skip to Main Content

Joan Miró is one of the highlights of the Spanish avant-garde artists of the XX century, whose life and work are inextricably linked with Barcelona. chrism, as Dali, worked in the genre of Surrealism, The real pride of Catalonia.

chrism, has always advocated the availability of art, with enthusiastic support of his wife Pilar and friends, devises and creates 1975 godu Fund Miro.

"No, Miró Foundation - it is not a museum. I would not like, that it was something cold, frozen, metrvym ... Young artists come here to work and exhibit their works ", - Talked Miro.

Joan Miró Foundation located on the northern slope of the hill of Montjuic, of the National Palace. The building was designed specifically for the museum each artist, architect Josep Lluís Sert. The system of arches between rooms and glass roof give the museum of natural light in the daytime.

In the center of the museum complex is a courtyard in a traditional Mediterranean style - el patio, which are concentrated around the different exhibition halls: Hall of Tapestries, hall Sculptures, Hall of Pilar Juncosa (named in honor of his wife Miro), Hall Joan Prats (which covers the work of the artist 60th and 70th years), and the so-called Hall K.

In the hall "Espai 13" on the first floor are exhibitions of works by young artists. among the works, represented in this collection - paintings, sculptures and photographs of many famous contemporary artists, such as Pierre Alechinsky, Balthus, Anthony Caro, Marcel Duchamp. A special place is occupied by two works by Alexander Calder's "four-wing" and "Mercury Fountain" - the fountain that uses liquid mercury instead of water. Due to the toxic properties of mercury fountain, to protect visitors, It is behind thick glass.

C second floor terrace offers spectacular views over Barcelona. It also presents some of the works of Miro, e.g. La Caricia de un Pájaro ( "Lasky Birds") - painted bronze sculpture.

The permanent collection focuses on the company Miro style - the basic colors and simplified organic forms, symbolizing the stars, moon, birds and women, It takes half the museum. Most of the works donated to the museum by the author.

Other works are Cubist as Miro ( "Street Pedralbes", 1917), naive portrait ( "Portrait of a young girl", 1919) And Surrealist ( "The man and the woman in front of a bunch of crap", 1935). On the second floor there are works of art of the final period, Miro on various political topics.

In our 1986 , the museum building was extended, it appeared lecture hall and library.

During his career, Miró took an interest in different colors, Forms and materials, which allowed him to experiment with different artistic genres: painting, sculpture, graphic arts, ceramics and theater.

Works from the collection of the museum are the main characters in the works of the artist- female, bird, sky and stars. but, walking around the city, you can see his other creations in unexpected places vecma. for example, on the sidewalk Rambla, near the Liceu opera can be seen its mosaic Pla del Oc, and l'Escorxador park is one of the most famous sculptures of the artist - Mujer y pájaro ( "Woman and Bird").

The fund has more than 14,000 works of Joan Miró, including paintings, sculpture, operation of ceramics and textiles, as well as a complete collection of graphic drawings and sketches - all from the first works, created in Barcelona and Paris, to the avant-garde.

Some of the sculptures by Joan Miró, Bon dia e.g., Barcelona ( "Good afternoon, Barcelona ") are presented in the inner courtyard of the museum.

Joan Miro was born in Barcelona in 1893 and he died on the island of Palma de Mallorca 1983. His work can be divided into several periods. To 1919 Miro was inspired by Cubism, He even met in Paris with Picasso. The theme of his works were landscapes, portraits and nudes. Later, he turned to surrealism. Miró drew inspiration from the works of Paul Klee - German-Swiss artist and one of the leading figures of the European avant-garde. Iconic works of the surrealist artist's paintings are "cultivated land" (1923), "Hunter" (1923), "Pastoral" (1923).

International recognition of Joan Miró received 1928 in upper Raval, when the Museum of Modern Art in New York exhibited two of his works. During this period, Miró questioned the importance and relevance of painting, and seriously engaged in sculpture.

The most significant of his works were created during the Spanish Civil War and combines a reflection of the horror of what is happening and dreamy side of his nature. Finally, nature is defeated and Joan returned to his classical and a bit ingenuous form of a vision of the world - birds, stars, female figures. Significant works of this period is considered his painting "Head of a Man" (1937).

In subsequent years, Miró created a series of monumental ceramic panels, decorated the dining room at Harvard University (1960-61), the building of the Higher School of Economic Sciences in St. Gallen (1964), Meg fence Foundation in Saint-Paul-de-Vence (1968), Airport in Barcelona (1970).

In the museum, you can use QRpedia, which allows visitors to read the article about the exhibits on the pages of Wikipedia, translated into any language.

From a commercial point of view, Joan Miro - one of the best-selling contemporary artists. His abstract compositions are valued for their decorative features, perfectly suited for the design of banking halls and luxury villas on the French Riviera.

Temporary museum

46873082
Address: Parc de Montjuïc, Avenida Miramar
Metro station: Spain
Working hours: The museum is open from Tuesday to Sunday 10 a.m. to 8 evening, Thursday - to 21:30
entrance fee: Entrance to the museum costs 11 €, preferential - 7€ €

Leave a Reply

Montjuic

Other places in the area:
The bar on the outdoor La Caseta Del Midgia
Greek Theatre Gardens
classical and contemporary art Museum Caixa Forum
Restaurant with terrace Martinez
Flamenco show in Barcelona
Cactus Park in Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Жоан Миро считается одним из самых ярких испанских авангардистов XX века, чья жизнь и творчество неразрывно связаны с Барселоной. Миро, как и Дали, работавший в жанре сюрреализма, настоящая гордость Каталонии.

Миро, всегда выступающий за доступность искусства, при горячей поддержке жены Пилар и друзей, замышляет и создает в 1975 году Фонд Миро.

