skip to Main Content

Casa Mila (1906-1910) - the last secular work of Gaudí. Having finished this order for the Mila family, Architect completely given to the work on the cathedral Sagrada Familia, realizing the scale of the project and the impossibility of being distracted by other objects.

Casa Mila - a unique structure, the work on which Gaudi architecture significantly ahead of its time. The house has no bearing and retaining walls. All floors are supported by columns. Partitions in apartments can freely move, changing the layout to your liking or need. Besides, Gaudí thought out system of internal ventilation and lighting, allowing you to spend less electricity. This is the first house in the world's history with an underground garage, because it is at that time the richest Catalonian families appeared private cars.

This house is unlike Casa Batllo It caused an extremely negative reaction from local residents, they immediately gave the house the nickname La Pedrera - «quarry» and stopped to greet customers family. A lovely family itself did not even settle in the house, passing it out and deciding, it spoils the beauty of Barcelona's most fashionable avenue. The reason - strange for that time, too cumbersome unusual home design. but, already in 1984 in upper Raval, Casa Mila is the first construction of the twentieth century, included in the UNESCO World Heritage list. And today is one of the most famous sights of Barcelona.

When visiting be sure to check out the house basement. Designed originally for washing and hanging laundry room is the most interesting design solution Gaudi. Attic is based on 270 arches in the shape of a catenary, built of flat bricks. There is also a museum, devoted to the works of Gaudi. One of the third floor of the apartment allows to travel back in time and feel the atmosphere of the Barcelona bourgeoisie of the XX century, masterfully reproduced using household utensils that era. In addition, you will have the opportunity to climb to the roof terrace and admire the unique architectural ensemble, where chimneys resemble extraterrestrial wonders of creation. In the summer on the terrace of La Pedrera are jazz concerts.

Gideon
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 92
Metro station: Diagonal
Working hours:

The house is open to visitors daily from 10: 00 to 20:00

entrance fee: 16 €, students - 15 € and children under 12 years - 8 € €

Leave a Reply

Right Eixample

Other places in the area:
Ресторан Wok Chiew
Bar on the roof of Hotel Omm
Ресторан Farm Petitbo
Аргентинский ресторан El Rincón Criollo
Triumfalnaya Arka
Monumental bullfighting arena and museum
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Каса Мила (1906-1910) — последняя светская работа Гауди. Закончив этот заказ для семьи Мила, архитектор полностью отдался работе над собором Саграда Фамилия, осознав всю масштабность проекта и невозможность отвлекаться на другие объекты.

Casa Mila — это уникальное строение, в работе над которым Гауди значительно опередил архитектуру своего времени. У дома нет несущих и опорных стен. Все перекрытия поддерживаются колоннами. Перегородки внутри квартир можно свободно перемещать, меняя планировку по своему вкусу или необходимости. Кроме того, Гауди продумал систему внутренней вентиляции и освещения, позволяющую тратить меньше электричества. Это первый дом в мировой истории с подземным гаражом, ведь именно в ту эпоху у самых богатых каталонских семей появлялись личные автомобили.

Этот дом в отличии от Casa Batllo вызвал крайне негативную реакцию у местных жителей, они сразу дали дому кличку La Pedrera – «каменоломня» и перестали здороваться с семьей заказчиков. А само семейство Мила даже не стало селиться в дом, сдав его в аренду и решив, что он портит красоту самого модного барселонского проспекта. Причина — странная для того времени, слишком необычная громоздкая конструкция дома. Однако, уже в 1984 году, Дом Мила стал первым сооружением ХХ века, включенным в список Всемирного Наследия Юнеско. И на сегодняшний день является одной из самых известных достопримечательностей Барселоны.

При посещении обязательно загляните в подвал дома. Предназначенный изначально для стирки и развешивания белья зал является самым интересным конструктивным решением Гауди. Мансарда опирается на 270 арок в форме цепной линии, сложенных из плоского кирпича. Здесь же находится музей, посвященный творчеству Гауди. Одна из квартир четвертого этажа позволяет совершить путешествие во времени и проникнуться атмосферой барселонской буржуазии XX века, мастерски воспроизведенной с помощью домашней утвари той эпохи. Вдобавок у вас будет возможность подняться на террасу на крыше и полюбоваться уникальным архитектурным ансамблем, где дымоходы напоминают чудные инопланетные создания. Летом на террасе дома Ла Педрера проходят джазовые концерты.

Gideon
Адрес: Passeig de Gracia, 92
Станция метро: Diagonal
Время работы:

Дом открыт для посещений ежедневно с 10:00 до 20:00

Плата за вход: 16 €, студенты – 15 € и дети до 12 лет - 8 € €

Добавить комментарий

Eixample Dreta (Правый Эшампле)

Другие места в этом районе:
Пространство Wer Haus
Ресторан мидий La Muscleria
Бар Terrat на крыше отеля Mandarin Oriental
Bodega Monumental
Аргентинский ресторан El Rincón Criollo
Бар Boca Chica
Back To Top
Поиск