skip to Main Content

Also popular Carnival in Sitges in most Barcelona in the next few days will be too bright, festive and fun.

The traditional February carnival is celebrated before Lent, which implies abstinence throughout, including food. The people in these festivities fun from the heart, in fact ahead of the long days without alcohol, sweet and other pleasant things.

In the days of the dictator Franco's reign all the carnivals in Spain were banned. After his death, these holidays with a bang splashed out on the streets of Spain, and people resumed this proud tradition, leading back to the XIV century.

In these days of February carnivals flood the streets of Barcelona and the surrounding area. By tradition, the Carnival in Barcelona starts in Fat Thursday «Dijous Gras», which marks the arrival of the king and his seven ambassadors. Seven ambassadors represent the seven human vices: pride, alchnosty, envy, anger, lust, gluttony and laziness. Carnival King - is a fictional character, which bears all 7 vices. This day - the traditional day of overeating, when you can have all, Anything in large quantities.

On Saturday, February 14, in every area of ​​Barcelona held carnivals. According to tradition the seven ambassadors of the King of Carnival should visit the seven districts of Barcelona.

On Sunday, February 15th will be held "Tarondzhada" or orange battle. Venue - Plaza Comercial at the end of the boulevard Paseo del Born. This family holiday, in which all of the small to large.

In our 16-30 the beginning of the event. Stars Catalan Ballet will present the participants with the traditional dance of Catalonia. everyone, adult or child, can take part in the dance. After the noise of the ball is expected arrival of the King.

In our 17-15 It begins the procession of the King and his retinue. It is a dramatic representation of the urban, consisting of horse musicians, court of King, bearers, giant puppets. And suddenly appears among the retinue the King himself, ready to give the order for a general battle.

The route the procession: Santa Caterina Market, Francesc Cambo avenue, Via Laietan, Argenteria Street, Piazza Santa Maria, Calle Santa Maria, Fossar de les Moreres, Passeig del Born, street Rec, Street Fusina, Shopping Area.

In our 18-15 General battle starts. Area Comercial becomes battleground. Orange Confetti and balloons - carnival warriors main weapon. Rules of the game - all fighting against all! carnival battle Orange symbolic, since in Barcelona the XIV century the main weapon in this battle are oranges. During the battle area is immersed in the frantic chaos of the collective orange flash mob.

In our 1830 begins Masquerade Ball. After the battle, the King and his entire entourage, orange from confetti, open Masquerade Ball, where everyone can dance with the right honorable guests.

On Wednesday, February 18th at 11-00 am Park Citadel Carnival is held closing. Burial of the Sardine each year marks the last day of the Barcelona Carnival. Ash Wednesday - the day of "Burial of the Sardine". On this final day of the burning at the stake sardine impressive size. There is an opinion, the fish is identified with the male sexual organ, and it burned - call for abstinence during the coming Lent. Also on the last day of the carnival is burned, and the King himself, rather its a fake. King read out the indictment, which reveals all its vices and sentenced to death. King Burning represents deliverance from sins and new life.

All who love the fun and new experiences will not remain indifferent from visiting this vibrant and memorable holiday of a lifetime. Welcome to the Carnival!

Barcelona Carnival 2014 In pictures

Leave a Reply

Sonar Festival 2018
night of museums 2018
Flower Festival in Girona
St. George's Day 23 April
Sunday Brunch Electronic Techno on
Фестиваль Primavera Sound. 30 of May - 3 June
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Кроме популярного карнавала в Ситчесе в самой Барселоне в ближайшие дни тоже будет ярко, празднично и весело.

Традиционный февральский карнавал празднуется перед великим постом, который подразумевает воздержание во всем, в том числе в еде. Народ на этих гуляньях веселится от души, ведь впереди долгие дни без алкоголя, сладкого и прочих приятных мелочей.

Во времена правления диктатора Франко все карнавалы в Испании были запрещены. После его смерти эти праздники с новой силой выплеснули на улицы Испании, и люди возобновили эту славную традицию, ведущую свое начало с XIV века.

В эти февральские дни карнавальные шествия заполоняют улицы Барселоны и окрестностей. По традиции Карнавал в Барселоне начинается в жирный четверг «Dijous Gras», который знаменует прибытие короля и его семи послов. Семь послов олицетворяют семь человеческих пороков: гордыню, алчность, зависть, гнев, похоть, чревоугодие и лень. Король Карнавала — это вымышленный персонаж, который несет в себе все 7 пороков. Этот день — традиционный день переедания, когда можно есть все, что угодно в огромных количествах.

В субботу 14-го февраля в каждом районе Барселоны состоятся карнавальные шествия. Согласно традиции семь послов Короля Карнавала должны посетить семь районов Барселоны.

В воскресенье 15-го февраля состоится «Таронджада» или оранжевая битва. Место проведения — Plaza Comercial в конце бульвара Paseo del Born. Это семейный праздник, в котором участвуют все от мала до велика.

В 16-30 начало этого события. Звезды каталонского балета познакомят участников с традиционными танцами Каталонии. Каждый желающий, взрослый или ребенок, может принять участие в танце. После шумного бала ожидается прибытие самого Короля.

В 17-15 начинается шествие Короля и его свиты. Это яркое городское представление, состоящее из конных музыкантов, придворных короля, знаменосцев, гигантских кукол. И вдруг среди свиты появляется сам Король, готовый отдать приказ к Генеральному сражению.

Маршрут шествия: Mercat de Santa Caterina, avinguda Francesc Cambó, Via Laietan, carrer de l’Argenteria,  plaça de Santa Maria, carrer de Santa Maria, Fossar de les Moreres, passeig del Born, carrer Rec, carrer de la Fusina, plaça Comercial.

В 18-15 стартует Генеральное сражение. Площадь Comercial  становится полем битвы. Оранжевые конфетти и шары — главное оружие карнавальных войнов. Правила игры – борятся все против всех! Оранжевый цвет карнавального сражения символичен, так как в Барселоне XIV века главным оружием в этой битве были апельсины. Во время сражения площадь погружается в безумный оранжевый хаос коллективного флеш-моба.

В 18:30 начинается бал маскарад. После сражения Король и вся его свита, оранжевые от конфетти, открывают бал маскарад, на котором каждый желающий может потанцевать с высокопочтенными гостями.

В среду 18-го февраля в 11-00 утра в Парке Цитадели проходит закрытие карнавала. Похороны Сардины каждый год знаменуют последний день барселонского Карнавала. Пепельная среда — день «Погребения сардины». В этот заключительный день сжигают на костре сардинку внушительных размеров. Существует мнение, что рыба идентифицируется с мужским половым органом, и ее сожжение — призыв к воздержанию во время грядущего великого поста. Также в последний день карнавала сжигают и самого Короля, точнее его муляж. Королю зачитывают обвинительное заключение, где раскрывают все его пороки и приговаривают к смерти. Сожжение Короля олицетворяет избавление от грехов и начало новой жизни.

Все кто любит веселье и новые впечатления не останутся равнодушными от посещения этого яркого и незабываемого праздника жизни. Добро пожаловать на карнавал!

Carnaval De Barcelona 2014 En Imagenes

Добавить комментарий

Рождественские ярмарки в Барселоне
Бранчи и коктейли из Нью-Йорка в Барселоне
Новый год с белоснежной улыбкой
Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Архитектурный фестиваль Барселоны.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
Back To Top
Поиск