The main attraction of the area is the Glories Tower Agbar, which is a huge cucumber rises above Barcelona's skyline. Now this building is primarily an office water company "Aguas de Barcelona", and soon it is planning to open a luxury five-star hotel.

Opposite the tower Agbar Glories shopping center where a lot of clothing stores, children's playground, supermarket and cafes. Along the Diagonal Avenue are located modern office buildings, which are on the border of the new technological district 22 @. This is a prime example of the transformation of an industrial zone in an innovative area with green areas, the use of alternative technologies, low-cost housing and beautiful public spaces.

Among the interesting buildings of this part of the city stands the museum design DHUBfuturistichesky Center Media-TIC and the Museum of Catalan Art Can Framis, located in a former textile factory end 18 century.

Also near the metro Glories is Barcelona's most famous flea market Enkants, which recently moved into a modern building, whose roof is composed entirely of mirrors. Here you will find antique furniture, clothes, books, CDs, collectibles and much more.

Flea market Enkants

Flea market Enkants

The most famous flea market of Barcelona Encants is called, is one of the oldest markets in Europe, the origins of which date back to the XIV century, who succeeded ...

Barcelona Museum of Design

Barcelona Museum of Design

Barcelona often and deservedly called the city of design. Here you can get a quality education in this area, opened a lot of companies that ...

Search

Основная достопримечательность района Глориес это башня Agbar, которая огромным огурцом возвышается над барселонским скайлайном. Сейчас это здание является главным офисом компании по водоснабжению «Агуас де Барселона», а в скором времени здесь планируют открыть люксовый пятизвездочный отель.

Напротив башни Агбар находится торговый центр Глориес, где множество магазинов одежды, детская площадка, супермаркеты и кафе. Вдоль проспекта Диагональ расположены современные офисные здания, которые стоят на границе нового технологического квартала 22@. Это яркий пример трансформации индустриальный зоны в инновационный район с зелеными зонами, использованием альтернативных технологий, недорогим жильем и красивыми общественными пространствами.

Среди любопытных построек этой части города выделяется музей дизайна DHUBфутуристический центр Media-TIC и музей каталонского искусства Can Framis, расположенный в здании бывшей текстильной фабрики конца 18 века.

Так же около метро Глориес находится самый известный блошиный рынок Барселоны Энкантс, который недавно перенесли в современное здание, крыша которого полностью состоит из зеркал. Здесь вы найдете старинную мебель, одежду, книги, диски, коллекционные вещи и многое другое.

Музей дизайна Барселоны

Музей дизайна Барселоны

Барселону часто и вполне заслуженно называют городом дизайна. Здесь можно получить качественное образование в этой сфере, открыто множество компаний, которые…

Поиск