skip to Main Content

Today in Barcelona celebrate the Kings Mages "Día de los Reyes Magos". Kings - a Biblical Magi, who appear on the night of the 5th of January 6th, and represent the three races known in the era of Christ. Balthazar - an honorable old man with a long white beard, Melchor, decorated with red hair and a young black Gaspar.

Every Spaniard has his childhood favorite King, although the letter with a list of desired gifts and write all three pre-handed Pajou royal, who is waiting for the children in the square or in the big toy stores.

Fifth of January, eve of the cities and large villages of Spain are magnificent celebratory procession, which can reach a length of several kilometers. Ahead of the parade going kids with drums behind them, huge carriages, traveling with adult children, followed by a brass band. The last in this procession coach with three Magi Kings. They generously handed out sweets and toys for their children running. One thing remains the same in all places of celebrating the Day of the Three Kings - a childish joy, fun and waiting for the gifts, because they are in Spain - it's like in Russia, Santa Moroz.Imenno Kings bring Christmas gifts to children. But if the child's behavior in this year was bad, instead of gifts traditionally handed them pieces of coal.

Traditional food in this festival is the cake "ROSKON". It is baked in different sizes, sometimes very large. This round of yeast cake, decorated with marzipan. In ROSKON baked small figure and fasolinka, the one who gets the piece with the figure, select the king for a day, and the one who fasolinka pays ROSKON.

Procession of the Magi Kings, will be held today in Barcelona 18-00 to 20-45. Route of Kings in this year will be held from the train station Estació de França across the avenue Via Laietana, Plaça Catalunya and the Sepulveda street to the Plaza de España. It is very bright show, a kind of a winter carnival, which will especially enjoy the youngest. Sixth of January in Barcelona regular holiday.

Three Kings in Valencia

Leave a Reply

22-25 September. Holidays Merce 2017
Concerts on the terrace of the house of Gaudi "La Pedrera"
Electronic music festival DGTL 2017
Balloon Festival
gay Parade 2017
Night of Museums in Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Сегодня в Барселоне празднуют день Королей Магов “Día de los Reyes Magos”. Короли — это библейские волхвы, которые появляются в ночь с 5-ое на 6-ое января, и представляют три расы, известные в эпоху Христа. Бальтазар — почетный старец с длинной белой бородой, Мельчор, украшенный рыжими кудрями и молодой чернокожий Гаспар.

У каждого испанца с детства есть свой любимый король, хотя письма с перечислением желаемых подарков пишут всем троим и предварительно вручают королевскому пажу, который ждет детей на главной площади или в больших игрушечных магазинах.

Пятого  января в канун праздника по городам и крупным деревням Испании проходят пышные праздничные процессии, длина которых может достигать нескольких километров. Впереди парада идут малыши с барабанами, за ними, на огромных каретах, едут взрослые с детьми, за которыми следует духовой оркестр. Замыкает это шествие карета с тремя Королями Магами. Они щедро раздают сладости и игрушки бегущим за ними детьми. Одно остается неизменным во всех местах празднования Дня Трех Королей — это детская радость, веселье и ожидание подарков, ведь они в Испании — это как в России, Дед Мороз.Именно Короли приносят детям новогодние подарки. Но если поведение ребёнка в этом году было плохим, вместо подарков по традиции им вручают кусочки угля.

Традиционным угощением в этот праздник является  пирог «роскон». Его выпекают разных размеров, порой очень больших. Это круглый дрожжевой пирог, украшенный марципанами. В роскон запекаются маленькая фигурка и фасолинка, тот, кому достанется кусочек с фигуркой, выбирается королем на один день, а тот, кому фасолинка, оплачивает роскон.

Шествие Королей Магов состоится сегодня в Барселоне с 18-00 и до 20-45. Маршрут Королей в этом году пройдет от вокзала Estació de França через проспект Via Laietana, Площадь Каталонию и улицу Sepulveda до Площади Испании. Это очень яркое шоу, своеобразный зимний карнавал, который особенно понравится самым маленьким. Шестое января в Барселоне официальный выходной.

Cabalgata De Reyes En Valencia

Добавить комментарий

Концерты на террасе дома Гауди «Ла Педрера»
Фестиваль Электронной музыки DGTL 2017
Фестиваль Воздушных Шаров
Гей Парад 2017
Ночь музеев в Барселоне
Терраса Мартини в эти выходные
Back To Top
Поиск