skip to Main Content

Tomorrow in Barcelona regular holiday and the most politically colored holiday. Every year, on September 11 of Catalonia celebrates its national holiday - La Diada. For the first time it was held in celebration 1980 in upper Raval. Date of national fiesta was chosen not by chance: it was on this day 11 September 1714 It ended the last battle of the War of the Spanish Succession - ended with the siege of Barcelona and the Catalan autonomy was lost. Since then, the main mission of the Catalans - to regain independence.

The current Dyad is marked by the preparation for the national referendum on the independence of Catalonia, which will be held on 27 September. Surprisingly, Many Catalans believe, that this referendum will bring the long-awaited independence of their land.

Each year, the Catalans satisfied with the kind of massive flashmob, to prove to the public their solidarity and willingness to become an independent state. This time will be occupied by the street Avenida Meridiana, where freedom fighters stand living chain, holding hands for five kilometers. Each banner will be in the hands of a particular color, which, when viewed from above will consist of thousands of mosaic in the Catalan flag picture.

In our 19-00 Free concerts will be held near the Arc de Triomphe.

many residents, which is not so important to take part in demonstrations, take advantage of the long weekend, to go to the countryside and spend three full days in the nature. Note, that most of the shops and public institutions September 11 do not work.

Day

Leave a Reply

Christmas with children in Barcelona
Christmas markets in Barcelona
Barcelona Shopping Night 2018
Festival of young wine in Born
architectural Event 48 Open House
Opening space MACTE Art Spaces
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Завтра в Барселоне официальный выходной и самый политически окрашенный праздник. Ежегодно 11-го сентября Каталония отмечает свой национальный праздник – La Diada. Впервые его празднование было проведено в 1980 году. Дата национальной фиесты выбиралась не случайно: именно в этот день 11 сентября 1714 закончилось последнее сражение войны за испанское наследство – завершилась осада Барселоны и была потеряна автономия Каталонии. С тех пор главная миссия каталонцев — вернуть утраченную независимость.

Нынешняя Диада проходит под знаком подготовки к всенародному референдуму по вопросу о независимости Каталонии, который пройдет 27-го сентября. Как ни странно, многие каталонцы уверены, что именно этот референдум подарит долгожданную независимость их земле.

Каждый год каталонцы устраивают своеобразный массовый флешмоб, чтобы доказать общественности свою сплоченность и готовность стать независимым государством. В этот раз будет оккупирована улица Avenida Meridiana, где борцы за свободу встанут живой цепочкой, держась за руки на протяжении пяти километров. У каждого в руках будет транспарант особого цвета, который при виде сверху будет складываться многотысячной мозайкой в картинку каталонского флага.

В 19-00 пройдут бесплатные концерты около Триумфальной Арки.

Многие жители, которым не так важно участвовать в манифестациях, воспользуются длинными выходными, чтобы уехать загород и провести три полноценных дня на природе. Учтите, что большинство магазинов и государственных учреждений 11-го сентября не работают.

Diada

Добавить комментарий

Рождество с детьми в Барселоне
Рождественские ярмарки в Барселоне
Barcelona Shopping Night 2018
Праздник молодого вина в Борне
Архитектурное событие 48 Open House
Открытие пространства MACTE Art Spaces
Back To Top
Поиск