skip to Main Content

FROM 15 by 21 August in Barcelona, ​​will be the largest street festival - holiday quarter Gracia. Every year this event attracts about half a million people, to days and nights long walk and have fun at the beautifully decorated streets of Gracia, the good reasons to have fun here enough for all.

The history of this festival dates back almost 200 years. Then Gracia was still a small village outside the borders of Barcelona, later it became a new area of ​​the Catalan capital, and still later Gracia district has become very popular because of its special spirit. This is a completely autonomous part of Barcelona, a small oasis in the tourist districts and boring bohemian districts. Now it is popular with the youth artistic and famous for its relaxed atmosphere. Tourists are hardly found, but a lot of things are typically Spanish: Café, restaurants, the shops, markets, shops and stalls.

Every year in August, Gracia district is celebrating its largest and most colorful festival - Fiesta Mayor de Gracia. The festival will be held on 18 streets and squares between metro stations Diagonal, Fontana, Lesseps и Joanic. During district street festival compete in urban design. Residents Gracia turn their small streets in holiday colors, Music and Dance. Each street has its own thematic focus. To decorate the streets are most commonly used items, served once in a life - cardboard boxes, цellofan, plastic bottles, wire, etc.. d. the, usually throw, here it takes on a second life. To participate in the preparation of the festival lasts a whole year. People decorate not only the street, but the balconies and windows. The most ingenious inhabitant of the district at the end of the festival received the award.

During the week of the festival live music, competitions, performance and massive dining. by the way, food and drink during the holiday are much cheaper, than usual. Draught beer, eg, costs 1 , and more serious Beverage, rum-cola or gin and tonic, about 3,50 . At the celebrations in Grasse best to come in the evening, getting for dinner, benefit for a delicious meal, there are plenty of options, here open numerous bars and restaurants with typical Spanish or any other kitchen. After the meal is worth a couple of hours to devote a walk through decorated streets, Considering, all concerts and other events end around midnight. Look for the organizers of the event with a free newspaper detailed program and map of the area indicating the decorated streets. Closer to the night begins the preparation of the traditional drink Ron Cremat (Burnt rum) - with spices, lemon peel and coffee beans. Tasty way to get drunk you to this celebration of life just do not find.

The official website of the festival

Leave a Reply

architectural Event 48 Open House
Opening space MACTE Art Spaces
Fort Festival in Tossa de Mar 5-7 October
21-24 сентября Fiestas De La Merce
Fiestas area Grasyya
Live music on the roof of Gaudi Batllo
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

С 15 по 21 августа в Барселоне будет проходить крупнейший уличный фестиваль – праздник квартала Грасия. Ежегодно на это событие съезжаются около полутора миллионов человек, чтобы дни и ночи напролет гулять и веселиться на красиво украшенных улицах Грасии, благо поводов для веселья здесь хватит на всех.

История этого фестиваля насчитывает уже почти 200 лет. Тогда Грасия была еще маленькой деревенькой за границами Барселоны, позднее она превратилась в новый район каталонской столицы, а еще позднее район Грасия стал очень популярным из-за своего особого духа. Это совершенно автономная часть Барселоны, небольшой оазис среди туристических кварталов и скучных богемных районов города. Сейчас он популярен у артистической молодежи и славится своей непринужденной атмосферой. Туристов здесь почти не найти, зато много всего типично испанского: кафе, рестораны, магазины, рынки, лавочки и палатки.

Каждый год в августе район Gracia празднует свой самый крупный и красочный праздник — Fiesta Mayor de Gracia. Фестиваль будет проходить на 18 улицах и площадях между станциями метро Diagonal, Fontana, Lesseps и Joanic. Во время фестиваля  улицы района соревнуются в урбанистическом дизайне. Жители Грасии превращают свои маленькие улочки в праздник цвета, музыки и танца. У каждой улицы своя тематическая направленность. Для украшения улиц чаще всего используются предметы, служившие когда-то в быту — картонные коробки, целлофан, пластиковые бутылки, проволока и т. д. То, что обычно выкидывают, здесь обретает вторую жизнь. Для участия в празднике подготовка длится целый год. Люди украшают не только улицу, но и балконы и окна. Самый изобретательный житель района в конце праздника получает премию.

Всю неделю фестиваля здесь звучит живая музыка, проводятся конкурсы, выступления и массовые ужины. Кстати, еда и алкоголь во время праздника стоят на порядок дешевле, чем обычно. Разливное пиво, например, стоит 1 , а более серьезные напитки, ром-кола или джин-тоник, примерно 3,50 . На гулянья в Грасию лучше всего приезжать вечером, попадая на время ужина, благо для вкусной трапезы есть масса вариантов, здесь открыто множество баров и ресторанов с типичной испанской или любой другой кухней. После еды стоит пару-тройку часов посвятить прогулке по украшенным улицам, учитывая, что все концерты и другие мероприятия заканчиваются около полуночи. Поищите у организаторов бесплатную газету мероприятия с подробной программой и картой района с указанием украшенных улиц. Ближе к ночи начинается приготовление традиционного напитка Ron Cremat (Жженый ром) — с добавлением специй, лимонной цедры и кофейных зерен. Вкуснее способа опьянеть вам на этом празднике жизни точно не найти.

Официальный сайт фестиваля

Добавить комментарий

Рождественские ярмарки в Барселоне
Бранчи и коктейли из Нью-Йорка в Барселоне
Новый год с белоснежной улыбкой
Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Архитектурный фестиваль Барселоны.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
Back To Top
Поиск