skip to Main Content

The architectural ensemble of incredible beauty Hospital de la Santa Creu i Sant Pau reopened its doors after nearly 4 years of restoration work. This monumental monument of architecture was designed and built by the renowned Catalan architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner in 1902 year, dissolved in modernist style, as well as Antonio Gaudí. In our 1997 UNESCO declared World Heritage by the hospital.

The architectural gem of Barcelona modernism has regained its former glory. Restoration work on the territory of the hospital, which covers an area of 9 residential blocks of the Eixample district of Barcelona and is the largest in Europe in the architectural ensemble of modernist style, lasted 4 year and they had invested more than 72 million euros. incredible original mosaics were restored, the facades of buildings, the Capitol dome and large windows pavilion, which was returned to the original look designed by Luis Domenech i Montaner.

The rebirth of the hospital of Santa Kreu and Sant Pau in Barcelona coincides with his new destination that is - to be a center of knowledge and international research in various fields of science. At the present time on the territory of the hospital has arranged and operate in its refurbished halls several international cultural and research centers, among them "House of Asia in Catalonia", "The European Forest Institute" (EFI), headquartered in Barcelona, ​​"World Health Organisation" (OMS ), the United Nations University and others.

You will journey into the exquisite world of modernist architecture. The unique building, stained glass, mosaics, chandeliers and stucco. Incredible beauty in every detail. The visit includes the opportunity to visit all the main housing, pavilions, as well as a stroll through the magnificent gardens of the complex. And you will enjoy a splendid view on the Sagrada Familia, which opens from the upper floors of this old hospital.

Besides the usual visit of 8 € per person, it is possible for the tradition to drink vermouth with snacks at the end of the visit, as well as a delicious brunch or a tasting of Catalan wines and cheeses. Vizit vermouth worth 16 € per person with brunch 20 €, a tasting 31 €.

To arrange a visit, you need to pre-register and pay the event here HERE. Visits take place in small groups up to 9 people. Time to visit 10 a.m. to 18-30. Tours in English is held every day 12-00 and 13-00.

Paul Modernizm Barcelona17
Address: Carrer Sant Antoni Maria Claret, 167
Metro station: Sant Pau - Dos de Mayo
Working hours: FROM 10-00 to 18-30 Monday through Saturday, and from 10-00 to 14-00 on Sundays
entrance fee: from 8 € per ordinary visit without guide €

Leave a Reply

Right Eixample

Other places in the area:
Ресторан Brasería El Glop
Бар ресторан Libertine
Пространство who home
Bar on the roof of Hotel Omm
Bodega Monumental
Ресторан Farm Petitbo
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Архитектурный ансамбль невероятной красоты Hospital de la Santa Creu i Sant Pau снова открыл свои двери после почти 4 лет реставрационных работ. Этот монументальный памятник архитектуры был спроектирован и построен известным каталонским архитектором Lluís Domènech i Montaner в 1902 году, творящим в стиле модернизма, как и Антонио Гауди. В 1997 ЮНЕСКО объявило госпиталь Всемирным достоянием человечества.

Архитектурная жемчужина барселонского модернизма вернула себе былое великолепие. Реставрационные работы на территории госпиталя, который занимает площадь в 9 жилых блоков района Эшампле Барселоны и является самым большим в Европе архитектурным ансамблем в стиле модернизма, длились 4 года и в них было вложено более 72 миллионов евро. Были реставрированы невероятные оригинальные мозаики, фасады зданий, капитоли, купола и большие окна павильонов, которым был возвращён первоначальный вид по проекту Луиса Доменека и Монтанера.

Второе рождение госпиталя Санта Креу и Сан Пау в Барселоне совпадает с его новым предназначением, которое представляет собой — быть центром знаний и международных исследований в различных областях науки. В настоящее время на территории госпиталя уже расположены и работают в его отреставрированных павильонах несколько международных культурных и исследовательских центров, среди них «Дом Азии в Каталонии», «Европейский Институт Леса» (EFI), главный офис в Барселоне «Международной Организации Здравоохранения» (OMS), Университет Объединённых Наций и другие.

Вас ожидает путешествие в изысканный мир архитектуры модернизма. Уникальные здания, витражи, мозайки, люстры и лепнина. Невероятная красота в каждой детали. Визит включает возможность посетить все основные корпуса, павильоны, а так же прогуляться по роскошным садам этого комплекса. А еще вы насладитесь роскошным видом на Саграду Фамилию, который открывается с верхних этажей этого старинного госпиталя.

Кроме обычного визита за 8 € с человека, есть возможность по традиции выпить вермут с закусками в конце визита, а так же отведать вкусный бранч или провести дегустацию каталонских вин и сыров. Визит с вермутом стоит 16 € на человека, с бранчем 20 €, а с дегустацией 31 €.

Для организации посещения, вам нужно заранее записаться и оплатить мероприятие вот ЗДЕСЬ. Визиты проходят маленькими группами до 9-ти человек. Время посещения с 10 утра и до 18-30. Тур на английском языке проводится каждый день в 12-00 и в 13-00.

Sant Pau Modernizm Barcelona17
Адрес: Carrer Sant Antoni Maria Claret, 167
Станция метро: Sant Pau – Dos de Maig
Время работы: С 10-00 и до 18-30 с понедельника по субботу и с 10-00 и до 14-00 по воскресеньям
Плата за вход: от 8 € за обычный визит без гида €

Добавить комментарий

Eixample Dreta (Правый Эшампле)

Другие места в этом районе:
Ансамбль каталонского модернизма Сан Пау
Бар Boca Chica
Ресторан Granja Petitbo
Бар на крыше отеля Omm
Ресторан Castell De Xativa
Бар Terrat на крыше отеля Mandarin Oriental
Back To Top
Поиск