skip to Main Content

FROM 15 by 21 August in Barcelona, ​​will be the largest street festival quarter Gracia. Annually Fiestas de Gracia attracts about half a million people to the days and nights long walk and have fun at the beautifully decorated streets of Gracia, good reasons to have fun here enough for all.

Bright, unusually decorated streets, concerts, performances, working late into the night bars and cafes - all this makes the event one of the most colorful summer holidays in Barcelona.

The history of this festival dates back almost 200 years. Then Gracia was still a small village outside the borders of Barcelona, ​​and later it became a new area of ​​the Catalan capital, and still later Gracia district has become very popular because of its special flavor and a bit rustic spirit. This is a completely autonomous part of Barcelona, ​​a small oasis in the tourist districts and boring bohemian districts. Now it is popular among artists, cosmopolitan young people and is known for its relaxed atmosphere. Tourists are not so many as in Gothic and Borne, but a lot of things are typically Spanish: cafes, restaurants, shops, markets, shops and stalls.

Every year in August, Gracia district is celebrating its largest and most colorful festival - Fiesta Mayor de Gracia. The festival will be held on 18 streets and squares between metro stations Diagonal, Fontana, Lesseps and Joanic. During district street festival compete in urban design. Residents Gracia turn their small streets in celebration of color, music and dance. Each street has its own thematic focus. For decorating the streets are most commonly used objects, which served once in a life - cartons, cellophane, plastic bottles, wire, etc.. d. What is usually thrown out, here it takes on a second life. To participate in the preparation of the festival lasts a whole year. People decorate not only outside, but also balconies and windows. The most ingenious inhabitant of the district at the end of the festival received the award.

During the week of the festival on the streets of Gracia quarter live music, competitions, performances and massive dining. By the way, the food and drink during the holiday are much cheaper than usual. Beer, for example, costs 1 €, while more serious beverages, rum, cola or gin and tonic, about 4 €. Most people on a holiday after dark. After dinner, many choose to spend a few hours walking along the decorated streets, at this time are the main concerts, which end around midnight. Look for the organizers of the event with a free newspaper detailed program and map of the area indicating the decorated streets. Closer to the night begins the preparation of the traditional drink Ron Cremat (Burnt rum) - with spices, lemon peel and coffee beans. This is a very tasty drink that warms from the inside.

If you do not like big crowds, we recommend you to come to admire the decorated streets in the afternoon when there is not so crowded. But do not forget that most of the decorations are lit in the dark and look very different than during the day.

1185112041 330c6688c0 O

Leave a Reply

Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
22-25 September. Holidays Merce 2017
Concerts on the terrace of the house of Gaudi "La Pedrera"
Electronic music festival DGTL 2017
Balloon Festival
gay Parade 2017
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

С 15 по 21 августа в Барселоне будет проходить крупнейший уличный фестиваль квартала Грасия. Ежегодно на Fiestas de Gracia съезжаются около полутора миллионов человек, чтобы дни и ночи напролет гулять и веселиться на красиво украшенных улицах Грасии, благо поводов для веселья здесь хватит на всех.

Яркие, необычно украшенные улицы, концерты, выступления, допоздна работающие бары и кафе – все это делает данное мероприятие одним из самых красочных летних праздников Барселоны.

История этого фестиваля насчитывает уже почти 200 лет. Тогда Грасия была еще маленькой деревенькой за границами Барселоны, позднее она превратилась в новый район каталонской столицы, а еще позднее район Грасия стал очень популярным из-за своего особого колорита и немного деревенского духа. Это совершенно автономная часть Барселоны, небольшой оазис среди туристических кварталов и скучных богемных районов города. Сейчас он популярен среди артистов, космополитичной молодежи и славится своей непринужденной атмосферой. Туристов здесь не так много, как в Готико или Борне, зато много всего типично испанского: кафе, рестораны, магазины, рынки, лавочки и палатки.

Каждый год в августе район Gracia празднует свой самый крупный и красочный праздник — Fiesta Mayor de Gracia. Фестиваль будет проходить на 18 улицах и площадях между станциями метро Diagonal, Fontana, Lesseps и Joanic. Во время фестиваля улицы района соревнуются в урбанистическом дизайне. Жители Грасии превращают свои маленькие улочки в праздник цвета, музыки и танца. У каждой улицы своя тематическая направленность. Для украшения улиц чаще всего используются предметы, служившие когда-то в быту — картонные коробки, целлофан, пластиковые бутылки, проволока и т. д. То, что обычно выкидывают, здесь обретает вторую жизнь. Для участия в празднике подготовка длится целый год. Люди украшают не только улицу, но и балконы и окна. Самый изобретательный житель района в конце праздника получает премию.

Всю неделю фестиваля на улицах квартала Грасья звучит живая музыка, проводятся конкурсы, выступления и массовые ужины. Кстати, еда и алкоголь во время праздника стоят на порядок дешевле, чем обычно. Разливное пиво, например, стоит 1 €, а более серьезные напитки, ром-кола или джин-тоник, около 4 €. Больше всего людей на празднике после наступления темноты. После ужина многие решают несколько часов посвятить прогулке по украшенным улицам, в это время проходят основные концерты, которые заканчиваются около полуночи. Поищите у организаторов бесплатную газету мероприятия с подробной программой и картой района с указанием украшенных улиц. Ближе к ночи начинается приготовление традиционного напитка Ron Cremat (Жженый ром) — с добавлением специй, лимонной цедры и кофейных зерен. Это очень вкусный напиток, согревающий изнутри.

Если вы не любите больших скоплений людей, советуем приехать полюбоваться на украшенные улицы днем, когда тут еще не так многолюдно. Но не забывайте, что большинство декораций подсвечиваются в темноте и смотрятся совсем по-другому, чем днем.

1185112041 330c6688c0 O

Добавить комментарий

Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
22-25 сентября. Праздники Merce 2017
Концерты на террасе дома Гауди «Ла Педрера»
Фестиваль Электронной музыки DGTL 2017
Фестиваль Воздушных Шаров
Гей Парад 2017
Back To Top
Поиск