skip to Main Content

The history of Barcelona from its inception to the present day is so vast, multifaceted and rich that it can not fit in several rooms of the museum standard. That is why MUHBA museum is unique, since it exhibits is not only ancient objects of the showcases for, but the whole architecture, monasteries and even the excavation of an ancient underground city.

It began the history of the museum 1931 year, when the Gothic Quarter at Plaza del Rei area remnants of an ancient Roman settlement were found Barsino founded more than two thousand years ago. Anyone can go on a mysterious journey in time, down to the very origins of Barcelona's history, admire the unique ruins of the ancient city, where the fragments of walls, bridges, Roman baths, traces of this water and even an ancient sewage system. You will also see room for wine production and dyeing of fabrics and salting fish. The area around the underground city 4000 quarter. m. Crockery, furniture, jewelry, coins and other finds were moved to the museum halls.

The main building of the museum and the office are located directly above the excavations in a Gothic palace Casa Clariana-Padellàs, which was built at the end of the XV century. Here you can see a permanent exhibition of the museum and buy a ticket to the underground historical and archaeological complex with an audio guide in Russian.

Among the main building exhibits tens of thousands of objects associated with the traditions, social life, culture and lifestyle of the ancient inhabitants of Barcelona. The museum exhibits sculptures and pottery, a collection of Roman portraits, which were found during excavations, Jewish and Roman inscriptions, engravings, weapons, medals and furniture. Different materials cover a great period in the history of Barcelona - from the Neolithic to the present day.

After visiting the Roman ruins do not forget to go to the Royal Palace, which houses the chapel of Santa Àgata and vaulted ceremonial hall Saló del Tinell with arches of the XIV century. It holds temporary exhibitions and more modern. The hall Tinel Christopher Columbus said Kings Isabella I of Castile and Ferdinand II of Aragon that he discovered America.

77 Yeagov C 1 1000×667
Address: King's Square
Metro station: Jaume I
Phone: +34 932 562 100
Working hours: Co Tuesday to Sunday 10 a.m. to 19-00
entrance fee: 7 € €

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Cathedral
Ресторан Plan
Магазин The Rent Shop
Barcelona Restaurant, where you can enjoy Christmas meals
Магазин сувениров Art Montfalcon
Cervantes restaurant
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

История Барселоны с момента ее основания и до наших дней настолько обширна, многогранна и богата, что ее невозможно уместить в нескольких залах стандартного музея. Именно поэтому музей MUHBA является уникальным, так как его экспонаты это не только древние предметы, выставленные за витринами, но и целые архитектурные сооружения, монастыри и даже раскопки старинного подземного города.

Началась история этого музея в 1931 году, когда в Готическом Квартале под площадью Plaza del Rei были найдены остатки древнеримского поселения Барсино, основанного более двух тысяч лет назад. Любой желающий может отправиться в загадочное путешествие во времени, спуститься к самым истокам барселонской истории, полюбоваться уникальными руинами древнего города, где сохранились фрагменты стен, мостовые, римские бани, следы самого настоящего водопровода и даже древняя система канализации. Вы также увидите помещения для изготовления вина, покраски тканей и засолки рыбы. Площадь подземного города около 4000 кв. м. Посуда, мебель, украшения, монеты и другие находки перекочевали в музейные залы.

Главное здание и офис музея находятся прямо над раскопками, в готическом дворце Casa Clariana-Padellàs, который был построен в конце XV века. Здесь можно осмотреть постоянную экспозицию музея и купить билет в подземный историко-археологический комплекс с аудио-гидом на русском языке.

Среди экспонатов основного здания десятки тысяч объектов, связанных с традициями, социальной жизнью, культурой и бытом жителей древней Барселоны. В музее представлены скульптуры и глиняная посуда, коллекция римских портретов, которые были найдены во время раскопок, еврейские и римские надписи, гравюры, оружие, медали и мебель. Разнообразные материалы охватывают огромный период истории Барселоны – от неолита и до наших дней.

После посещения древнеримских руин не забудьте зайти в Королевский дворец, в котором находится часовня Santa Àgata и сводчатый церемониальный зал Saló del Tinell с арками XIV века. Там проводятся временные и более современные выставки. В зале Тинель Христофор Колумб сообщил королями Изабелле I Кастильской и Фердинанду II Арагонскому о том, что он открыл Америку.

77 Yeagov C 1 1000×667
Адрес: Plaça del Rei
Станция метро: Jaume I
Телефон: +34 932 562 100
Время работы: Cо вторника по воскресенье с 10 утра и до 19-00
Плата за вход: 7 € €

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Апартаменты Happy Terrace Avinyo
Барселонский оперный театр Liceu
Мохито бар Rabipelao
Ювелирный магазин La Basilica Galeria
Ресторан La Fonda
Ночной клуб Macarena
Back To Top
Поиск