skip to Main Content

Spain - a country of passionate flamenco dance, toreadorov, bullfighting and the burning beauties. But all this you will find more on the country's south, in Andalusia, visit cities, as Seville or Granada. As for Barcelona, it is quite another story. The Catalans did not particularly favor flamenco and even more bullfights. That is why 2010 Catalonia, the parliament passed a law, banning bullfights in the territory of this region of Spain. The law came into force in 2012 year and since bullfights were not carried out in Catalonia.
The most important bullring turned into Las Arenas Shopping Center, a arena Toros Monumental, located at the named in her honor metro station, almost all the time empty, except in the rare event.

Arena "Monumental" was opened in 1914 in upper Raval, it holds 25.000 viewers, sold out last bullfight took place in this building 2011 in upper Raval. Arena is built of brick, and its style is a mixture of Moorish and Byzantine architecture. On the territory of the arena there is a small chapel, where the bullfighters pray before the bullfight and asked for luck. Now here is a museum Museu Taurino de Barcelona. In the museum you can feel the history of bullfighting, learn about the occurrence of bullfighting, see the costumes matadors, their hats «montera» of velvet boucle, gee swords «estoque», slightly bent at the end, the famous red cape hood, that tease the bulls. On the walls of the museum are hung numerous photographs of matadors, as well as the stuffed bull killed.

Besides, The museum contains a large collection of old posters and billboards, old tickets for bullfights, as well as a deck of cards, devoted to bullfighting and a collection of coins. The museum displays a bust of the famous Spanish bullfighter of Cordoba. His nickname was "Manolete". All the men in his family were bullfighters - grandfather, father, stepfather. He was distinguished by a serious bout style, He had a rare equanimity, standing still and allowing the bull to approach almost came, before strike. He was 11 again seriously injured, but I never gave up and again and again enters the arena. He died at the age of 30 years as a result of a fatal wound. Manolete popularity and authority in the country were so strong, that the dictator Francisco Franco after his death declared a state of a three-day national mourning.

Entrance to the museum costs 6 €. If you fundamentally opposed to bullfighting, you'd better not go to the museum, Save your nerves.

1024px Plaa De Toros Monumental Barcelona Dsc01929
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 749,
Metro station: Monumental
Phone: +34 932 45 58 02
Working hours:

Every day from 10 a.m. to 14-00, afternoon with 16-00 to 19-00

Leave a Reply

Right Eixample

Other places in the area:
Ресторан Wok Chiew
Terrat rooftop bar at the Mandarin Oriental
Бар Boca Chica
Triumfalnaya Arka
Bar on the roof of Hotel Omm
The ensemble of Catalan modernism Sant Pau
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Испания — это страна страстного танца фламенко, тореадоров, корриды и жгучих красавиц. Но все это вы найдете скорее на Юге страны, в Андалусии, посетив такие города, как Севилья или Гранада. Что касается Барселоны, то это совсем другая история. Каталонцы не особо жалуют фламенко и уж тем более бои быков. Именно поэтому в 2010 году парламент Каталонии принял закон, запрещающий бои быков на территории этого региона Испании. Закон вступил в силу в 2012 году и с тех пор бои быков в Каталонии не проводились.
Самую главную арену для корриды превратили в Торговый Центр Las Arenas, а арена Toros Monumental, расположенная у названной в ее честь станции метро, почти все время пустует, за исключением редких мероприятий.

Арена «Монументаль» была открыта в 1914 году, она вмещает 25.000 зрителей, последняя аншлаговая коррида состоялась в этом здании в 2011 году. Арена построена из кирпича, и ее стиль представляет собой смесь мавританского и византийского зодчества. На территории арены есть небольшая часовня, где тореадоры молились перед корридой и просили удачи. Теперь здесь работает музей Museu Taurino de Barcelona. В музее можно проникнуться историей корриды, узнать об возникновении боя быков, увидеть костюмы матадоров, их головные уборы «montera» из бархатного букле, их шпаги «еstoque», чуть согнутые на конце, знаменитые красные плащи-капоте, которыми дразнят быков. На стенах музея развешаны многочисленные фотографии матадоров, а также чучела убитых быков.

Кроме того, в музее собрана большая коллекция старых плакатов и афиш, старых билетов на корриду, а также колода карт, посвященных корриде и коллекция монет. В музее выставлен бюст самого знаменитого испанского тореадора из Кордобы. Его прозвище было «Манолете». Все мужчины в его семье были тореадорами — дед, отец, отчим. Он отличался серьёзным стилем поединка, обладал редким хладнокровием, стоя неподвижно и позволяя быку приблизиться практически вплотную, прежде чем нанести удар. Он был 11 раз серьезно ранен, но никогда не сдавался и снова и снова выходил на арену. Он умер в возрасте 30 лет в результате смертельной раны. Популярность и авторитет Манолете в стране были настолько сильны, что диктатор Франсиско Франко после его гибели объявил в стране трёхдневный национальный траур.

Вход в музей стоит 6 €. Если вы принципиально против корриды, то вам лучше не ходить в этот музей, поберегите свои нервы.

1024px Plaa De Toros Monumental Barcelona Dsc01929
Адрес: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 749,
Станция метро: Monumental
Телефон: +34 932 45 58 02
Время работы:

Каждый день с 10 утра и до 14-00, после обеда с 16-00 и до 19-00

Добавить комментарий

Eixample Dreta (Правый Эшампле)

Другие места в этом районе:
Ресторан Brasería El Glop
Аргентинский ресторан El Rincón Criollo
Ресторан мидий La Muscleria
Bodega Monumental
Ансамбль каталонского модернизма Сан Пау
Бар Terrat на крыше отеля Mandarin Oriental
Back To Top
Поиск