skip to Main Content

Catalans unique people, they build a tower of people hit the log before Christmas, sardanu dancing, dreaming of independence, and in the intervals between these important things eat Lucky kalsots. Many believe that, along with wines of Priorat, cocoa figures and Gaudí is one of the best expressions of Catalan culture.

On the last Sunday of January in the town of Valls, an hour's drive from Barcelona, ​​will host the annual feast of onion - Calçotada Popular de Valls, where in the morning will come hundreds of fans of gastronomic delights. It is home to kalsots Waltz, here are grown over a hundred years and is very proud of the quality and taste of its products.

Kalsots increases from November to April, so tourists coming to Barcelona in the summer is usually no way to try this delicacy, which is required to file with romesko sauce made from almonds, tomatoes, garlic and other secret ingredients.

Sam onions roasted over an open fire on the wood of the vine for a special flavor. When eating at the neck need to tie a bib to avoid contamination in the clothing sauce. As you know, it's a cult, whose traditions carefully and tenderly guarded.

On kalsotade in Vals except tons of onions and gallons romesko expected a lot of wine, grilled meat, typical in the Catalan folklore performances, dance, music and even the competition for eating kalsots. By the way, the winner of the prize receives a weight proportional to its number of liters of wine. We recommend arriving early in the holiday begins 10 in the morning and lasts until three o'clock in the afternoon.

More can be read about kalsots HERE.

Location: Valls, Tarragona

Fiesta De Valls Calçotada 8

Leave a Reply

Concerts on the terrace of the house of Gaudi "La Pedrera"
Electronic music festival DGTL 2017
Balloon Festival
gay Parade 2017
Night of Museums in Barcelona
Martini Terrace this weekend
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Каталонцы народ уникальный, они строят башни из людей, бьют бревно перед рождеством, танцуют сардану, мечтают о независимости, а в перерывах между этими важными делами поедают лучки кальсотс. Многие считают, что наряду с винами Приорат, какающими фигурками и творениями Гауди это одно из лучших проявлений каталонской культуры.

В последнее воскресенье января в городке Вальс, что в часе езды от Барселоны, пройдет ежегодный луковый пир – Calçotada Popular de Valls, куда с самого утра приедут сотни любителей этого гастрономического изыска. Именно Вальс является родиной кальсотс, его здесь выращивают уже более ста лет и очень гордятся качеством и вкусом своей продукции.

Кальсотс растет с ноября по апрель, поэтому у туристов, приезжающих обычно в Барселону летом, нет возможности попробовать этот деликатес, который обязательно нужно подавать с соусом ромеско, приготовленный из миндаля, помидоров, чеснока и других секретных ингредиентов.

Сам лук жарят на открытом огне на дровах из виноградной лозы для особого аромата. При поедании на шею нужно повязать слюнявчик, чтобы не запачкать в соусе одежду. Как вы уже поняли, это настоящий культ, традиции которого тщательно и трепетно оберегаются.

На кальсотаде в Вальс кроме тонн лука и галлонов ромеско ожидается много вина, жареного мяса, типичных в Каталонии фольклорных выступлений, танцев, музыки и даже конкурс на поедание кальсотс. Кстати, победитель в качестве приза получает пропорциональное его весу количество литров вина. Советуем приезжать пораньше, праздник начинается в 10 утра и продолжается до трех часов дня.

Подробнее про кальсотс можно прочитать ЗДЕСЬ.

Место проведения: Valls, Tarragona

Festa De La Calçotada Valls 8

Добавить комментарий

Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Архитектурный фестиваль Барселоны.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
22-25 сентября. Праздники Merce 2017
Концерты на террасе дома Гауди «Ла Педрера»
Фестиваль Электронной музыки DGTL 2017
Back To Top
Поиск