skip to Main Content

Today 11 September Catalonia celebrated the most patriotic day of the year. All nationalists and freedom fighters take to the streets, red and yellow Catalan flag hover everywhere, farmers sell sausage Fouette better quality wine from porron flowing river. However, if you are planning to shopping, forget. All shops and gosucherezhdeny do not work today.

National Day of Catalonia (Diada Nacional de Catalunya) - celebrated annually 11 September to commemorate the anniversary of the end of the siege of Barcelona 1714 year - the last battle of the War of the Spanish Succession, which turned into a loss of autonomy for Catalans.

In our 1980 the Government of Catalonia to reactivate the (Generalitat) declared 11 September National Day of Catalonia.

The Catalans have always expressed their desire to be independent. There are ardent nationalists among the Catalan people, there are sympathetic, but there are also those who would like to stay in the Spanish kingdom. For 11 September originate a variety of political activities, demonstrations, concerts and festive events. Many citizens of Barcelona cling to clothing strips with national symbols, wearing red-and-yellow T-shirts with the inscription "Catalonia - not Spain" and cover themselves in flags. National flag tied around their necks even pets.

After laying flowers at several locations in the center of a roll of drums and the shrill flute festive demonstrations involving thousands of people in Catalonia, still has not lost hope that Catalonia will again become an independent state, not only in Barcelona, ​​but also in other provinces - of Girona, Lleida, Tarragona.

The epicenter of celebrations - Plaça Catalunya and the square in front of the Arc de Triomphe. There are organized for the participants of the tent, where you can buy T-shirts and flags with national symbols, beer and soft drinks. There you set the stage and held free concerts.

This year it was decided to coincide with the holiday of a large-scale flashmob. All those dreams of independence, build a giant human chain in the shape of the letter V on the streets of Barcelona's Diagonal and Gran Via. Merges the virtual character will be on the area of ​​Glories. People will be dressed in red or yellow shirts, to live on top of the circuit looked like a Catalan flag. More 500 thousands of people have already signed up to participate in this event. Letter V symbolizes the word Via Catalana (Catalan path), Victoria (Victory) and Votar (vote). She decided to build in the symbolic time 17-14. The idea of ​​a beautiful, but many see it as a problem for traffic, because foreclosing on a half-day two of the main transport arteries of the city, great chance to create big problems for cars traffic. Be prepared that around 14-00 to 20-00 move around the city will not be easy. This is best done on foot.

P.Gracia

Leave a Reply

22-25 September. Holidays Merce 2017
Concerts on the terrace of the house of Gaudi "La Pedrera"
Electronic music festival DGTL 2017
Balloon Festival
gay Parade 2017
Night of Museums in Barcelona
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Сегодня 11 сентября в Каталонии отмечается самый патриотичный день в году. Все националисты и борцы за независимость выходят на улицы, красно-желтые каталонские флаги реют повсюду, фермеры продают колбасу фуэт лучшего качества, вино из поррона течет рекой. Правда, если вы планировали шоппинг, забудьте. Все магазины и госучереждения сегодня не работают.

Национальный день Каталонии (Diada Nacional de Catalunya) — отмечается ежегодно 11 сентября в память годовщины окончания осады Барселоны 1714 года — последнего сражения войны за испанское наследство, которая обернулась для каталонцев утратой автономии.

В 1980 году возобновившее деятельность правительство Каталонии (Generalitat) провозгласило 11 сентября Национальным днем Каталонии.

Каталонцы всегда высказывали свое желание быть независимыми. Среди каталонского народа есть и ярые националисты, есть и сочувствующие, а есть и те, кто хотел бы остаться в испанском королевстве. На протяжении 11 сентября происходят разнообразные политические акции, демонстрации, концерты и праздничные мероприятия. Многие горожане Барселоны цепляют на одежду полоски с национальной символикой, надевают красно-желтые футболки с надписью «Каталония – не Испания!» и закутываются во флаги. Национальный флаг повязан даже на шеях домашних питомцев.

После возложения цветов в нескольких местах в центре города под грохот барабанов и пронзительные звуки флейты проходят праздничные манифестации, в которых участвуют тысячи жителей Каталонии, все еще не теряющие надежды, что Каталония опять станет независимым государством,  не только из Барселоны, но и других провинций — из Жироны, Леиды, Таррагоны.

Эпицентр праздничных мероприятий — площадь Каталонии и площадь перед Триумфальной аркой. Здесь для участников организованы палатки, где можно купить флаги и футболки с национальной символикой, пиво и прохладительные напитки. Там же установлены сцены и проходят бесплатные концерты.

В этом году было решено приурочить к празднику крупномасштабный флешмоб. Все те, кто грезит независимостью, построят гигантскую живую цепь в форме буквы V на барселонских улицах Диагональ и Гран Вия. Смыкаться виртуальная буква будет на площади Глориес. Люди будут одеты в красные или желтые футболки, чтобы сверху живая цепь выглядела как каталонский флаг. Более 500 тысяч человек уже записались на участие в этом мероприятии. Буква V символизирует слова Via Catalana (каталонский путь), Victoria (победа) и Votar (голосовать). Ее решили построить в символичное время 17-14. Идея красивая, но многие видят в ней лишь проблемы для дорожного движения, ведь перекрыв на полдня две самые главные транспортные артерии города, велик шанс создать большие проблемы для трафика машин. Будьте готовы, что примерно с 14-00 и до 20-00 перемещаться по городу будет непросто. Лучше всего делать это пешком.

P.Gracia

Добавить комментарий

Eat Street Hot & Spicy
48 Open House. Архитектурный фестиваль Барселоны.
Арт фестиваль Secret Loft
22-25 сентября. Праздники Merce 2017
Концерты на террасе дома Гауди «Ла Педрера»
Фестиваль Электронной музыки DGTL 2017
Back To Top
Поиск