skip to Main Content

The elegant building of the station Estació de França is a prime example of Spanish monumental architecture of the XX century and the beginning of the most beautiful railway station in Barcelona. The spacious rooms lobby, decorated in art deco and art nouveau, meet passengers a luxurious interior light marble, tall columns, circular skylights and a bronze openwork decoration. On seven platforms and twelve rail tracks rise two huge curved cornice of wrought iron and glass, providing natural light. If the note, on the ledge at the entrance you'll notice a few owls, sculptures of birds have hereunto, to scare away pigeons.

Besides, French is the only station in Barcelona, which is located directly on the ground, while all the other stations of the city are part of an underground transport network.

Construction of the French station coincided with a period of rapid growth of the Catalan trade and industry, the inauguration took place in 1929 in upper Raval, in the same year in Barcelona was held the World Exhibition, which was attended by guests and participants from around the world to showcase their technical and technological achievements.

It should be easy to look at this station, to feel the spirit of the past and to feel an irresistible desire to go on a journey. From the name it is logical to assume, that from here you can go on a romantic weekend in Paris, but, Unfortunately, this is not true. The Paris train leaves from Sants station, the most popular in Barcelona, and from Estacio de Franca you can go to the South, eg, to Tarragona, Alicante or Valencia.

4601680839 The Eb8cd474e7
Address: Of. Marquis Argentera, s/n
Metro station: Barceloneta
Working hours:

Every day from 5 a.m. until midnight

Leave a Reply

Born

Other places in the area:
Кофейня Nomad Coffee Lab & Shop
Спа Aire De Barcelona
Ресторан Big Fish
Wine Bar Maestrazgo
Vegan cafe Enjoy Vegan
Author confectionery Bubó
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Элегантное здание вокзала Estació de França является ярким примером испанской монументальной архитектуры начала XX века и самым красивым вокзалом Барселоны. Просторные залы фойе, оформленные в стиле арт-деко и модерн, встречают пассажиров роскошным интерьером из светлого мрамора, высокими колоннами, круглыми потолочными окнами и бронзовой ажурной отделкой. Над семью платформами и двенадцатью рельсовыми путями возвышаются два огромных изогнутых карниза из кованого металла и стекла, обеспечивающие естественное освещение. Если обратите внимание, на карнизе при входе вы заметите несколько сов, скульптуры этих птиц поставили здесь, чтобы отпугивать голубей.

Помимо этого, Французский вокзал является единственным в Барселоне, который располагается непосредственно на земле, тогда как все остальные станции города являются частью подземной транспортной сети.

Строительство Французского вокзала совпало с периодом бурного роста каталонской торговли и промышленности, инаугурация прошла в 1929 году, в этот же год в Барселоне проходила Всемирная Выставка, на которую приехали гости и участники с разных стран мира для демонстрации своих технических и технологических достижений.

Стоит просто заглянуть на этот вокзал, чтобы проникнуться духом прошлого и ощутить непреодолимое желание отправиться в путешествие. Из названия логично предположить, что отсюда можно отправиться на романтический уикенд в Париж, но, к сожалению, это не так. В Париж поезда отходят от вокзала Сантс, самого популярного в Барселоне, а от Эстасьо дэ Франса можно уехать на Юг, например, в Таррагону, Аликанте или Валенсию.

4601680839 Eb8cd474e7 O
Адрес: Av. del Marquès de l'Argentera, s/n
Станция метро: Barceloneta
Время работы:

Каждый день с 5 утра и до полуночи

Добавить комментарий

Born (Борн)

Другие места в этом районе:
Винный бар Maestrazgo
Sky Bar на крыше Grand Hotel Central
Магазин модной одежды La Comercial
Тапас Бар Cuines Santa Caterina
Сеть магазинов Natura
Ресторан морепродуктов  La Paradeta
Back To Top
Поиск