skip to Main Content

St. George's Day for Barcelona - a very symbolic and one of the most favorite holidays. По-каталонски он называется San Jordi Day. Every year 23 April marks the Day of Saint George, the patron saint of Catalonia. This holiday is the Catalan version of Valentine's Day, the day of lovers, so this warm spring day Barcelona envelops the spirit of romance.

The history of the holiday is associated with a beautiful legend begins in the IV century. According to legend in the small Catalan town of Mont terrified the locals evil dragon. To appease the anger of the inhabitants of the monster every day had to sacrifice the jewels, animals or even humans. Once the lot fell on the king's daughter and to save her, the king offered his hand and heart to the Princess, who will win the dragon. St. George fought with the monster and beat him with his spear. At the site where the dragon's blood was shed grown a garden of roses and the most beautiful of them presented the Princess St George.

According to ancient tradition, from the XV century to this day, it decided to give the beloved women a rose and a book for men. The tradition to give books associated with the memory of the great Spanish writer Miguel de Cervantes, who died 23 April 1616 of the year.

Every year on St. George's Day turns Barcelona into one of the most beautiful and romantic places. In this festival the town is surrounded by red roses, and on the main streets, such as, Paseo de Gracia, held book fairs.

Fill Barcelona Rambla D 54371470293 54028874188 960 639

Leave a Reply

22-25 September. Holidays Merce 2017
Concerts on the terrace of the house of Gaudi "La Pedrera"
Electronic music festival DGTL 2017
Balloon Festival
gay Parade 2017
Night of Museums in Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

День Святого Георгия для Барселоны – очень символичный и один из самых любимых праздников. По-каталонски он называется Diada de San Jordi. Каждый год 23 апреля отмечается День Святого Георгия, покровителя Каталонии. Этот праздник является каталонской версией Святого Валентина, дня влюбленных, поэтому в этот теплый весенний день Барселону окутывает дух романтики.

История праздника связана с красивой легендой и начинается в IV веке. Как гласит легенда в небольшом каталонском городе Монблан наводил ужас на местных жителей злой дракон. Чтобы успокоить гнев чудовища жители каждый день должны были приносить в жертву драгоценности, животных или даже людей. Однажды жребий пал на дочь короля и чтобы спасти ее, король предложил руку и сердце принцессы тому, кто победит дракона. Святой Георгий сразился с чудовищем и победил его своим копьем. На месте, где была пролита кровь дракона вырос сад из роз и самую красивую из них Святой Георгий подарил принцессе.

Согласно древней традиции, с XV века в этот день принято дарить возлюбленным женщинам розы, а мужчинам книги. Традиция дарить книги связана с памятью о великом испанском писателе Мигеле де Сервантесе, который умер 23 апреля 1616 года.

Каждый год в День Святого Георгия Барселона превращается в одно из самых красивых и романтичных мест. В этот праздник город утопает в красных розах, а на центральных улицах, как, например, Paseo de Gracia, проходят книжные ярмарки.

La Rambla De Barcelona Llena D 54371470293 54028874188 960 639

Добавить комментарий

22-25 сентября. Праздники Merce 2017
Концерты на террасе дома Гауди «Ла Педрера»
Фестиваль Электронной музыки DGTL 2017
Фестиваль Воздушных Шаров
Гей Парад 2017
Ночь музеев в Барселоне
Back To Top
Поиск