skip to Main Content

Walk through the cemetery - entertainment, of course, rather dubious. But there are, a visit which is equivalent to the campaign in the world's best museum, or even more. Montjuic cemetery - a place truly fascinating. Gothic crypts and tombs, stunningly beautiful sculptures and magnificent tombstones with relaxing views of the sea. The atmosphere here is quite extraordinary, breathtaking!

As is clear from the title, this amazing cemetery is located on the mountain of Montjuïc on a beautiful hillside by the sea. At first glance, the cemetery in the usual form, it looks like a little. Multi-floor building, family houses, majestic monuments, clean deserted streets, cypress alley - a real town in miniature. Only the city of the dead.

Burial is different from ordinary graves. When a person dies, the coffin is placed in a special cell of each other, forming, thereby, the very high-rises. "Apartments" in these "houses" are leased for a period of 15 to 50 years and most of them are expensive to lower floors, top cheaper. To the top floors even have a special ladder pristavlyat, when coming to visit the grave of a deceased relative. Interesting, that although these cells and do not close completely sealed, characteristic odor and harmful bacteria is not here, thanks to special technology.

The cemetery was founded in Montjuic 1883 year and it is the largest of the nine cemeteries in Barcelona. Here lie more 150 000 guests. Besides, a true open-air museum with its magnificent atmosphere of a perpetual peace and tranquility. There are hidden almost the most beautiful Gothic sculptures, bourgeois tombs and entire pantheons with family graves. Many famous "residents", among which the musician Isaac Albéniz, singer Victoria de Los Angeles, General Antonio Escobar, and even a well-known drug dealer Angel Franco.

Of course, the cemetery is already overgrown with all sorts of legends and mythical horror stories. they say, in one of the mass graves buried bloodthirsty vampire Enriqueta Martí, which is selected on the full moon in search of children's blood. In practice, Enriqueta Martí - "normal" serial killer of children and the hostess a brothel, known fact, that once he kidnapped children and used them in the most inhumane purposes. In our 1912 Enriqueta was caught and sent to prison, where she was soon killed inmates. She was really buried in the cemetery of Montjuic.

Another story is connected with the funeral sculpture of the early twentieth century bourgeois, who wanted to, that on his tombstone was sculpture, depicting a time, when death comes for him. For greater likelihood sculptor took his lifetime the mask from the face of the customer and the next day finished sculpture. but, her miserable bourgeois did not see, the same night, while still not old and healthy, he died of a sudden illness attacked.

If you want to make your visit to the mysterious cemetery even more memorable, Come here at night. Twice a year, in the Night of All Saints, and with the arrival of spring, here nightly walk. Activities of these are free and open to everyone. For those, who are bold enough, of course.

To get to the cemetery can be on both sides: the main entrance is on the side port, and the other - from the Montjuic Park.

4057807 640px
Address: Virgen del Puerto, 56-58
Metro station: Spain
Phone: +34 934 841 999
Working hours: The cemetery is open every day from 8 a.m. to 6 evening
entrance fee: Admission free €

Leave a Reply

Montjuic

Other places in the area:
The show "Singing fountains"
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
Flamenco show in Barcelona
The bar on the outdoor La Caseta Del Midgia
Greek Theatre Gardens
MNAC - National Museum of Catalan Art
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Прогулка по кладбищу – развлечение, конечно, довольно сомнительное. Но есть и такие, посещение которых приравнивается к походу в лучший мировой музей или даже больше. Кладбище Монтжуика – место по-настоящему завораживающее. Готические склепы и гробницы, потрясающе красивые скульптуры и величественные надгробия с умиротворяющим видом на море. Атмосфера здесь совершенно необычайная, дух захватывает!

Как уже понятно из названия, это удивительное кладбище находится на горе Монтжуик на красивом склоне со стороны моря. На первый взгляд на кладбище в привычном для нас виде это похоже мало. Многоквартирные пятиэтажки, семейные особняки, величественные памятники, чистые безлюдные улицы, кипарисовые аллеи – настоящий город в миниатюре. Только город мертвых.

Захоронения здесь отличаются от обычных могил. Когда человек умирает, гроб помещается в специальную ячейку друг над другом, образуя, тем самым, те самые многоэтажки. “Квартиры” в этих “домах” сдаются в аренду на срок от 15 до 50 лет и самые дорогие из них находятся на нижних этажах, наверху подешевле. К самым верхним этажам даже приходится приставлять специальную лестницу, когда приходят проведать могилку умершего родственника. Интересно, что хотя эти ячейки и не закрываются полностью герметично, характерного запаха и опасных бактерий здесь нет, благодаря специальным технологиям.

Кладбище Монтжуика было основано в 1883 году и является самым большим из девяти кладбищ в Барселоне. Здесь покоятся более 150 000 человек. Кроме того, это настоящий музей под открытым небом со своей величественной атмосферой вечного покоя и умиротворения. Здесь спрятаны чуть ли не самые красивые готические скульптуры, буржуазные гробницы и целые пантеоны с семейными захоронениями. Много знаменитых “жильцов”, среди которых музыкант Исаак Альбенис, певица Виктории де Лос Анджелес, генерал Антонио Эскобаре и даже известный наркоторговец Анхель Франко.

Конечно, кладбище уже обросло всевозможными легендами и мифическими страшилками. Говорят, в одной из братских могил захоронена кровожадная вампирша Энрикета Марти, которая выбирается в полнолуние на поиски детской крови. На деле, Энрикета Марти — “обычная” серийная убийца и хозяйка детского публичного дома, известная тем, что в свое время похищала детей и использовала их в самых негуманных целях. В 1912 году Энрикету поймали и посадили в тюрьму, где ее вскоре убили сокамерники. Захоронена она была действительно на кладбище Монтжуика.

Другая история связана с надгробной скульптурой одного буржуа начала ХХ века, который захотел, чтобы на его надгробие была скульптура, изображающая момент, когда за ним придет смерть. Для большего правдоподобия скульптор снял прижизненную маску с лица заказчика и на следующий день закончил скульптуру. Однако, несчастный буржуа ее так и не увидел, в ту же ночь, будучи еще совсем не старым и здоровым, он умер от внезапно напавшей болезни.

Если вы хотите сделать ваш визит на загадочное кладбище еще более запоминающимся, приходите сюда ночью. Два раза в год, в Ночь всех Святых и с приходом весны, здесь проводятся ночные прогулки. Мероприятия эти бесплатны и открыты для всех желающих. Для тех, кто наберется смелости, конечно.

Попасть на кладбище можно с двух сторон: главный вход находится со стороны порта, а другой — со стороны парка Монтжуик.

4057807 640px
Адрес: Mare de Déu del Port, 56-58
Станция метро: Espanya
Телефон: +34 934 841 999
Время работы: Кладбище открыто каждый день с 8 утра до 6 вечера
Плата за вход: Вход бесплатный €

Добавить комментарий

Montjuic (Монтжуик)

Другие места в этом районе:
Павильон Мис ван дер Роэ
Музей классического и современного искусства Caixa Forum
Шоу «Поющие фонтаны»
Бассейн на горе Монтжуик
Ресторан с террасой Martinez
MNAC – национальный музей каталонского искусства
Back To Top
Поиск