skip to Main Content

Guell Palace is one of the earliest works of Antoni Gaudi in Barcelona. The building was built as a private house for the city of the Catalan businessman Eusebi Güell, who was one of the first to notice the talent and style of the brilliant Antoni Gaudí and sponsored his work. The palace is located in the Raval district, a stone's throw from the famous Ramblas.

The work on the Palace of Gaudi can clearly be seen the desire to get away from the stated architectural styles to their own forms and solutions. The main gate, designed in the form of parabolic arches of wrought iron, were designed to the Palace could get away in their carriages and sleds. Horses led into the basement stables, where he also lived the servants and guests accompanied by a luxurious staircase in the reception hall. On the high ceiling of the banquet hall the small holes were provided, which were inserted lights, creating the room a starry sky effect.

The interior of the palace turned completely original. One hundred and twenty-seven columns of limestone, each - different from the other, the intricate design of the metal, which is decorated room, the wooden parts inlaid fragments of tortoiseshell, ebony and ivory. One room has been decorated with beech, eucalyptus lined another, two living rooms ceilings were decorated with carved figure of a tree, on the beams Decor elements in the form of leaves of silver and gold.

This house was not merely a palace, but at the same time a metaphor recalls the social and economic ascent of the Güell: from the dark dungeons of poverty to the celebration of life and prosperity. Ground floor, marked by the harshness of gray marble, brightly contrasts with a riot of colors and whimsical shapes chimneys upper terrace. At the family's coat of arms, which Gaudi created for Güell flaunts unexpectedly frank motto: "Ahir Pastor Avui Senyor" - "Yesterday, shepherd, lord today."

Repeatedly Palace Güell changed owners and was home to various organizations. In our 1944 was an American multimillionaire wanted to buy a palace in the property, only to take it apart stone by stone and take to himself to America - but, fortunately, it did not happen. In our 1984 the building was included in the UNESCO list. In our 2011 after yet another restoration of the Güell Palace again became available to the public.

The entrance ticket to visit the Palace can probresti in advance via the website, so as not to stand in line. Tickets cost 12 €.

Screenshot 2016 03 06 at 10.33.09
Address: Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 3-5
Metro station: Liceu
Phone: (+34) 934 725 775
Working hours: From 1 April 31 October with 10 a.m. to 20-00 FROM 1 November 31 March, 10 a.m. to 17-30 (Closed on Mondays Palace)

Leave a Reply

Raval

Other places in the area:
Hummingbird Бар Vodka & Gin
Ресторан The Fernandez
Shop exclusive perfumery Les Topettes
Ресторан Pollo Rico
Mojito bar Rabipelao
Бар Fishing Salad
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Дворец Гуэль является одной из ранних работ Антонио Гауди в Барселоне. Здание было построено как городской частный дом для каталонского предпринимателя Эусеби Гуэля, который одним из первых заметил талант и стиль гениального Антонио Гауди и спонсировал его работу. Дворец находится в районе Раваль в двух шагах от известного бульвара Рамблас.

В работе над Дворцом четко прослеживается желание Гауди уйти от заявленных архитектурных стилей к своим собственным формам и решениям. Главные ворота, оформленные в виде параболических арок из кованого железа, были предназначены для того, чтобы во Дворец могли попасть гости в своих каретах и упряжках. Лошадей отводили в подвальные конюшни, где также обитали слуги, а гостей провожали по роскошной лестнице в приемный зал. На высоком потолке банкетного зала были предусмотрены небольшие отверстия, куда вставлялись фонари, создающие в помещении эффект звездного неба.

Интерьер дворца получился совершенно оригинальным. Сто двадцать семь известняковых колонн, каждая – отличная от других, замысловатые конструкции из металла, которыми декорировались комнаты, деревянные детали инкрустировались фрагментами из черепахового панциря, чёрного дерева и слоновой кости. Одна комната была декорирована буком, другая облицована эвкалиптом, в двух гостиных потолки были украшены резным рисунком из дерева, на балках элементы декора в виде листьев из серебра и золота.

Этот дом был не просто дворцом, а одновременно метафорой, напоминавшей о социальном и экономическом восхождении самого Гуэля: из темного подземелья бедности к празднику жизни и достатка. Нижний этаж, отмеченный суровостью серого мрамора, ярко контрастирует с буйством цветов и причудливых форм каминных труб верхней террасы. На семейном гербе, который Гауди создал для Гуэля красуется неожиданно откровенный девиз: «Ahir Pastor Avui Senyor» — «Вчера пастух, сегодня господин.»

Неоднократно дворец Гуэля менял владельцев и служил пристанищем различным организациям. В 1944 году один американский мультимиллионер хотел приобрести дворец в свою собственность, чтобы затем разобрать его по камешку и вывезти к себе в Америку — но, к счастью, этого не случилось. В 1984 здание было включено в список ЮНЕСКО. В 2011 после очередной реставрации дворец Гуэля снова стал доступен для публики.

Входной билет для посещения Дворца можно пробрести заранее через сайт, чтобы не стоять в очереди. Билет стоит 12€.

Снимок экрана 2016 03 06 в 10.33.09
Адрес: Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 3-5
Станция метро: Liceu
Телефон: (+34) 934 725 775
Время работы: C 1 апреля по 31 октября с 10 утра и до 20-00 С 1 ноября по 31 марта с 10 утра и до 17-30 (по понедельникам Дворец закрыт)

Добавить комментарий

Raval (Раваль)

Другие места в этом районе:
Бар Betty Ford´s
Вьетнамское кафе Bun Bo
Рынок Бокерия
Бар Betty Ford’s
Тапас бар Cañete
Ресторан Wok Dao
Back To Top
Поиск