skip to Main Content

This cathedral was built over 120 years. The construction in 1882. Legend says that the Chairman of the Cathedral of customers had a dream that it will build a blonde with blue eyes. He saw Gaudi and immediately appointed him. On account of his time there was only one building - a workshop for bleaching cotton.

Drawing inspiration in nature, Gaudi created a design that seemed impossible his colleagues. Only a decade after the death of the architect, in the computer age, it has been proved - engineering solutions, which Gaudi came intuitively, fully meet the laws of mechanics. Gaudi's contemporaries were convinced that the main body of the church will certainly collapse. Columns go deep into the earth to 20 meters in height and reach 70 m. Each of them can withstand the seven-point earthquake, and wind gusts up to two hundred kilometers per hour ".

Permanent construction obstacle was the lack of funds: such an ambitious project was built solely on donations from the residents of Barcelona. Primarily due to a lack of funds and the cathedral became a protracted. Only recently the construction attracted investors' funds, including foreign. Gaudi, however, questions about the timing of construction replied calmly: "My client is not in a hurry".

1926 g. in Barcelona was officially put into operation the first tram. Only one event marred the holiday - a few hours after the opening movement of the wheels of the car got some old beggar. He was taken to hospital where he died shortly. The body had already gathered to send in a common grave. And one of the employees of the hospital identified the body. It was Gaudi. Architect buried in the crypt of the Sagrada Familia - the cathedral, which he regarded as the main business of his life. He was 74 of the year.

In our 36 year when the Spanish civil war broke out, the construction was interrupted. The anarchists, who at that time actually belonged to power in the city, destroyed almost all the models and drawings of Gaudí. Until Franco's death in 1975 construction stopped. According to the plans of Gaudi, Sagrada Familia temple must have three facades - the Nativity, the Passion and Ascension of Christ. Above them rise 12 towers - the number of apostles. Yet 6 towers should be erected above the central nave: 4 in honor of the evangelists, one dedicated to the Virgin Mary and the highest, 170 meters - Christ. During the life of Gaudí was completed only a facade of the Nativity and its four towers crowning the apostles. Decorating towers architect paid special attention, tried to do so "to the angels it was nice to see them". Poet Lorca to see the tower of the cathedral, Gaudi asked: "Are you creating organov for the Lord?" Nodded Gaudi. His dream was to get into the wind tower resonate so that the temple was music creation.

According to the plan in the cathedral should be three main facade of the three mysteries of the Nativity, the Passion, and Glory.

During the life of Gaudí it was built only one facade - Christmas. We see the Virgin Mary and Child with the Magi kneeling angels with musical instruments. Buglers notify birth. Doves symbolize the souls of the dead who fall into the afterlife. All pieces are made in the natural growth. Casts from these animals euthanized. Gaudí does not imitate nature, it becomes very nature. The abundance of biblical scenes converted the cathedral into a "stone Bible".

Second Passion facade built Josep Maria Josep Maria Subirachs. Retain the idea, I changed a little style and composition. His favorite style is Cubism. This is the main entrance to the temple. Death, suffering, entrance through the gloom into a paradise. Jesus first shows naked. Scenes - The Last Supper, Judas Kiss. Magic square - figure 33 summed up everywhere.

The principle of modernity is ornateness form, roundness. If it were not for Gaudi, the Sagrada Familia would be the usual classical temple in the Gothic style, stained glass, gargoyles.

"Traditional Gothic system - dead system. It can be compared to a human being, the skeleton of which, instead of being harmoniously to keep the different parts of the body, was crushed flesh, which he supported, and needed props of any kind ", - wrote Gaudi. Normal arches Gaudi called crutches. The more brittle sound of his arches, the stronger they are.

"It will be like a forest. Soft light will pour through the window openings are at different heights, and you feel that it is the stars shine, "- wrote the architect

Temple will sing - it will be like a living body, there will be a plurality of tubular bells. Total 16 columns - each bell. It will be playing resonating building. One key - and a half thousand bells. But perhaps the neighbors will be very loud.

Sagrada Familia, and so causes conflicting feelings and events that took place 28 November 2000 year, added the Barcelona long-term construction mystery. This day was scheduled consecration ceremony is born Temple. But the solemn event was overshadowed by. Early in the morning of the same day the city began a hurricane, and the site of the Temple of the Holy Family with a terrible roar fallen pommel, crowning one of the arches of the window opening. Perhaps in any other city this would be seen as a bad sign, but not in Barcelona. Consecration still held.

According to the construction plan in the end 2026, the anniversary of Gaudi smetri.

Book at barcelonika@gmail.com Gaudi tour or a tour of Barcelona. We buy for you special tickets, which give the opportunity to visit the Cathedral without the queues.

1
Address: Mallorca, 401
Metro station: sacred Family
Working hours: From October to March 9.00 to 18.00. From April to September 9.00 to 20.00 (25 and 26 December - 1 and 6 January to 9.00 to 14.00)
entrance fee: from 15 € per ticket €

Leave a Reply

Sagrada Familia

Other places in the area:
The stall Ресторан морепродуктов
Sagrada Familia Cathedral
Vegetarian Restaurant Arco Iris
Ресторан Мишлен Alchemy
Ресторан Wok Umai
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Этот собор строят уже более 120 лет. Началось строительство в 1882. Легенда гласит, что председателю заказчиков собора приснилось, что его будет строить блондин с голубыми глазами. Он увидел Гауди и сразу назначил его. На его счету тогда была всего одна постройка — цех для отбеливания хлопка.

