skip to Main Content

There are restaurants in which you fall in love once and for all. Then for a long time savoring memories and dream to come back as soon as possible. Xemei deservedly and proudly wears the title of best Italian restaurant cuisine Barcelona. And, most surprisingly, you will not find in the menu of lasagna, pasta carbonara, bolognese or pizza margarita.

This restaurant specializes in modern Venetian cuisine, and serves only two kinds of meat - lamb from the city of Lleida and the Dutch beef. Chef restaurant Max Colombo explains: "In Spain, has long been unable to find high-quality beef, and let you no one is trying to prove the opposite". Seasonal vegetables are delivered here from small gardens Maresme Coast. Fish and seafood cold snacks and sauces Frutti di Mare and Veneciana bring daily taken with trepidation.

The idea to open a restaurant away from home came in Stefano's head, twin brother Max. Having lived in Barcelona for several years, he could not find a decent Italian restaurant. Max by this time had 16 years of experience in the kitchen and then came to rescue his brother from starvation.

Brothers from an early age had the gift of communication, so they cost nothing to declare itself among Barcelona's bohemian. In "Chimey" come dine Barcelona football club, actors, politicians and other celebrities. If there is no free tables, for a known person is a favor, it is seated on a stool in the kitchen and ask for help, supplying products from the refrigerator.

From appetizers try the Burrata and octopus on hot recommend pasta with white truffles, spaghetti with squid ink and seafood, veal liver Venetian. Do not forget the homemade desserts, especially the tiramisu select local. Good wine list with Catalan and Italian wines.

On a sunny day or a warm evening, we recommend to take a table on the terrace. Service is informal and very high quality, handsome waiters speak excellent English and will help with the selection of courtesy. Nice relaxed atmosphere. The average bill per person with wine about 50 €. By the way, Xemei translated from the Venetian dialect as "the twins". To get here from the center of the best taxi also is the perfect place for a meal after a long walk on above Montjuic.

Heelsandcigarettes Xemei 2 8602
Average check: €€€
Address: Walk Exhibition, 85
Metro station: Poble Sec
Phone: +34 935 535 140
Working hours: Every day from 14-00 to 00-00
Tip: We advise to book a table in advance

Leave a Reply

Poble Sec

Other places in the area:
Paella restaurant Elche
Venetian cuisine restaurant Xemei
Hand Ресторан Rota
Пекарня La Fabrique
Ресторан Brummell Kitchen
pintxos bar blai 9
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Есть рестораны, в которые влюбляешься сразу и навсегда. Потом долго смакуешь воспоминания и мечтаешь вернуться как можно скорее. Xemei заслуженно и гордо носит звание лучшего ресторана итальянской кухни Барселоны. И, что самое удивительное, вы не найдете в меню лазанью, пасту карбонару, болоньезу или пиццу маргариту.

Этот ресторан специализируется на современной венецианской кухне, здесь подают только два вида мяса – ягненка из города Лерида и голландскую говядину. Шеф повар ресторана Макс Коломбо объясняет: «В Испании уже давно не найти качественной говядины, и пусть вам никто не пытается доказать обратное». Сезонные овощи сюда доставляют из маленьких огородов побережья Маресме. Рыбу и морепродукты для холодных закусок и соусов Frutti di Mare и Veneciana привозят ежедневно и отбирают с особым трепетом.

Идея открыть ресторан вдали от дома пришла в голову Стефано, брату близнецу Макса. Прожив в Барселоне несколько лет, он никак не мог найти достойного итальянского ресторана. Макс к этому моменту имел 16-летний опыт работы на кухне и тут же приехал спасать брата от голодной смерти.

Братья с раннего возраста имели дар общения, поэтому им ничего не стоило заявить о себе среди барселонской богемы. В «Чимэй» приходят поужинать футболисты клуба Барселона, актеры, политики и прочие знаменитости. Если свободных столиков нет, для известной персоны делается отдолжение, ее усаживают на табурет на кухне и просят помогать, подавая продукты из холодильника.

Из закусок попробуйте буррату и осьминога, на горячее советуем пасту с белым трюфелем, спагетти с чернилами кальмара и морепродуктами, телячью печень по-венециански. Не забудьте про домашние десерты, особенно выделим местный тирамису. Хорошая винная карта с каталонскими и итальянскими винами.

В солнечный день или теплый вечер советуем занять столик на открытой террасе. Сервис здесь неформальный и очень качественный, красавцы официанты отлично говорят на английском и любезно помогут с выбором. Приятная расслабленная атмосфера. Средний счет на человека с вином около 50 €. Кстати, Xemei переводится с венецианского диалекта как «близнецы». Добираться из центра сюда лучше всего на такси, также это идеальное место для трапезы после долгой прогулки по горе Монтжуик.

Heelsandcigarettes Xemei 2 8602
Средний чек: €€€
Адрес: Passeig Exposició, 85
Станция метро: Poble Sec
Телефон: +34 935 535 140
Время работы: Каждый день с 14-00 и до 00-00
Подсказка: Советуем бронировать столик заранее

Добавить комментарий

Poble Sec (Побле Сек)

Другие места в этом районе:
Пинчос бар Blai 9
Концерты в клубе Barts
Пекарня La Fabrique
Ночной клуб Apolo
Ресторан морепродуктов Espai Kru
Ресторан Pulperia A Gudiña
Back To Top
Поиск