skip to Main Content

If you are looking for is not fashionable, and the old and authentic place for breakfast in Barcelona, be sure to visit Cafe Granja Viader. Tucked away in a narrow street just a step away from the Ramblas, this place delights the inhabitants of Barcelona with traditional churros with chocolate, Catalan creams and other sweets. The owners will gladly show you the table, who once took a fancy to himself Picasso.

The word "granja" means "farm", several similar establishments have survived in Barcelona to this day, where fresh milk used to be sold, which they brought from their own family farm. Over time, such granhees turned into breakfast cafes., namely, this one is famous for, that the Viader family with 1870 owned it for years 5 generations in a row. They also opened the production of dairy products., where the Cacaolat chocolate milk, beloved by Spanish children, first appeared.

Interior of the cafe has not changed since then, small marble tables, surroundings of a bygone era, elegant waiters and a great number of local, who all his life come here for breakfast or a sweet snack. when the institution 150 years, one can easily imagine, grandmother sitting here came here with my mother for a pen and varnish thick hot chocolate and eighty years ago,.

The most interesting, that in its history Granja Viader has not changed owners, All the same family Viader owns a cafe in the fourth generation. That is why at the entrance you will see a commemorative plaque, which set in Barcelona in front of the unique ancient institutions.

Granjaviader
Average check: €€
Address: Street in Xuclà, 4
Metro station: Liceu
Phone: +34 933 183 486
Working hours:

Every day except Sunday from 9-00 to 13-00, afternoon with 17-00 to 21-00

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Pitstseriya Frankie Gallo Cha Cha Cha
Бар Lady Jasmine
Бар Betty Ford’s
Cafe restaurant El Llop
Confectionery and bakery Mistral
The restaurant at the Maritime Museum
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Если вы ищите не модное, а старинное и аутентичное место для завтрака в Барселоне, то обязательно посетите кафе Granja Viader. Спрятанное на узкой улочке всего в шаге от бульвара Рамблас, это заведение радует жителей Барселоны традиционными чуррос с шоколадом, кремой каталана и прочими сладостями. Хозяева с радостью покажут вам столик, который в свое время облюбовал сам Пикассо.

Слово «granja» переводится как «ферма», в Барселоне до наших дней сохранилось несколько подобных заведений, где раньше продавали свежее молоко, которое привозили из своей же семейной фермы. Со временем такие гранхи превратились в кафе для завтраков, а именно эта знаменита тем, что семья Viader с 1870 года владела ей 5 поколений подряд. Они же открыли производство молочных продуктов, где впервые появилось любимое испанскими детьми шоколадное молоко Cacaolat.

Интерьер кафе не менялся с тех пор, маленькие мраморные столики, антураж давно ушедшей эпохи, элегантные официанты и огромное количество местных, которые всю жизнь приходят сюда на завтрак или сладкий полдник. Когда заведению 150 лет, можно легко представить, как сидящая здесь бабушка приходила сюда за ручку с мамой и лакомилась густым горячим шоколадом лет восемьдесят назад.

Самое интересное, что за всю свою историю Granja Viader не меняла хозяев, все то же семейство Виадер владеет кафе уже в четвертом поколении. Именно поэтому на входе вы увидите памятную табличку, которые устанавливают в Барселоне перед уникальными старинными заведениями.

Granjaviader
Средний чек: €€
Адрес: Carrer d'en Xuclà, 4
Станция метро: Liceu
Телефон: +34 933 183 486
Время работы:

Каждый день кроме воскресенья с 9-00 и до 13-00, после обеда с 17-00 и до 21-00

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Устрицы в Joel’s Oyster Bar
Кафе Trópico
Музей современного искусства MACBA
Барный тапас тур
Тапас бар Cañete
Памятник Коту в Равале
Back To Top
Поиск