here once, I fall in love with this place forever and dream to come back as soon as possible.

If you decide to come to know this region alone, the first a beautiful place on your way to the medieval town of Besalú (Besalú), the hallmark of which is a defensive bridge of the 12th century, serving the central entrance to the walled city. The historic city center is a rich collection of examples of Romanesque architecture. Wander through the medieval streets of Besalú is endless. The town is rich in folk art stalls and workshops of local artisans. It employs a small cheese museum, smoked and cured meats of local production. Visitors to tell the secrets of the manufacture and offer to taste the best products of masters. In our 1996 g. Besalú was declared a cultural heritage of Spain, it is a real open-air museum 130 km from Barcelona.

Not far from Besalú, at 15 minute drive, located, tochnee and hung on the edge of the abyss, unique village Castellfollit de la Roca (Castellfullit de la roca). This town stands on top of a narrow basalt cliffs, which was formed collisions lava flows. Houses prostroen of cobblestones, cobbled together from the same lava. Be sure to climb to the top of the church tower, which is located at the end of a single main street, view from there is breath-taking.

Now it's time to get acquainted with the capital of La Garrotxa, wonderful town of Olot (Olot), alley which features a huge sycamore trees. In Olot constantly held a variety of fairs and festivals, eg, every Monday at Jaume Balmes Square is a gastronomic fair with 170 benches, and in the rest of the week except Sunday advised to visit the local market in the Plaza de Mercado. Even if you are not going to buy anything, it will be interesting to see the local products and feel the spirit of the inhabitants of this town. Walk in the center of Olot also bring pleasure. From local restaurants suggested to visit La Quinta Justa in the city center, or a more expensive double Michelin the Coles Tasting menu for 85 €. It is better to book a table in advance, also recall, that in these parts in all the restaurants with lunch time 13-00 to 16-00, and dinner is served from 20-00 to 23-00.

It is best to arrive in La Garrotxa for two days with an overnight stay. Then you do not have to rush and you are in a quiet measured rhythm visit all the most interesting places in the region. Of all the hotels we recommend to choose the range of the category «Casa Rural», This rustic hotel type, which are often found in a beautiful old manor house with its own gardens and grounds. We recommend two hotels of this type - Casa farm and Cal Sastre. Casa Echalde is located near the town of Camprodon, This old house of the century, the hostess is rented six comfortable rooms and personally prepares its guests breakfast. Beautiful views from the windows on the mountain slopes, creek murmur, cats, horse and total peace. Around the house there are plenty of trails for relaxed walks. The room for the night for two here costs about 80 €. The second option Cal Sastre is located in the town of Santa Pau in ancient manor, here it is also very beautiful, cozy and quiet.

On the second day we recommend to see the city Camprodon and be sure to dine at the restaurant Fonda Riga в городке Tregurà Dalt, which is quite steep serpentine. This is one of the best restaurants of La Garrotxa, reserve a table at least a day and enjoy the stunning views and excellent cuisine at unrealistically low prices.

La Garroča, As we have already mentioned, famous for its, the so-called, "Volcanic cuisine". This is mainly meat dishes, grilled. On the whole Catalonia known local sausage and goat cheese - Semisolid, tender, a noble mold on the crust and slightly spicy taste. Be sure to try the local cheese, tomatoes, Beef dishes, snails, rustic bread and beans.

How to get there: At the company's buses Teisa or by private car to Girona and on the signs or gps.

EXCURSIONS IN Garrotxa

If you wish, we will hold for you a tour in Garrotxa. In the morning we'll pick you up at your hotel or apartment and otpavimsya trip with professional guide. Cost of the tour for a group of 2 to 4 man on 1 day will be 200 € . Accommodation, the cost of gasoline and tolls are paid separately.

Garrotxa02
Phone: +34 675 323 976
Tip:

We will pick you up from your hotel in the morning and went to get acquainted with these beautiful places

cost: 200 €

Leave a Reply

Other places:

club, bar and restaurant One Ocean
Park Citadel
Cannabis Association HQ
Pub Ale & Hop
Rock climbing in Catalonia
The bar on the outdoor La Caseta Del Midgia
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Мало кто знает, что всего в полутора часах езды от Барселоны находится крупнейшая вулканическая местность Испании, которая называется Ла Гарроча и является охраняемым природным заповедником. Если вы отдыхаете в Барселоне и имеете возможность арендовать машину, советуем обязательно посетить эти живописные края.

В общей сложности на территории Ла Гарроча насчитывается 70 вулканов, среди которых 40 являются действующими. Последнее серьёзное извержение в заповедной зоне зафиксировано почти 12 тысяч лет назад. Учёные называют вулканы в районе Гарроча не потухшими, а «спящими», допуская, что вулканы могут проснуться. Здесь же были обнаружены и многочисленные термальные источники, горные реки и красивые ущелья.

Вулкан Санта-Маргарита — визитная карточка Гаррочи: благодаря своим относительно большим размерам и небольшой церкви романского периода, живописно расположившейся в самом центре кратера. Здесь царит особая атмосфера покоя и умиротворения. Этот вулкан находится недалеко от города Santa Pau.

