skip to Main Content

It is customary to celebrate the city, but when talking about Barcelona, ​​where any festivities delayed for a long time, then one day not enough. In the Catalan capital every September celebrate the patron saint of Merse, this time the fun takes place from 22 by 25 September and is twinned with the city of Paris.

All three days of the festival the streets of Barcelona and the area will become a platform for an incredible number of different events. In the evenings, you will find a mapping show on the facade of the building at the City Hall Plaza Sant Jaume Square. On Saturday, 11-45 here starts the procession «Gigantes and Cabezudos», a traditional parade of enormous figures and characters in Catalan folklore. And on Sunday 12-00 come to this area to enjoy as building human towers «Castells», this exciting show is unique and recognized by UNESCO heritage.

One of the most colorful and spectacular show at the festival Merse, is, of course, "Correfoc", which literally means "running fire". Buy in advance at the store household plastic mask over his eyes, cheap blouse with long sleeves and a hood, wear pants that do not mind, and get ready to jump, yell, run around and go crazy in the ocean sparks and fire-breathing monsters. On Sunday 20-30 and until late at night the whole street Via Laietana become a den of evil creatures, against which you and another couple of thousands of brave men have to fight to the last effort.

We advise to try Love of Lesbians concert on Friday from the music menu 23-30 on the beach Bogatell, on Saturday at the old beer factory of Estrella Damm in 17-00 Australian team will play sensational The Goon Sax. On the Fabra i Coats site on Saturday night will play a classical music orchestra from Liceu Theatre, and later held a great jazz concert. The Park Forum Saturday midnight speak Manu Chao, and on the square before the Cathedral appreciate their cheerful flamenco singer Kiko Veneno.

In any of the holiday evenings advised to look into the Citadel Park, which is transformed into a place for various technological installations and unusual projects and audiovisual lotions. Both children and adults will be delighted.

In our 22-00 Friday and Saturday on the beach of Barceloneta over the sea fireworks show will be held, and on Sunday in the Plaza de España at the same time will be a final powerful fireworks in honor of the completion of.

The detailed program of celebrations in the English language are available HERE.

Goods 2016 Barcelona Fiestas

Leave a Reply

Christmas markets in Barcelona
Brunch and cocktails from New York to Barcelona
New Year with snow-white smile
Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Architectural Festival in Barcelona.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Обычно принято праздновать день города, но если речь о Барселоне, где любое гуляние затягивается надолго, то одним днем не обойтись. В каталонской столице каждый сентябрь отмечают праздник покровительницы Мэрсэ, на этот раз веселье пройдет с 22 по 25 сентября, а городом побратимом будет Париж.

Все три дня праздника улицы и площади Барселоны станут площадкой для невероятного количества самых разных мероприятий. По вечерам вас ждет маппинг шоу на фасаде здания мэрии на площади Plaza Sant Jaume. В субботу в 11-45 отсюда стартует шествие «Gigantes и Cabezudos», это традиционный парад огромных фигур и персонажей каталонского фольклора. А в воскресенье в 12-00 приходите на эту площадь полюбоваться, как строят человеческие башни «Castells», это захватывающее зрелище уникально и признано достоянием ЮНЕСКО.

Одно из самых красочных и фееричных шоу на празднике Мэрсэ, это, конечно же, «Correfoc», что дословно означает «бегущий огонь». Купите заранее в магазине хозтоваров пластиковую маску на глаза, дешевую кофту с длинными рукавами и капюшоном, наденьте штаны, которые не жалко, и приготовьтесь прыгать, кричать, бегать и сходить с ума среди океана искр и огнедышащих монстров. В воскресенье с 20-30 и до позднего вечера вся улица Via Laietana превратится в логово адских созданий, против которых вам и еще паре тысяч храбрецов придется сражаться до последних сил.

Из музыкального меню советуем отведать концерт Love of Lesbians в пятницу в 23-30 на пляже Богатель, в субботу на старинной пивной фабрике Estrella Damm в 17-00 отыграет нашумевший австралийский коллектив The Goon Sax. На площадке Fabra i Coats в субботу вечером будет играть классическая музыка от оркестра театра Liceu, а чуть позже состоится отличный джазовый концерт. В парке Форум в субботу ближе к полуночи выступит Ману Чао, а на площади перед Кафедральным Собором порадует своим веселым фламенко певец Kiko Veneno.

В любой из вечеров праздника советуем заглянуть в парк Цитадели, который превращается в место для разных технологичных инсталляций, необычных проектов и аудиовизуальных примочек. И дети и взрослые будут в восторге.

В 22-00 в пятницу и субботу на пляже Барселонета над морем пройдет шоу фейерверков, а в воскресенье на площади Испании в это же время состоится заключительный мощнейший фейерверк в честь завершения праздника.

Подробную программу праздничных мероприятий на английском языке можно посмотреть ЗДЕСЬ.

Merce 2016 Fiestas Barcelona

Добавить комментарий

Рождественские ярмарки в Барселоне
Бранчи и коктейли из Нью-Йорка в Барселоне
Новый год с белоснежной улыбкой
Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Архитектурный фестиваль Барселоны.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
Back To Top
Поиск