skip to Main Content

Gracia neighborhood is an oasis of real Catalan life away from the tourist neighborhoods, it's like a separate town in Barcelona, with its special flair and ambience.

they say, that should settle in Gracia, and you're never out of here will not get, since these parts parochialism so cozy and comfortable, that other areas are losing appeal, yes and rather lazily down from there, then to climb back up to native land.

Gracia located in the upper part of Barcelona, over the area of ​​the Eixample, or rather on the boulevard Paseo de Gracia. On a bike here is not easy to climb, but from Catalunya Metro and provides direct connections for 10 minutes, coming to Fontana station. The main attraction of the area - Park Güell, one of the most famous works of Gaudi, offering beautiful views of Barcelona.

Residential district of Gracia is a series of narrow streets and spacious squares, strewn terraces a wide variety of cafes and bars. Here, along with local cuisine, serves a variety of countries, you will meet Japanese restaurants, Mexican and even African cuisine.

Nights are fun and more authentic, than in Gothic or the Borne, because it rests in Gracia mainly local Catalan youth, migrating from bar to bar, passing from wine to beer and talking very rapidly. During the day you can go shopping, Gracia in many inexpensive shops with local designers clothing.

In August, the streets of the area become a platform unique holiday Fiestas de Gracia. Local residents decorate the streets, where live, transforming them beyond recognition.

House with spikes

House with spikes

A striking example of Catalan modernism - House with spikes. One rich Catalan family of Tarrades names owned three buildings, standing on the avenue Diagonal. They had three daughters, which 1903 was decided to entrust one of the most famous architects of the time, Josep Puig i Cadafalch, combine building a large stone facade, astounding.
Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

It opens to the public the first private project of Gaudi "Casa Vicens". Few people know, that this house, located in the district of Gracia, and not vovse La Pedrera and Casa Batlló, It marked the beginning of a young architect Antonio Gaudi successful career.
Vegan Restaurant Vacka

Vegan Restaurant Vacka

Max and Anna, young couple vegans, opened in Barcelona's Gracia neighborhood, a cozy cafe with 100% vegan menu. Awaken в переводе ...

Restaurant Santa Gula

Restaurant Santa Gula

Translated name of the restaurant sounds ironic - "Святое Чревоугодие". Actually, we need only to look at the menu, as you know, ...

Тапас бар La Pepita

Тапас бар La Pepita

Typical for the neighborhood of Gracia family, close and noisy restaurant, which is always crowded, very tasty and fun. Many people believe, What exactly…

Ресторан Anonymous

Ресторан Anonymous

Anonymous - a cozy family restaurant in the youth Gracia quarter. The husband-chef, wife, pastry and lovely dog ​​at the entrance. Mediterranean cuisine with an international ...

Парк Гуэль (Parc Guell)

Парк Гуэль (Parc Guell)

Park Guell Gaudi was a realization plan for the restructuring of urban manor Eusebi Güell. It was supposed to build a village-garden, like an English park. The project ...

Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Район Грасия является оазисом настоящей каталонской жизни вдали от туристических кварталов, это словно отдельный городок внутри Барселоны, со своим особым колоритом и атмосферой.

Говорят, что стоит поселиться в Грасии, и ты уже никогда отсюда не выберешься, так как здешняя местечковость настолько уютна и комфортабельна, что другие районы теряют привлекательность, да и довольно лениво оттуда спускаться, чтобы потом обратно забираться вверх в родные пенаты.

Грасия расположена в верхней части Барселоны, над районом Эшампле, а точнее над бульваром Paseo de Gracia. На велосипеде сюда подняться непросто, зато от метро Catalunya можно доехать без пересадок за 10 минут, выйдя на станции Fontana. Главная достопримечательность района – парк Гуэль, одно из самых известных творений Гауди, откуда открывается красивый вид на Барселону.

Жилой квартал Грасия это череда узких улочек и просторных площадей, усыпанных террасами самых разнообразных кафе и баров. Здесь, наряду с местной кухней, можно отведать блюда самых разных стран, вам встретятся рестораны японской, мексиканской и даже африканской кухни.

Ночами здесь весело и более аутентично, чем в Готико или Борне, так как отдыхает в Грасии в основном местная каталонская молодежь, мигрируя из бара в бар, переходя с вина на пиво и очень бурно общаясь. Днем здесь можно заняться шоппингом, в Грасии много недорогих магазинов с одеждой местных дизайнеров.

В августе улицы этого района становятся площадкой уникального праздника Fiestas de Gracia. Местные жители украшают улицы, на которых живут, преображая их до неузнаваемости.

Дом с Шипами

Дом с Шипами

Яркий пример каталонского модернизма - Дом с Шипами. Одно богатое каталонское семейство по фамилии Таррадэс владело тремя зданиями, стоящими на проспекте Diagonal. В них было три дочери, которые в 1903 году решили поручить одному из самых известных архитекторов того времени Жозепу Пуч-и-Кадафалку, объединить здания одним большим каменным фасадом, поражающим воображение.
Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

Дом Гауди Casa Vicens

Открывается для публики первый частный проект Гауди «Каса Висенс». Мало кто знает, что именно этот дом, расположенный в районе Грасья, а вовсе не La Pedrera или Casa Batlló, положил начало успешной карьеры молодого архитектора Антонио Гауди.
Ресторан Santa Gula

Ресторан Santa Gula

В переводе название этого ресторана звучит иронично - "Святое Чревоугодие". На самом деле, стоит лишь заглянуть в меню, как понимаешь,…

Тапас бар La Pepita

Тапас бар La Pepita

Типичное для района Грасья семейное, тесное и шумное заведение, где всегда многолюдно, очень вкусно и весело. Многие считают, что именно…

Ресторан Anònim

Ресторан Anònim

Anònim - уютный семейный ресторанчик в молодежном квартале Gracia. Муж-повар, жена-кондитер и очаровательная собака на входе. Средиземноморская кухня с интернациональным…

Парк Гуэль (Parc Güell)

Парк Гуэль (Parc Güell)

Парк Гуэль явился реализацией плана Гауди  по перестройке городской усадьбы Эусеби Гуэля. Предполагалось построить посёлок-сад, подобно английским паркам. Реализация проекта…

Back To Top
Поиск