skip to Main Content

In Barcelona, ​​the popularity of crafting beer is rapidly gaining momentum. Eixample Quarter is the leader in the number of pubs per square kilometer, competition with numerous geybaram this area and turning the so-called Gayxample in Brewxample.

The new bright star in Barcelona's beer scene is Garage Beer Co, which was opened a year ago and is dedicated to the great beer professional Steve Huxley, which is founded in Barcelona beer academy. Two graduates of this school have decided to honor his maestro, who left two years ago, our world.

For Steve Huxley beer was true religion. In England, he was a teacher, and later became a brewer. He published the book "Beer ... Liquid Poetry. Allowance for pivofilov ", in which he assures, that after a good beer can not be a hangover and that people could live, eating only beer and oranges.

Oranges at the bar you will find the Garage, but beer is more than enough. Especially nice, here they brew their own beer, four different kinds - Garage IPA, Pale Ale Fish, Zambo и Karma. Besides these varieties there 10 kinds of draft beer from different countries, which is constantly changing assortment. The cost of a pint of € 4-6

From appetizers we recommend the nachos with cheese, sandwiches and potato Bravas. Despite the large size of the room, Friday and Saturday evening are usually sold out and hard to find a free table.

1
Average check: €€
Address: Carrer del Consell de Cent, 261
Metro station: Universitat
Phone: +34 935 285 989
Working hours:

Every day from 17-00 to midnight, on Fridays and Saturdays until three in the morning

Leave a Reply

Left Eixample

Other places in the area:
Пивной бар Mikkeller
Pub Biercab
Network gyms DIR
Amatller (дом Амалье)
Gardens at universtitet Barcelona
Cafe Gallery Cosmo
Back To Top
Search

В Барселоне популярность крафтового пива стремительно набирает обороты. Квартал Eixample пока лидирует по количеству пивных баров на квадратный километр, конкурируя с многочисленным гейбарам этого района и превращая так называемый Gayxample в Brewxample.

Новая яркая звездочка на барселонской пивной сцене это Garage Beer Co, который был открыт год назад и посвящен великому пивному профессионалу Стиву Хаксли, который основал в Барселоне пивную академию. Два выпускника этой школы решили отдать честь своему маэстро, покинувшему наш мир два года назад.

Для Стива Хаксли пиво было настоящей религией. В Англии он был преподавателем, а затем стал пивоваром. Он выпустил книгу «Пиво… Жидкая поэзия. Пособие для пивофилов», в которой он заверяет, что после хорошего пива не может быть похмелья и что человек смог бы жить, питаясь лишь пивом и апельсинами.

Апельсинов в баре Garage вы не найдете, зато пива здесь хоть отбавляй. Особенно приятно, что здесь варят свое собственное пиво, четыре разных вида — Garage IPA, Pale Ale Riba, Zambo и Karma. Кроме этих сортов есть 10 видов разливного пива из разных стран, ассортимент которого постоянно меняется. Стоимость пинты 4-6€

Из закусок рекомендуем начос с сыром, сэндвичи и картошку бравас. Несмотря на большие размеры помещения, вечером пятницы и субботы здесь обычно аншлаг и трудно найти свободный столик.

1
Средний чек: €€
Адрес: Carrer del Consell de Cent, 261
Станция метро: Universitat
Телефон: +34 935 285 989
Время работы:

Каждый день с 17-00 и до полуночи, по пятницам и субботам до трех ночи

Добавить комментарий

Eixample Esquerra (Левый Эшампле)

Другие места в этом районе:
Сады при Универститете Барселоны
Tunateca Balfregó
Ресторан Veggie Garden
Гей отель Axel
Апартаменты на Пасэо де Грасья
MMCAT  — Музей каталонского модернизма
Поиск