skip to Main Content

The oldest cocktail bar in Barcelona called Boadas and is located in the center of the city, almost on the Ramblas, but if you do not know about this place, you will hardly notice it and just walk past.

The bar was opened in the distant 1933 year, its tiny triangular interior with an entourage in Art Deco style has not changed since then. Looks gorgeous bartenders in tuxedos, pleasant subdued light and trim mahogany. You seem to dive into another era, in which the ladies smoke through the mouthpiece, and the men wore hats.

A legendary institution was open to young Miguel Boadas, whose father owned a cocktail bar Floridita in Havana, also dozhivshem to the present day. Barcelona bar was opened by a young Catalan, inspired by the Cuban culture, they say that with the students, he almost did not take the money, and alcoholics poured less than others. Here he loved to drop in Ernest Hemingway and George Orwell. Unfortunately, now the students here do not expect favors, but all are avid drinkers will be pleased.

Apart from the classic Dry Martini, caipirinha or a gin tonic, you can tell the bartender, a strong alcohol, flavors and combinations you like, and you will create an unusual special cocktail, which for a long time may become your favorite. Here you can enjoy for a long time work of bartenders who take their case as to the real art.

Cocktails stand by 10 to 20 € and if your views too beach or elegant enough, you can easily refuse entry.

58
Average check: €€€
Address: Carrer dels Tallers, 1
Metro station: Catalonia
Phone: +34 933 18 95 92
Working hours:

Every day from 12-00 to 2 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Plaza Catalunya

Other places in the area:
Vegetarian Restaurant Teresa Carles
Burger bar Baco
Nightclub City Hall
Live music at Milano Cocktail-Bar
Refund Tax Free in Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Самый старинный коктейльный бар Барселоны называется Boadas и находится в центре города, практически на бульваре Рамблас, но, если вы не знаете об этом месте, вы вряд ли его заметите и просто пройдете мимо.

Бар был открыт в далеком в 1933 году, его миниатюрный треугольный интерьер с антуражем в стиле арт деко совсем не изменился с тех пор. Шикарно смотрятся бармены в смокингах, приятен приглушенный свет и отделка из красного дерева. Вы словно ныряете в другую эпоху, в которой дамы курили через мундштуки, а мужчины носили шляпы.

Легендарное заведение было открыто молодым Мигелем Боадас, чей отец владел коктейльным баром Floridita в Гаване, также дожившем до наших дней. Барселонский бар был открыт молодым каталонцем, вдохновленным кубинской культурой, говорят, что со студентов он почти не брал денег, а алкоголикам наливал меньше, чем остальным. Сюда любил захаживать Эрнест Хэмингуэй и Джордж Оруэлл. К сожалению, теперь студентам здесь не стоит ожидать поблажек, но зато все заядлые выпивохи останутся довольны.

Кроме классического драй мартини, кайпириньи или джин тоника, вы можете сказать бармену, какой крепкий алкоголь, вкусы и сочетания вам нравятся, и для вас создадут необычный авторский коктейль, который возможно надолго станет вашим фаворитом. Здесь можно долго любоваться работой барменов, которые относятся к своему делу, как к настоящему искусству.

Коктейли стоят от 10 до 20 € и если ваш вид слишком пляжный или недостаточно элегантный, вам могу легко отказать во входе.

58
Средний чек: €€€
Адрес: Carrer dels Tallers, 1
Станция метро: Catalunya
Телефон: +34 933 18 95 92
Время работы:

Каждый день с 12-00 и до 2 часов ночи

Добавить комментарий

Plaza Catalunya (Площадь Каталонии)

Другие места в этом районе:
Возврат Tax Free в Барселоне
Ночной клуб City Hall
Ресторан Cachitos
Бургер бар Bacoa
Солнцезащитные очки от Carolina Lemke
Вегетарианский ресторан Teresa Carles
Back To Top
Поиск