skip to Main Content

Tomorrow in the town of Terrassa, that an hour away by train from Barcelona, will Modernist Fair, which will last three days - 10, 11 and 12 May. This fair allows you to travel back to the 100 years ago and see the customs and costumes of the era, when Catalonia experienced a period of prosperity due to the rapid development of industry, during which it enjoyed great popularity in the art nouveau style.

In the city center there are plenty of activities: arranged antique market, decorate the streets, you can see the work of craftsmen and try homemade products, museums open day, organized theatrical tours, the streets are boiling trade and children's games, festive procession, build towers out of people, lead dances Sardana, traditional music sounds. No wonder the Catalan Government has assigned the status of a local holiday fair, of interest for tourists in the scale of Catalonia.

Long Dresses, boa, Cutaway, cylinders, hats and mouthpieces. In the era of modernism style dress the inhabitants of Terrassa, when we celebrate the Fair. Terrassa town is great for long leisurely walks, he was one of the main centers of the Catalan textile industry, there remained a great number of magnificent buildings in Art Nouveau style.

A detailed program of the fair in Spanish can be viewed HERE.

Fair Modernist Terrace 1 G

Leave a Reply

Festival of young wine
Fiesta of San Joan
Balloon Festival
Concerts on the terrace of Casa De Les Punxes
Modernist Fair in Terrassa
San Jordi in Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Завтра в городке Террасса, что в часе езды на электричке от Барселоны, начнется модернистская ярмарка, которая продлится три дня — 10, 11 и 12 мая. Эта ярмарка позволяет перенестись на 100 лет назад и увидеть обычаи и наряды той эпохи, когда Каталония переживала период расцвета за счет бурного развития промышленности, во время которой особой популярностью пользовалось искусство в стиле модерн.

В центре города проводится множество мероприятий: устраивается старинный рынок, украшаются улицы, можно увидеть работу мастеров-ремесленников и попробовать домашние продукты, в музеях проводится день открытых дверей, организуются театрализованные экскурсии, на улицах кипят торговля и детские игры, проходят праздничные шествия, строят башни из людей, водят хороводы сардана, звучит традиционная музыка. Не зря Правительство Каталонии присвоило ярмарке статус местного праздника, представляющего интерес для туристов в масштабе Каталонии.

Длинные платья, боа, фраки, цилиндры, шляпы и мундштуки. В стиле эпохи модернизма наряжаются жители Террассы, когда здесь проходит ярмарка. Городок Террасса отлично подходит для долгих неспешных прогулок, он был одним из основных центров развития каталонской текстильной промышленности, здесь сохранилось огромное количество великолепных зданий в стиле арт-нуво.

Подробную программу ярмарки на испанском языке можно посмотреть ЗДЕСЬ.

Fira Modernista Terrassa 1 G

Добавить комментарий

Модернистская ярмарка в Террассе
Сан Жорди в Барселоне
Пасха в Барселоне и Фестиваль цветов
Фестиваль света в Побленоу
Джазовые концерты в Барселоне
Новогодние вечеринки в Барселоне
Back To Top
Поиск