skip to Main Content

Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya (MNAC) or the National Art Museum of Catalonia - no doubt, an important point of your cultural route through Barcelona. It is located in a building recently renovated National Palace, located on the mountain of Montjuïc. The museum was created in 1990 year through the merger of the collections of the Museum of Modern Art and the Museum of Art of Catalonia. One only its building itself is worth a visit, especially Oval Hall, where in 1992 It was held the award ceremony of the Olympic Games. However, the main reason for the visit - it is a huge collection of art - the most impressive in Spain.

MNAC permanent collection includes a complete collection of Catalan art, from the ancient Roman era to the avant-garde, from painting and sculpture to prints and posters.

The largest fine art museum of Catalonia presented a collection of different periods: Romance, Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque and Modernism. The largest and oldest collection in Europe - is a collection of Romanesque art, it relates to 11, 12 and 13 age.

Romanesque collection is considered one of the most complete in the world. It is based on a unique collection of Romanesque frescoes, exhibited at the appropriate architectural background. Some of the major works of wall painting XII and XIII centuries, were removed in 1920 from the small churches in the Pyrenees. Besides, The collection includes three-dimensional collection of paintings on wood and wood sculpture.

The Gothic collection includes paintings and works of stone and wood 13-15 centuries. It is represented by such sculptors, Hoping to Jaume Kaskals Perez Sanglada, as well as artists - Pere Serra, Luis Borrassa, Bernat Martorely and Jaime Uge.

Representatives of the Renaissance and Baroque Museum are Titian, Tintoretto, El Greco, Jose de Ribera, Velazquez and Rubens.

Modernism collection period includes items of Catalan Art 19 century until 1940 of the year. Representatives of this period, painting are Mariano Fortuny, Gaudi, Ramon Casas, Santiago Rusynol, Julio Gonzalez, Pablo Gargaliye, and of course representatives of the avant-garde movement - Salvador Dali and Pablo Picasso. Even here you can find sculptures and furniture. The collection includes a variety of directions this period, from neoclassicism and realism, bypassing nousentizm modernism and avant-garde art and finishing.

The exposition of the museum includes exhibits from the Foundation Carmen Thyssen-Bornemisza - one of the largest private collections in Spain.

The museum numismatic work and engravings departments, as well as an art library (the MNAC Library) and the total file (the Arxiu General).

At the checkout, you can find a guide to the museum, with it will be easier to understand, what part do you see this or that collection. Also, check out your local bookstore, which is one of the biggest and best museum shops in Spain with a huge selection of books in different languages.

Now MNAC temporary exhibitions of paintings Jose tapir, Anthony Viladomata engravings and paintings modernistkoy.

62029528
Address: Palau Nacional, Parc de Montjuïc, s/n
Metro station: Spain
Working hours:

The museum is open from Tuesday to Saturday 10: 00 to 19:00, and Sunday 10: 00 to 14:30

entrance fee: 12 €, pensioners, children up to 12 and on the first Sunday of the month - free €

Leave a Reply

Montjuic

Other places in the area:
The bar on the outdoor La Caseta Del Midgia
classical and contemporary art Museum Caixa Forum
forest Montjuic
Flamenco show in Barcelona
MNAC - National Museum of Catalan Art
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya (MNAC) или Национальный Музей Искусства Каталонии – без сомнения, важный пункт вашего культурного маршрута по Барселоне. Он располагается в здании недавно отреставрированного Национального дворца, расположенного на горе Монтжуик. Музей создан в 1990 году в результате объединения коллекций Музея современного искусства и Музея искусства Каталонии. Одно лишь его здание само по себе заслуживает посещения, особенно Овальный Зал, где в 1992 году проходили церемонии награждения Олимпийских игр. Однако основная причина визита — это огромнейшая коллекция предметов искусства – самая внушительная в Испании.

Постоянные коллекции MNAC включают в себя полное собрание Каталонского искусства, от старинной древнеримской эпохи до авангарда, от скульптуры и живописи до гравюр и постеров.

В самом большом музее изобразительного искусства Каталонии представлены коллекции различных периодов: Романского, Готического, Ренессанса, Барокко и Модернизма. Самая большая и древняя коллекция в Европе — это коллекция Романского искусства, она относится к 11, 12 и 13 векам.

Романская коллекция считается одной из самых полных в мире. В ее основе уникальное собрание романских фресок, выставленных на соответствующем архитектурном фоне. Некоторые крупные произведения настенной живописи XII и XIII веков были вывезены в 1920-е годы из маленьких церквей в Пиренеях. Кроме того, в коллекцию входит объёмное собрание живописи по дереву и деревянной скульптуры.

В Готическую коллекцию входят картины и работы из камня и дерева 13-15 вв. Ее представляют такие скульпторы, как Жауме Каскальс и Пере Санглада, а также художники – Пере Серра, Луис Боррасса, Бернат Марторель и Хайме Уге.

Представителями Ренессанса и Барокко в Музее являются Тициан, Тинторетто, Эль Греко, Хосе де Рибера, Веласкес и Рубенс.

Коллекция периода Модернизма включает в себя предметы каталонского искусства 19 века вплоть до 1940 года. Представителями живописи этого периода являются Мариано Фортуни, Гауди, Рамон Казас, Сантьяго Русиньоль, Хулио Гонзалес, Пабло Гаргалье, и конечно же представители авангардистского движения – Сальвадор Дали и Пабло Пикассо. Еще здесь можно найти скульптуры и предметы мебели.  В коллекции представлены различные направления этого периода, начиная от неоклассицизма и реализма, минуя модернизм и ноусентизм и заканчивая авангардным искусством.

В экспозицию музея включены экспонаты из фонда Carmen Thyssen-Bornemisza – одной из самых крупных частных коллекций в Испании.

В музее работают нумизматический и гравюрные отделы, а также художественная библиотека (the MNAC Library ) и общий архив (the Arxiu General).

На кассе можно найти гид по музею, с ним будет легче понять, в какой части вы посмотреть ту или иную коллекцию. Также  загляните в местный книжный магазинчик, который является одним из самых больших и лучших музейных магазинов в Испании с огромным выбором книг на различных языках.

Сейчас в MNAC проходят временные выставки картин Хосе Тапиро, гравюр Антони Виладомата и модернисткой живописи.

62029528
Адрес: Palau Nacional, Parc de Montjuïc, s/n
Станция метро: Espanya
Время работы:

Музей открыт со вторника по субботу с 10:00 до 19:00, а в воскресенье с 10:00 до 14:30

Плата за вход: 12 €, пенсионерам, детям до 12 и в первое воскресенье месяца - бесплатно €

Добавить комментарий

Montjuic (Монтжуик)

Другие места в этом районе:
Павильон Мис ван дер Роэ
MNAC – национальный музей каталонского искусства
Шоу «Поющие фонтаны»
Сады Греческого театра
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
Бассейн на горе Монтжуик
Back To Top
Поиск