Без преувеличения можно заявить, что эти места способны потрясти воображение любого путешественника. Вас поразит необыкновенная гармония величественных пейзажей и удивительное спокойствие и размеренная жизнь его селений. Побывав здесь однажды, влюбляешься в эти места навсегда и мечтаешь вернуться как можно скорее.

Если вы решили изведать этот регион самостоятельно, то первым красивым местом на вашем пути будет средневековый город Бесалу (Besalú), визитной карточкой которого является оборонительный мост 12-го века, служащий центральным въездом в город-крепость. Исторический центр города представляет собой богатейшее собрание примеров романской архитектуры. Бродить по средневековым улочкам Бесалу можно до бесконечности. Городок богат лавочками народного творчества и мастерскими местных ремесленников. Здесь работает небольшой музей сыров, копченостей и вяленого мяса местного производства. Посетителям рассказывают о секретах изготовления и предлагают продегустировать лучшие изделия мастеров. В 1996 г. Бесалу был объявлен Культурным достоянием Испании, это настоящий музей под открытым небом в 130 км от Барселоны.

Совсем недалеко от Бесалу, в 15 минутах езды, расположилась, а точнее зависла на краю пропасти, уникальная деревенька Кастельфульит-де-ла-Рока (Castellfullit de la roca). Этот город стоит на вершине узкой базальтовой скалы, которая образовалась столкновениями потоков лавы. Дома простроены из булыжников, слепленных из этой же лавы. Обязательно поднимитесь на самый верх церковной башни, которая находится в конце единственной центральной улицы, вид оттуда открывается сногшибательный.

Теперь пришло время познакомиться со столицей Ла Гарроча, чудесным городком Олот (Olot), аллеи которого украшают огромные деревья платаны. В Олоте постоянно проводятся различные ярмарки и фестивали, например, каждый понедельник на площади Jaume Balmes проходит гастрономическая ярмарка  со 170 лавочками, а в остальные дни недели кроме воскресенья советуем посетить местный рынок на Plaza de Mercado. Даже если вы ничего не собираетесь покупать, будет интересно увидеть местные продукты и проникнуться духом жителей этого городка. Прогулка по центру Олота тоже принесет удовольствие. Из местных ресторанов советуем посетить La Quinta Justa  в центре города или более дорогой дважды мишленовский Els Cols с дегустационным меню за 85 €. Лучше бронировать столик заранее, также напомним, что в этих краях во всех ресторанах обеденное время с 13-00 и до 16-00, а ужин подают с 20-00 и до 23-00.

Лучше всего приезжать в Ла Гаррочу на два дня с ночевкой. Тогда вам не придется спешить и вы в спокойном размеренном ритме посетите все самые интересные места этого региона.  Из всего ассортимента отелей советуем выбирать категорию «Casa Rural», это гостиницы деревенского типа, которые часто находятся в красивейших старинных усадьбах с собственными садами и угодьями. Рекомендуем два отеля подобного типа – Casa Etxalde и Cal Sastre. Каса Эчалде находится рядом с городом Camprodon, это старинный дом начала века, хозяйка которого сдает шесть уютнейших комнат и лично готовит своим гостям завтрак. Чудесные виды из окон на горные склоны, журчание ручья, кошки, лошади и тотальный покой. Вокруг дома есть множество троп для расслабленных прогулок.  Комната на ночь на двоих здесь стоит около 80 €. Второй вариант Каль Састре располагается в городке Santa Pau в старинной усадьбе, здесь тоже очень красиво, уютно  и спокойно.

Во второй день советуем посмотреть город Camprodon и обязательно отобедать в ресторане Fonda Riga в городке Tregura de Dalt, куда ведет довольно резкий серпантин. Это один из лучших ресторанов Ла Гаррочи, бронируйте столик хотя бы за день и наслаждайтесь потрясающими видами и отменной кухней по нереально низким ценам.

Ла Гарроча, как мы уже упоминали, славится своей, так называемой, «вулканической кухней». В основном это мясные блюда, приготовленные на гриле. На всю Каталонию известны местные колбасы и козий сыр – полутвёрдый, нежный, с благородной плесенью на корке и чуть острым вкусом. Обязательно попробуйте местный творог, помидоры, блюда из говядины, улиток, деревенский хлеб и фасоль.

Как добраться: На автобусах компании Teisa или на личном автомобиле до Жироны и дальше по указателям или gps.

ЭКСКУРСИИ В ЛА ГАРРОЧА

При желании мы проведем для вас тур в Ла Гаррочу. Утром заедем за вами в отель или апартаменты и отпавимся в путешествие с профессиональным гидом. Стоимость тура на группу от 2 до 4 человек на 1 день составит 200 € . Проживание, расходы на бензин и платные дороги оплачиваются отдельно.

Garrotxa02
Телефон: +34 675 323 976
Подсказка:

Мы заберем вас из отеля утром и отправимся знакомиться с этими живописными местами

Стоимость: 200 €

Добавить комментарий

Другие места:

Рестораны Барселоны, где можно попробовать рождественские блюда
Ресторан мидий La Muscleria
Гора Монтжуик
Бургеры гурмэ в кафе Maillard
Ресторан Palosanto
Ресторан La Monroe
Back To Top
Поиск