skip to Main Content

Patron Saint of Barcelona is Our Lady of Mercy Mercy, which is dedicated to the full interest, bright and informative events of the festival of La Merce.

according to legend, at the end 17 Ages Merce Barcelona saved by locusts, and the grateful inhabitants of the city decided to choose it as their protector and patron saint of. Prior to that, the patroness of Barcelona considered holy Great Martyr Eulalia, therefore, the September rains barselontsy believe tears Eulalie, which cries of resentment on incorrect citizens.

La Merce Festival lasts more than a week, culminating with 21 by 24 September. These days you can see all the traditional attributes of the Catalan festivals:

- Calling the sea of ​​adrenaline "Fire Flight" korrefok, which involves maskers dressed as devils, as well as the fire-breathing dragons and other monsters are stuffed with firecrackers, belching flames and sparks right to audience. When visiting this action it is recommended to wear clothing with a hood and long sleeves, which then will not be a pity to throw away.

- Parade of the Giants, during which infest the streets of Barcelona march giant-sized figures. Giants symbolize the kings and queens, gentry, saints and other historical and mythical characters, that rise above the crowd.

- Towers of the people "Castells". tall towers in 5 or 6 floors, built before your eyes of the people, with a small child at the very top - a spectacle, from which simply breathtaking. Castells declared World Heritage by Unesco and considered Catalonia's national sport, because it requires tremendous effort and coordination.

- Traditional dance dance "Sardana", which represents the pride and cohesiveness of the Catalan people.

In addition, the city streets will be organized many concerts, shows and theater performances. The program includes all kinds of entertainment - for example,, circus performances, laser light show on the facade of City Hall and fireworks.

The main events take place in the Gothic Quarter, in the Park of the Citadel and the fortress of Montjuïc, a crowning fireworks show - the Plaza de España.

This year, La Merce Festival will take place from 18 by 24 September.

The program of the festival:

Every year in the Festival participate as a special guest invited by country, This year it will be Argentina. Therefore, during the festival in Park Cittadella is a lot of shows with performances by Argentine artists, clowns, dancers tango etc.

19-th and 20 th of September from morning till night in the fortress on Mount Montuzhuik will perform various circus groups from Argentina.

Video mapping on the facade of the City Hall of Barcelona. Plaza Jaume I.Kazhdy evening with 21-15 to 22-45.

Friday September 18th

- AT 19-00 Sardana dance in the Plaza Nova square in front of Cathedral. At the same time begins the procession of mythical figures from the Plaza Jaume I and Ferran across the street Las Ramblas.

- AT 22-00 Barceloneta on the beach will be fireworks from the pyrotechnics from the Balearic Islands.

Saturday September 19th

- National Catalan dances 11 AM and 18-00 на площади Plaza Jaume I. In our 18-00 Giants begin a march from the square through the streets Jaume I and Ferran Las Ramblas. In our 19-30 will be dancing on the Plaza Nova sardanu to Cathedral. In our 21-00 It will fire procession beasts and dragons around the Gothic Quarter - Plaza Sant Jaume, Ferran, Ramblas, Plaza del Pi, Plaza Nova.

- AT 22-00 on the beach of Barceloneta will be fireworks pyrotechnics from Argentina.

Sunday September 20th

- Competition towers of the people in the Castells 12-00 на площади Plaza Sant Jaume. In our 13-00 танец сардана на проспекте Avenida de la Catedral и в 18-00 на Plaza Sant Jaume. In our 18-30 fire run korrefok for the smallest on the street Via Laietana, and 20-00 here will korrefok for adults and will last a few hours.

Thursday September 24th

- AT 11 am from the square Plaza Sant Jaume I will begin the procession of giants at Ferran street, Las Ramblas. In our 12-30 on Plaza Jaume I will build a tower of people Castells. In our 18-00 will march dance folk groups from around the world, through the streets of Pelai, Las Ramblas и Ferran.

- AT 22-00 final super fireworks with music on the street Avenida Maria Cristina (near Plaza Espanya Square).

Besides all of the above during the festival will be held many concerts and performances DJs under the BAM music festival. All of them are absolutely free. The concert program can be viewed HERE.

In addition, this year there is the possibility to install the application on the phone, "Merce 2015", on which you can easily keep track of all the events of the festival.

Merce parties barcelona01

Leave a Reply

Gay Pride in Barcelona 2018
Jazz on the roof of Gaudi House
Dinner parties in the markets and Tapas of the San Antoni
Party Sonar OFF 2018
Sonar Festival 2018
night of museums 2018
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Покровительницей Барселоны является Богоматерь Милосердия Мерсе, которой посвящается полный интересных, ярких и познавательных событий фестиваль Ла Мерсе.

Согласно легенде, в конце 17 века Мерсе спасла Барселону от нашествия саранчи, и благодарные жители города решили избрать ее своей защитницей и покровительницей. До этого покровительницей Барселоны считалась Святая великомученица Евлалия, поэтому сентябрьские дожди барселонцы считают слезами Евлалии, которая плачет от обиды на неверных горожан.