«Нет, Фонд Миро — это не музей. Я не хотел бы, чтобы это было чем-то холодным, застывшим, метрвым… Молодые художники придут сюда работать и выставлять свои произведения», — говорит Миро.

Фонд Жоана Миро расположен на северном склоне холма Монжуик, за Национальным дворцом. Здание спроектировал специально для музея друг художника, архитектор Жозеп Льюис Серт. Система арок между залами и стеклянные крыши дарят музею естественное освещение в дневное время.

В центре музейного комплекса находится двор в традиционном средиземноморском стиле – el patio, вокруг которого сконцентрированы различные выставочные залы: Зал Гобеленов, Зал Скульптуры, Зал Pilar Juncosa (названный в честь жены Миро), Зал Joan Prats (который охватывает работы художника 60-ых и 70-ых годов), и так называемый зал К.

В зале “Espai 13″ на первом этаже проходят выставки работ молодых художников. Среди работ, представленных в этой коллекции — картины, скульптуры и фотографии многих известных художников современности, таких как Pierre Alechinsky, Balthus, Anthony Caro, Marcel Duchamp. Особое место занимают две работы Александра Кальдера «Четыре крыла» и «Фонтан Меркурия» – фонтан который использует жидкую ртуть вместо воды. Из-за отравляющих свойств ртути фонтан, для защиты посетителей, находится за толстым стеклом.

C террасы второго этажа открывается впечатляющий вид на Барселону.  Здесь также представлены некоторые из работ Миро, например La Caricia de un Pájaro (“Ласки Птицы”) – разрисованная скульптура из бронзы.

Постоянная коллекция фокусируется на фирменном стиле Миро – базовые цвета и упрощенные органические формы, символизирующие звезды, луну, птиц и женщин, занимает половину музея.  Большинство работ пожертвованы музею самим автором. 

Другие работы представляют Миро в качестве кубиста (“Улица Педральбеса”, 1917), наивного портретиста (“Портрет молодой девушки”, 1919) и сюрреалиста (“Мужчина и женщина перед кучей дерьма”, 1935).  На втором этаже находятся произведения заключительного периода творчества Миро на различные политические темы.

В 1986 году здание музея было расширено, в нем появились лекторий и библиотека.

За свою карьеру Миро проявлял интерес к различным цветам, формам и материалам, что позволило ему эксперементировать с разными художественнями жанрами: живопись, скульптура, графика, керамика и театр. 

Работы из коллекции музея представляют основные образы в творчестве художника- женщина, птица, небо и звезды. Однако, гуляя по городу, можно увидеть другие его творения в веcьма неожиданных местах. Например, на тротуаре Рамблы, недалеко от оперы Лисеу можно заметить его мозаику Пла дель Ос, а в парке l’Escorxador находится одна из наиболее известных скульптур художника — Mujer y pájaro (“Женщина и Птица”).

Фонд содержит более 14,000 работ Жоана Миро, включая картины, скульптуры, работы из керамики и текстиля, а также полное собрание графических рисунков и набросков — все от первых работ, созданных в Барселоне и Париже, до авангарда.

Некоторые из скульптур Жоана Миро, например Bon dia, Barcelona (“Добрый день, Барселона») представлены во внутреннем дворике музея.

Жоан Миро родился в Барселоне в 1893 году и умер на острове Пальма де Майорка в 1983. Его творчество можно разделить на несколько периодов. До 1919 Миро находился под впечатлением от кубизма, он даже встречался в Париже с Пикассо. Темой его работ были пейзажи, портреты и обнаженная натура. Позже, он обратился к сюрреализму. Вдохновение Миро черпал из работ Пауля Клее — немецко-швейцарского художника и одной из крупнейших фигур европейского авангарда. Знаковыми работами сюрреалистического творчества художника являются картины «Возделанная земля»(1923), «Охотник»(1923), «Пастораль»(1923).

Международное признание Жоан Миро получил в 1928 году, когда Музей Современного Искусства в Нью-Йорке выставил две его работы. В этот период Миро поставил под сомнение значение и актуальность живописи, и всерьез занялся скульптурой. 

Наиболее значительные из его работ были созданы во время Испанской Гражданской войны и совмещали в себе отражение всего ужаса происходящего и мечтательную сторону его натуры. В конце концов, натура победила и Жоан вернулся к своей классической и немного простодушной форме видения мира — птицы, звезды, женские фигуры. Знаковой работой этого периода считается его картина «Голова мужчины»(1937).

В последующие годы Миро создал ряд монументальных керамических панно, украсивших столовую в Гарвардском университете (1960-61), здание Высшей школы экономических наук в Санкт-Галлене (1964), ограду Фонда Мэг в Сен-Поль-де-Вансе (1968), аэропорт в Барселоне (1970). 

В музее можно воспользоваться QRpedia, которая позволяет посетителям читать статьи об экспонатах на страницах Википедии, переведенных на любой язык.

С коммерческой точки зрения Хуан Миро — один из самых продаваемых современных художников. Его абстрактные композиции ценятся за декоративизм, прекрасно подходящий для оформления банковских холлов и роскошных вилл на Лазурном берегу.

Временные экспозиции музея

46873082
Адрес: Parc de Montjuïc, Avinguda de Miramar
Станция метро: Espanya
Время работы: Музей открыт со вторника по воскресенье с 10 утра до 8 вечера, четверг - до 21:30
Плата за вход: Вход в музей стоит 11€, льготный - 7€ €

Добавить комментарий

Montjuic (Монтжуик)

Другие места в этом районе:
Шоу «Поющие фонтаны»
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
Музей классического и современного искусства Caixa Forum
Павильон Мис ван дер Роэ
MNAC – национальный музей каталонского искусства
Сады Греческого театра
Back To Top
Поиск