skip to Main Content

In the colorful Raval district of Barcelona is known for a chip restaurant, whose name translates as "Tasty Chicken", and in Spanish sounds like Pollo Rico. This legendary restaurant is not for glamor boys or those who are afraid of excess cholesterol, but for the budget traveler who wants money for minimal sample typical local food.

restaurant more 20 years, there is no stylish design and vayf, but the grilled chicken is considered the best in town. Once inside, you will see the bar full of colorful characters, boldly go and climb to the second floor, where you probably waiting for a free table. Service fast and quality, there is a menu in English, and weekday set lunch of two courses and dessert.

Try artichokes, eggplant tempura, grilled green peppers, do not forget to dip in garlic mayonnaise baguette "ali-oli". They serve salads, soups and potato omelets, all the portions are huge, recipes Simple and delicious, and the prices for a dish in the area 4-6 €. At Celebrity Hot chicken grill with salad or fries, rabbit grilled meatballs, steaks, homemade sausages with beans, but also very cheap and delicious paella. Paella with chicken and vegetables is worth 12 € per person and seafood 15 €. If the three of you - feel free to order a paella for two, it accurately enough for all.

From the sea to the menu using shallow frying, crumbs octopus, cuttlefish grilled, fried or stewed fish of different varieties. For example, grilled tuna with salad and potatoes are worth 6 €. Local house wine drinking, diluting sweet pop, but there is a good bottle of dark beer «Estrella Galicia», and sangria at this restaurant make so strong that it is better not to risk it, do not forget that the stairs steep and Raval is full of surprises. Advice - be careful walking along Raval, watch bags, phones, cameras and purses, do not leave unattended, and wads of cash and expensive jewelry, going here, it is better to leave the hotel.

Be prepared that the Pollo Rico next to you will dine builders, policemen, thieves, punks and hippies. The average bill will not exceed € 20 per person, no matter how you rolled feast.

CIMG1580
Average check:
Address: Carrer Sant Pau, 31
Metro station: Liceu
Phone: +34 934 41 31 84
Working hours:

Every day from 12-00 to 00-00

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Confectionery and bakery Mistral
Музей Arts De Santa Monica
Nightclub Moog
Restaurant Flax & Kale
Shop exclusive perfumery Les Topettes
Palau Guell (Guell Palace)
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

В колоритном барселонском квартале Раваль находится известный чиповый ресторан, название которого переводится как «Вкусная Курочка», а по-испански звучит как Pollo Rico. Это легендарное заведение не для гламурных ребят или тех, кто боится избытка холестерина, а для туристов с ограниченным бюджетом, которым хочется за минимальные деньги отведать типичной местной еды.

Ресторану более 20 лет, здесь нет стильного дизайна и вайфая, зато курица гриль считается лучшей в городе. Зайдя внутрь, вы увидите барную стойку, полную колоритных персонажей, смело заходите и поднимайтесь на второй этаж, там вас наверняка ждет свободный столик. Сервис быстрый и качественный, есть меню на английском языке, а по будням комплексный обед из двух блюд и десерта.

Попробуйте артишоки, баклажаны в кляре, зеленые перцы гриль, не забывая макать багет в чесночный майонез «али-оли». Здесь готовят салаты, супы и картофельные омлеты, все порции огромные, рецепты просты и вкусны, а цены за блюдо в районе 4-6 €. На горячее знаменитая курочка гриль с салатом или картошкой фри, кролик на гриле, мясные фрикадельки, бифштексы, домашняя колбаса с фасолью, а также очень дешевая и вкусная паэлья. Паэлья с овощами и курицей здесь стоит 12 € на человека, а с морепродуктами 15 €. Если вас трое — смело заказывайте паэлью на двоих, ее точно хватит на всех.

Из морского в меню мелкая жареная рыбешка, крошки осьминоги, каракатица гриль, жареная или тушеная рыба разных сортов. Например, жареный тунец с салатом и картошкой здесь стоит 6€. Местное домашнее вино пьют, разбавляя сладкой шипучкой, зато есть неплохое бутылочное темное пиво «Estrella Galicia», а сангрию в этом ресторане делают настолько крепкую, что лучше не рисковать, не забывайте, что лестница крутая и район Раваль полон сюрпризов. Главный совет  — будьте аккуратней, гуляя по Равалю, следите за сумками, телефонами, фотоаппаратами и кошельками, не оставляйте вещи без присмотра, а пачки денег и дорогие украшения, отправляясь сюда, лучше оставить в отеле.

Будьте готовы, что в Pollo Rico рядом с вами будут обедать строители, полицейские, воры, панки и хиппи. Средний счет не превысит 20€ на человека, какой бы пир вы не закатили.

CIMG1580
Средний чек:
Адрес: Carrer Sant Pau, 31
Станция метро: Liceu
Телефон: +34 934 41 31 84
Время работы:

Каждый день с 12-00 и до 00-00

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Ресторан Veggie Garden
Бар 33/45
Ресторан La Monroe
Ресторан Lo De Flor
Детокс-кафе Mother
Терраса 360° на крыше отеля Barcelo
Back To Top
Поиск