skip to Main Content

Can Travi Nou Restaurant is located in the city, unusually, since it is an ancient manor house of the 17th century, which from generation to generation, family owned Catalan. In our 1982 it was decided to open a restaurant in its territory.

Such restaurants in Catalonia called «Masia», they often are located in small villages or hidden away from civilization in the forests and fields. If you are unable to go to the country, but I want to try traditional cuisine in a rustic atmosphere «village rural side», Book a table at Can Travi Nou.

Around the restaurant a magnificent garden, House entwined with vines and flowers, chicken coop behind the house, and inside refined decor, space is decorated with vintage furniture and antiques. Very atmospheric place, elegant and cozy at the same time. If you were a guest of the Catalan grandmother with excellent taste. Woody Allen filmed here one of the scenes for the film "Vicky, Christina, Barcelona », and local couples here love to celebrate weddings and other celebrations.

What to try in a typical Catalan manor? The most popular dishes in such places is usually from meat, but Can Travi Nou slightly depart from the standards, here come for the lobster with chickpeas, cod with garlic foam, rice with rabbit and artichokes. They serve on grilled steaks of veal and lamb ribs. A snack is served octopus, grebeshki, blood sausage and anchovies. From November to April, fried onions kalsots. And the local desserts, which allocated a separate menu, just blows your head. Prices for food is above average, about about 20 €. Detailed with English menu, you can see the prices HERE.

After the meal, we recommend a walk on the area around the restaurant. You will discover a very different Barcelona, which very rarely get tourists.

Can Travi Nou 01
Average check: €€€
Address: c / Jorge Manrique, s / n (Parc de la Vall d'Hebron)
Metro station: Horta
Phone: +34 93 428 03 01
Working hours:

Every day from 13-00 to 16-00, in the evening from 20-00 to 23-00

Leave a Reply

Other places:

The Chestnut Бар
According Ресторан Market
Кафе Tropics
Cannabis Association HQ
Greek Theatre Gardens
Бар Sor Rita
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Ресторан Can Travi Nou находится в черте города, что необычно, так как это старинная усадьба 17-го века, которой из поколения в поколение владело каталонское семейство. В 1982 году было решено открыть на ее территории ресторан.

Такие рестораны в Каталонии называют «Masia», чаще всего они расположены в небольших деревнях или спрятаны вдали от цивилизации среди лесов и полей. Если у вас нет возможности выехать на природу, но хочется попробовать традиционную деревенскую кухню в атмосфере «village rural side», бронируйте столик в Can Travi Nou.

Вокруг ресторана великолепный сад, дом обвит виноградом и цветами, за домом курятник, а внутри изысканный декор, пространство украшено винтажной мебелью и антикварными предметами. Очень атмосферное место, элегантное и одновременно уютное. Словно вы в гостях у каталонской бабушки с отменным вкусом. Вуди Ален снимал здесь одну из сцен для фильма «Вики, Кристина, Барселона», а местные пары обожают отмечать здесь свадьбы и другие торжества.

Что попробовать в типичной каталонской усадьбе? Самые популярные блюда в таких местах обычно из мяса, но в Can Travi Nou немного отходят от стандартов, сюда приезжают на омаров с нутом, треску с чесночной пенкой, рис с кроликом и артишоками. Здесь готовят на углях стейки из телятины и бараньи ребра. На закуску подают осьминога, гребешки, кровяную колбасу и анчоусы. С ноября по апрель жарят лук кальсотс. А от местных десертов, которым выделено отдельное меню, просто сносит голову. Цены на блюда выше среднего, примерно около 20 €. Подробное меню с ценами на английском можно посмотреть ЗДЕСЬ.

После трапезы советуем прогуляться по району вокруг ресторана. Вам откроется совсем другая Барселона, в которую очень редко попадают туристы.

Can Travi Nou 01
Средний чек: €€€
Адрес: c/ Jorge Manrique s/n (Parc de la Vall d’Hebrón)
Станция метро: Horta
Телефон: +34 93 428 03 01
Время работы:

Каждый день с 13-00 и до 16-00, вечером с 20-00 и до 23-00

Добавить комментарий

Другие места:

Ночной клуб L’Atlantida
Пивной бар Mikkeller
Площадь Sant Felip Neri
Ресторан Green Spot
Bacanal Café
Бар Tomas De Sarria – лучшие Пататас Бравас Барселоны
Back To Top
Поиск