skip to Main Content

Restaurant Flax & Kale in Upper Raval is an ideal place for admirers of healthy and delicious food. The menu is built on the principle of newfangled "semi-vegetarianism", this is where you almost always vegetarian, but occasionally make an exception and added to the diet of fish or meat. The restaurant menu is strictly a large selection of vegan and fish dishes, products without heat treatment and gluten, plus the wonderful fresh juices, cold pressed. On weekends super useful Brunch, and during the week - delicious breakfasts and lunches.

Restaurant Flax & Kale was opened a couple of years ago by the owner of the first Barcelona vegetarian restaurant. Her first project Teresa Carles ,which exists from 1979 ,is still greatly popular among all fans of healthy food. But if Teresa Carles - it is strictly vegetarian place, the Flax & Kale refers to human weaknesses softer meat is possible, but not any not often. The atmosphere is semi-vegetarianism, means 80 % menu - dishes of vegetable origin, and the remaining 20 % - animal protein. In the case of Flax & Kale talking, basically, a blue fish - the champion on the content of all your favorite Omega 3.

Try the local burger tuna or salmon miniburgery, paste with spirulinoй, salmon and parmesan, rice with vegetables and red curry, Kale Chips, salad with goat cheese and ravioli with pumpkin and carrot. The desserts as well require particular attention.

Prices above average, food from 8 € and up. Here come the local hipsters and tourists, who are willing to pay a little more for quality and healthy food.

In the same building with Flax & Kale you will also find juice bar of the same branch - Teresa’s Juicery. Here they make vegan milkshakes and cold-pressed juices from fresh fruits and vegetables. Of course, to retain more vitamins and other nutrients, than conventional spinning. Perhaps, Teresa will take care of your health better, than yourself.

by the way, after zagulnyh weekend go here for brunch like this Rehab. It makes homemade yogurt coconut milk, an epidemic which cures hangover modern Hollywood, and even salad with goji berries, toast with avocado, vegetable croissants on eco-margarine and gluten free muffins. This place is definitely a must for all foodies of Barcelona.

10632085 331516290357105 1024880362 N
Average check: €€
Address: Carrer Tallers 74 (Plaza Castilla)
Metro station: Universitat, Catalonia
Working hours: Every day from 930 a.m. to 23:30
Tip: Book a table in advance online via the link https://module.eltenedor.es/es_ES/module/43323-127cc#/1073767/dhp

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Ресторан The Fernandez
The restaurant at the Maritime Museum
Ресторан Wok Dao
Кафе Caravelle
Restaurant Dos Pebrots
Vintage store Holala!
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Новый ресторан Flax & Kale в барселонском Верхнем Равале — идеальное место для любителей здоровой и вкусной еды. Меню построено по принципу новомодного «флекситарианства», это когда ты практически все время вегетарианец, но иногда делаешь исключение и добавляешь в рацион рыбу или мясо. В меню ресторана большой выбор строго веганских и рыбных блюд, продуктов без термообработки и глютена, плюс чудесные фреши холодного отжима. По выходным здесь супер полезный бранч, а среди недели — вкусные завтраки и обеды.

Ресторан Flax & Kale открыла в августе этого года хозяйка первого барселонского заведения с вегетарианской кухней. Ее первое детище Teresa Carles существует в Барселоне с 1979 года и до сих пор пользуется огромной популярностью у всех поклонников здоровой пищи. Но если Teresa Carles — это строго вегетарианское место, то Flax & Kale к человеческим слабостям относится помягче: мясо есть можно, но не любое и не часто. Здесь царит флекситарианство, а это означает 80 % меню — блюда растительного происхождения, а остальные 20 % — животный белок. В случае Flax & Kale речь идет, в основном, о голубой рыбе — чемпионке по содержанию всеми любимой Омеги 3. 

Попробуйте местный бургер из тунца или минибургеры с семгой, пасту со спирулиной, семгой и пармезаном, рис с овощами и красным карри, чипсы из кейла, салат с козьим сыром и равиоли с тыквой и морковью. Местные десерты потрясают воображение.

Цены выше среднего, блюда от 8 € и выше. Сюда приходят местные хипстеры и туристы, которые готовы заплатить чуть больше за качественную и полезную пищу.

По счастливой неслучайности Flax & Kale делит свое помещение с еще одним детищем того же семейства — баром фрешей и здоровых коктейлей Teresa’s Juicery. Здесь делают веганские милкшейки и соки из свежих фруктов и овощей по особой технологии холодного отжима. Конечно же, чтобы сохранить больше витаминов и других полезных веществ, чем при обычном отжиме. Пожалуй, Тереза позаботится о вашем здоровье лучше, чем вы сами.

Кстати, после загульных выходных сходить сюда на бранч подобно настоящему рехабу. Здесь делают домашний йогурт из кокосового молока, которым повально лечит похмелье современный Голливуд, а еще салат с ягодами годжи, тосты с авокадо, растительные круассаны на эко-маргарине и маффины без глютена. Не оздоровится здесь только самый ленивый.

10632085 331516290357105 1024880362 N
Средний чек: €€
Адрес: Carrer Tallers 74 B (Plaza Castilla)
Станция метро: Universitat, Catalunya
Время работы: Ресторан открыт каждый день с 9:30 до 23:30
Подсказка: Лучше бронировать столик заранее онлайн по ссылке https://module.eltenedor.es/es_ES/module/43323-127cc#/1073767/dhp

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Музей современного искусства MACBA
Бар Betty Ford´s
Шоколадная фабрика Chök
Ресторан Мишлен Dos Palillos
Бар La Pesca Salada
Рынок Бокерия
Back To Top
Поиск