Фестиваль Ла Мерсе длится больше недели, кульминация наступает с 21 по 24 сентября. В эти дни вы сможете увидеть все традиционные атрибуты каталонских праздников:

— Вызывающй море адреналина «Огненный бег» коррефок, в котором участвуют ряженые в костюмах чертей, а также огнедышащие драконы и прочие набитые петардами монстры, изрыгающие пламя и искры прямо в публику. При посещении этого действа рекомендуется надевать одежду с капюшоном и длинными рукавами, которую потом не будет жалко выбросить.

— Парад гигантов, во время которого улицы Барселоны наводняют шествия фигур гигантского размера. Гиганты символизируют королей и королев, дворян, святых и других исторических и мифических персонажей, которые возвышаются над толпой.

— Башни из людей «Кастельс». Башни высотой в 5 или 6 этажей, построенные на ваших глазах из людей, с маленьким ребенком на самом верху — зрелище, от которого просто захватывает дух. Кастельс признаны достоянием ЮНЕСКО и считаются в Каталонии национальным видом спорта, так как это требует неимоверных усилий и координации.

— Традиционный танец хоровод «Сардана», который олицетворяет гордость и сплоченность каталонского народа.

Кроме этого на улицах города будет организовано множество концертов, шоу и театральных представлений. В программу включены всевозможные развлечения – например, цирковые выступления, лазерное шоу на фасаде здания мэрии и праздничные фейерверки.

Основные события проходят в Готическом квартале, в Парке Цитадели и в крепости Монтжуик, а завершающее пиротехническое шоу — на площади Испании.

В этом году фестиваль Ла Мерсе будет проходить с 18 по 24 сентября.

Программа фестиваля:

Каждый год в фестивале участвует в качестве специального гостя приглашенная страна, в этом году это будет Аргентина. Поэтому в течение фестиваля в Парке Цитаделли будет множество шоу с выступлениями аргентинских артистов, клоунов, танцоров танго и т.д.

19-го и 20-го сентября с утра и до вечера на территории крепости на горе Монтужуик будут выступать разные цирковые коллективы из Аргентины.

Видео маппинг на фасаде Мэрии Барселоны. Plaza Jaume I.Каждый вечер с 21-15 и до 22-45.

Пятница 18-ое сентября

— В 19-00 танец сардана на площади Plaza Nova перед Кафедральным Собором. В это же время начнется шествие мифических фигур от Plaza Jaume I через улицу Ferran и Las Ramblas.

— В 22-00 на пляже Барселонета будет фейерверк от пиротехников с Балеарских Островов.

Суббота 19-ое сентября

— Национальные каталонские танцы в 11 утра и в 18-00 на площади Plaza Jaume I. В 18-00 начнется шествие гигантов с площади Jaume I через улицы Ferran и Las Ramblas. В 19-30 будут танцевать сардану на Plaza Nova перед Кафедральным Собором. В 21-00 начнется огненное шествие бестий и драконов по всему Готическому Кварталу — Plaza Sant Jaume, Ferran, Ramblas, Plaza del Pi, Plaza Nova.

— В 22-00 на пляже Барселонета будет фейерверк от пиротехников из Аргентины.

Воскресенье 20-ое сентября

— Соревнование башен из людей Кастельс в 12-00 на площади Plaza Sant Jaume. В 13-00 танец сардана на проспекте Avinguda de la Catedral и в 18-00 на Plaza Sant Jaume. В 18-30 огненный бег коррефок для самых маленьких на улице Via Laietana, а в 20-00 здесь же начнется коррефок для взрослых и продлится несколько часов.

Четверг 24-ое сентября

— В 11 утра с площади Plaza Sant Jaume I начнется шествие гигантов по улице Ferran и Las Ramblas. В 12-30 на Plaza Jaume I будут строить башни из людей кастельс. В 18-00 пройдет шествие танцевальных фольклорных коллективов со всего мира, по улицам Pelai, Las Ramblas и Ferran.

— В 22-00 финальный супер фейерверк с музыкой на улице Avenida Maria Cristina (около площади Plaza Espanya).

Кроме всего вышеперечисленного во время фестиваля будет проведено множество концертов и выступлений диджеев в рамках музыкального фестиваля BAM. Все они абсолютно бесплатные. Программу концертов можно посмотреть ЗДЕСЬ.

Вдобавок в этом году есть возможность установить на телефон приложение «Merce 2015», по которому можно будет легко следить за всеми событиями фестиваля.

Fiestas Merce Barcelona01

Добавить комментарий

Гей Прайд в Барселоне 2018
Джаз на крыше дома Гауди
Вечеринки на рынках и Тапас на Сан Антони
Вечеринки Sonar OFF 2018
Фестиваль Сонар 2018
Ночь музеев 2018
Back To Top
Поиск