Черпая вдохновение в живой природе, Гауди создавал конструкции, казавшиеся его коллегам невозможными. Только через десятилетия после смерти архитектора, уже в компьютерный век, было доказано — инженерные решения, к которым Гауди пришел интуитивно, полностью отвечают законам механики. Современники Гауди были уверены, что главный свод храма непременно рухнет. Колонны уходят в глубину под землю на 20 метров, а в высоту достигают 70 метров. Каждая из них может выдержать семибальное землетрясение и порывы ветра до двухсот километров в час».

Постоянным препятствием строительства был недостаток средств: столь грандиозный проект строился исключительно на пожертвования жителей Барселоны. В первую очередь из-за нехватки средств собор и стал долгостроем. Только совсем недавно к строительству привлечены средства инвесторов, в том числе иностранных. Гауди, однако на вопросы о сроках строительства невозмутимо отвечал: “Мой заказчик не торопится”.

1926 г. в Барселоне был торжественно пущен первый трамвай. Лишь одно событие омрачило тот праздничный день — через несколько часов после открытия движения под колеса вагона попал какой-то нищий старик. Его отвезли в больницу, где он вскоре скончался. Тело уже собрались отправить в общую могилу. И одна из сотрудниц госпиталя опознала тело. Это был Гауди. Архитектора похоронили в крипте Саграда Фамилии — собора, который он считал главным делом своей жизни. Ему было 74 года.

В 36 году, когда в Испании разгорелась гражданская война, строительство прервалось. Анархисты, которым в тот период фактически принадлежала власть в городе, уничтожили почти все макеты и чертежи Гауди. До смерти Франко в 1975 строительство прекращено. Согласно планам Гауди, храм Саграда Фамилия должен иметь три фасада — Рождества, Страстей Господних и Вознесения Христова. Над ними возвышаются 12 башен — по числу апостолов. Еще 6 башен должны быть возведены над центральным нефом: 4 в честь евангелистов, одна, посвященная Богородице и самая высокая, 170 метров  — Христу. При жизни Гауди был завершен лишь фасад Рождества и венчающие его четыре башни апостолов. Отделке башен архитектор уделял особое внимание, стремился сделать так, «чтобы ангелам было приятно на них смотреть». Поэт Лорка, увидев башни собора, спросил у Гауди: «Вы что, создаете оргaн для Господа?» Гауди согласно кивнул. Его мечтой было заставить башни в ветер резонировать так, чтобы в храме звучала музыка Творения.

По плану в соборе должно быть три основных фасада: три таинства, Рождества, Страстей и Славы.

При жизни Гауди был построен только один фасад – Рождества. Мы видим деву Марию с младенцем, Волхвов на коленях, ангелов с музыкальными инструментами. Горнисты оповещают о рождении. Голуби символизируют души умерших, которые попадают в загробный мир. Все фигуры сделаны в натуральный рост. Слепки с настоящих усыпленных животных. Гауди не подражает природе, он становится самой природой. Обилие библейских сцен превращают собор в «каменную библию».

Второй фасад Страстей строил Жузеп Мария Субиракс. Сохранил идею, изменил лишь стилистику и немного композицию. Его любимый стиль это кубизм. Это главный вход в храм. Смерть, страдания,  вход через полумрак в рай. Иисус впервые изображен голый. Сцены – Тайная вечеря, поцелуй Иуды. Магический квадрат – цифра 33 суммируется везде.

Принцип модерна это витиеватость формы, округлости. Если бы не было Гауди, собор Саграда Фамилия был бы обычным классическим храмом в готическом стиле, витражи, гаргулии.

“Традиционная готическая система — мертвая система. Ее можно сравнить с человеческим существом, скелет которого, вместо того чтобы гармонично удерживать различные части тела, был раздавлен плотью, которую он поддерживал, и нуждался в подпорках любого рода”, — писал Гауди. Обычные арки Гауди называл костылями. Чем более хрупкими кажутся его арки, тем прочнее оказываются они.

“Это будет подобно лесу. Мягкий свет будет литься через оконные проемы, находящиеся на различной высоте, и вам покажется, что это светят звезды”, — писал архитектор

Храм будет петь – он будет как живой орган, там будет множество трубчатых колоколов. Всего 16 колон – в каждом колокол. Это будет резонирующее играющее здание. Одна клавиша – полторы тысячи колоколов. Но возможно соседям будет очень громко.

Саграда Фамилия и так вызывает противоречивые чувства, а события, произошедшие 28 ноября 2000 года, добавили загадочности барселонскому долгострою. В этот день намечалась церемония освящения рождающегося Храма. Но торжественное мероприятие было омрачено. Рано утром того же дня в городе начался ураган, и на площадку Храма Святого Семейства с жутким грохотом свалилось навершие, венчающее одну из арок оконного проема. Возможно, в любом другом городе это было бы воспринято как дурной знак, но не в Барселоне. Освящение все-таки состоялось.

По плану строительство закончится в 2026, к годовщине сметри Гауди.

Закажите по адресу barcelonika@gmail.com тур Гауди или ознакомительный тур по Барселоне. Мы купим для вас специальные билеты, которые дают возможность посетить Собор без очередей.

1
Адрес: Mallorca, 401
Станция метро: Sagrada Familia
Время работы: С октября по март с 9.00 и до 18.00. С апреля по сентябрь с 9.00 и до 20.00 (25 и 26 декабря – 1 и 6 января с 9.00 и до 14.00)
Плата за вход: от 15 € за входной билет €

Добавить комментарий

Sagrada Familia (Саграда Фамилия)

Другие места в этом районе:
Ресторан морепродуктов  La Paradeta
Ресторан Мишлен Alkimia
Собор Саграда Фамилия
Ресторан Wok Umai
Вегетарианский ресторан Arco Iris
Back To Top
Поиск