skip to Main Content

Name Teahouse Caj Chai pronounced "chai tea", its owners were inspired by bohemian tearoom Prague and opened in the center of the Gothic Quarter institution, which many consider the best in this area in the whole of Spain.

There are about one hundred and forty kinds of tea from China, Nepal, India, Japan, Korea, Brazil, Morocco and even Afghanistan and Rwanda. Prices from 2,5 € and above, the most rare and seasoned varieties may cost about 7 euros for tea. This institution for true connoisseurs looking for a tea ceremony by all the rules of Zen, slowly enjoy the scents and flavors of different types of this wonderful drink. Traditions tea ceremony originated in the Buddhist monasteries of Asia, where monks drank tea as a cure and to improve the process of meditation. It is believed that tea helps to balance the body, mind and soul.

Inside, Caj Chai, based on Ayurvedic knowledge, you can try or buy those kinds of tea that are right for your dosha. It is proved that every kind of tea affects us in a unique way, the tea leaves collected at the foot of the Himalayas damp autumn, have special properties, which you will be happy to talk to Caj Chai.

Puer Connoisseurs will find about 30 different varieties of this refreshing beverage, including chocolate Puer and rare species with a long exposure. In addition to dozens of species of green, black and white, there are different types of herbal tea, the Indian masala, rooibos, etc.. From sweet tea are served traditional Japanese urine, Indian and Arabic sweets, brownies, a variety of homemade cakes and mixtures of dried fruits.

Inside, tasting the latest charges, seminars on the introduction of tea in the world, and there is a shop where you can buy tea with them and various accessories for tea ceremonies, hand-made. The most expensive "vintage" varieties with 30-year old endurance cost about 70 € per hundred grams. The site has an online store.

20150730 Puerh Teas Vicky Wasik 9
Average check: €€€
Address: Calle Santo Domingo Call 12
Metro station: Liceu, Jaume I
Phone: +34 933 019 592
Working hours: Monday from 15-00 to 22-00, from Tuesday to Sunday 10-30 to 22-00

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Tapas bar and restaurant Lobo
Barber Colectivo Salon
Магазин сувениров Art Montfalcon
Cathedral
Harlem Jazz Club
Apartamentы Ramblas
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Название Teahouse Caj Chai произносится как «Чай чай», его владельцы вдохновились богемными чайными салонами Праги и открыли в центре Готического Квартала заведение, которое многие считают лучшим в этой области во всей Испании.

Здесь около ста сорока видов чая из Китая, Непала, Индии, Японии, Кореи, Бразилии, Марокко и даже Афганистана и Руанды. Стоимость от 2,5 € и выше, самые редкие и выдержанные сорта могут стоить около 7 евро за чайник. Это заведение для настоящих ценителей, желающих провести чайную церемонию по всем правилам дзен, не спеша насладиться ароматами и вкусами разных видов этого чудесного напитка. Традиции чайных церемоний зародились в буддистских монастырях Азии, где монахи пили чай как лекарство и для улучшения процесса медитации. Считается, что чай помогает найти баланс между телом, разумом и душой.

В салоне Caj Chai, основываясь на аюрведических знаниях, можно попробовать или приобрести те виды чая, которые подходят именно вашей доше. Доказано, что каждый вид чая влияет на нас уникальным образом, чайные листья, собранные влажной осенью у подножья Гималаев, обладают особыми свойствами, о которых вам с удовольствием расскажут в Caj Chai.

Ценители пуэра найдут здесь около 30 разных сортов этого бодрящего напитка, включая шоколадный пуэр и редкие виды с многолетней выдержкой. Кроме десятков видов зеленого, черного и белого, здесь есть разные виды травяного чая, индийской масалы, ройбуша и т.д. Из сладкого к чаю здесь подают традиционные японские мочи, индийские и арабские сладости, брауни, различные домашние пироги и смеси из сухофруктов.

В салоне проводятся дегустации последних сборов, семинары по введению в чайный мир, а также здесь работает магазин, где можно приобрести чай с собой и различные аксессуары для чайных церемоний, сделанные вручную. Самые дорогие «винтажные» сорта с 30-тилетней выдержкой стоят около 70 € за сто грамм. На сайте есть онлайн магазин.

20150730 Puerh Teas Vicky Wasik 9
Средний чек: €€€
Адрес: Carrer Sant Domenec del Call 12
Станция метро: Liceu, Jaume I
Телефон: +34 933 019 592
Время работы: Понедельник с 15-00 и до 22-00, со вторника по воскресенье с 10-30 и до 22-00

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Бар Margarita Blue
Ювелирный магазин La Basilica Galeria
Сеть магазинов Natura
Кафе Black Remedy
Ресторан La Carabassa
Тапас бар Tasca El Corral
Back To Top
Поиск