skip to Main Content

In Barcelona, ​​holidays and festivals follow one another without a break. Only young people beginning to recover after three days of Sonar festival, as it was already time to prepare for a new celebration, the feast of St. Joan.

Joan is a holy brother Catalan Russian Ivan Kupala, in his honor in Barcelona every year is celebrated the shortest night of the year, coinciding with the summer solstice. The origin of this celebration comes from paganism, the main ritual is fueling huge bonfires to give more strength to the sun, which from that day begins to weaken, and the days are getting shorter. Fires also help scare away witches and other evil forces which, according to tradition, going all together in the shortest night of the year.

Tuesday in 18-30 at Sant Jaume square in the heart of the Gothic Quarter will bring sacred fire to all Beltane. It is a beautiful tradition, which is accompanied by music and a parade of giant puppets.

On the night 23 on 24 of June in Barcelona, ​​you will be a lot of fun if you are not afraid of the constant explosions of firecrackers and huge accumulations are not particularly sober people. By tradition, this night you have to go to watch the sunset on the beach, then the real madness begins. Bonfires, fireworks, firecrackers, dancing, concerts and parties. About 70 thousands of people come to the beaches of Barcelona in the night.

Party at night San Joan:

The beach cafe Mokai Beach Bar on the beach Nova Icaria held a party with electronic music with 17-00 to 5 in the morning. the entrance is free.

Sant Adria on the beach in Besos will be another party fries from the collective Discos Paradiso. DJs will perform the following: Ari Up + Abu Sou + Bzzzbip + Compass Crew feat. Not Me & Ntrnstr + DJ Bruce Lee + Mr. Ho + Omega III. Home in 20-00 to 6 in the morning. The exact location of: La Barca De Adria.

As for gastronomy, this holiday has made a special cake called "Coca St. Juan". La Coca de Sant Joan - a traditional cake with various fillings for every taste: cream, pine nuts, candied fruits, marmalades, etc..

Metro and bicycles bising in San Joan night will work all night. And in the morning all the cleaning service to the beach, to return to their open spaces clean and tidy. Do not forget that on the 24th of June in Barcelona, ​​a public holiday and all shops are closed.

Sant Joan (1)

Leave a Reply

Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Architectural Festival in Barcelona.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
22-25 September. Holidays Merce 2017
Concerts on the terrace of the house of Gaudi "La Pedrera"
Electronic music festival DGTL 2017
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

В Барселоне праздники и различные фестивали следуют друг за другом без перерыва. Только молодежь начала приходить в себя после трех дней фестиваля Сонар, как уже пора готовиться к новому торжеству, празднику Святого Жоана.

Святой Жоан является каталонским братом русского Ивана Купалы, в его честь в Барселоне каждый год отмечается самая короткая ночь в году, совпадающая с днем Летнего Солнцестояния. Происхождение этого праздника идет из язычества, основной ритуал состоит в разжигании огромных костров, чтобы дать больше сил солнцу, которое с этого дня начинает слабеть, а дни становятся короче. Костры также помогают отпугнуть ведьм и другие силы зла, которые, по преданию, собираются все вместе в самую короткую ночь года.

Во вторник в 18-30 на площадь Sant Jaume в самом центре Готического Квартала принесут священный огонь для всех костров праздника. Это красивая традиция, которая сопровождается музыкой и парадом гигантских кукол.

В ночь с 23 на 24 июня в Барселоне вам будет очень весело, если вас не пугают постоянные взрывы петард и огромные скопления не особо трезвых людей. По традиции в эту ночь нужно идти смотреть закат на пляж, после чего начинается настоящее безумие. Костры, фейерверки, петарды, танцы, концерты и вечеринки. Около 70 тысяч человек выходят на пляжи Барселоны в эту ночь.

Вечеринки в ночь San Joan:

В пляжном кафе Mokai Beach Bar на пляже Nova Icaria пройдет вечеринка с электронной музыкой с 17-00 и до 5 утра. Вход бесплатный.

На пляже Sant Adria в районе Besos будет еще одна фри пати от коллектива Discos Paradiso. Выступят следующие диджеи: Ari Up + Abu Sou + Bzzzbip + Compass Crew feat. Not Me & Ntrnstr + DJ Bruce Lee + Mr. Ho + Omega III. Начало в 20-00 и до 6 утра. Точное место проведение: La Barca De Adria.

Что касается гастрономии, в этот праздник принято есть особый пирог, который называется «Кока Святого Жуана». La Coca de Sant  Joan — это традиционный пирог с различными начинками на любой вкус: с кремом, с кедровыми орешками, цукатами, мармеладом и т.д.

Метро и велосипеды бисинг в ночь Сан Жоана будут работать всю ночь. А утром все службы уборки отправятся на пляжи, чтобы вернуть на их просторы чистоту и порядок. Не забывайте, что 24-го июня в Барселоне официальный выходной и все магазины будут закрыты.

Sant Joan (1)

Добавить комментарий

Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Архитектурный фестиваль Барселоны.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
22-25 сентября. Праздники Merce 2017
Концерты на террасе дома Гауди «Ла Педрера»
Фестиваль Электронной музыки DGTL 2017
Back To Top
Поиск