skip to Main Content

Pedralbes Monastery was founded in 1326 by Queen Elisenda de Moncada, who led the Order of St. Clare, and lived in a monastery 37 years. The relics of the Queen is now buried in a sarcophagus, established in the monastery's main church, and the entrance to the temple is decorated with statues of Elisenda. One sculpture depicts her in royal robes, the second - in the form of a nun.

This architectural complex is considered one of the most important samples of the Catalan Gothic. Impressive gardens in the courtyard of the monastery give it a special charm. This is one of the most soothing of Barcelona places where you can hear the birds singing and the murmur of the fountain.

Despite its antiquity, all the rooms in the monastery perfectly preserved: the cells, the chapel, the chapel, refectory. You can view the cells of nuns, the ceiling height not exceeding 160 cm. To visit the opening of the first and second floors, and the third - closed, as the monastery is still in effect, there are permanent residents 20 nuns.

When you purchase a ticket you can ask for the audio guide in Russian. Because of its remoteness from the center there are usually not many people, both in the more popular attractions in Barcelona. The monastery is a museum, where in addition to 60 paintings from the collection of Thyssen-Bonemisy exhibited interesting collection of furniture of the 16th century, and other treasures of the monastery.

41
Address: Lowering the monastery, 9
Metro station: Palau Real
Phone: +34 932 563 434
Working hours: Tuesday to Sunday from 10 a.m. to 14-00. On Sunday 15-00 to 17-00 the entrance is free.
entrance fee: 5 € €

Leave a Reply

Pedralbes

Other places in the area:
Monastery of Pedralbes
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Монастырь Педральбес был основан в 1326 году королевой Элисендой де Монкада, которая возглавила орден святой Клары и прожила в монастыре 37 лет. Мощи королевы сейчас покоятся в саркофаге, установленном в главной церкви обители, а вход в храм украшают статуи Элисенды. Одна скульптура изображает ее в королевской мантии, вторая – в образе монахини.

Этот архитектурный комплекс считают одним из важнейших образцов каталонской готики. Впечатляющие сады во дворе монастыря придают ему особое очарование. Это одно из самых умиротворяющих мест Барселоны, где можно послушать пение птиц и журчание фонтана.

Несмотря на свою древность, все помещения на территории монастыря прекрасно сохранились: кельи, часовни, капеллы, трапезная. Вы сможете осмотреть кельи монахинь, высота потолков которых не превышает 160 см. Для посещения открыты первый и второй этажи, третий – закрыт, так как монастырь до сих пор действует, здесь постоянно проживают 20 монахинь.

При покупке билета вы можете попросить аудиогид на русском языке. Из-за своей удаленности от центра здесь обычно не так много людей, как в более популярных барселонских достопримечательностях. На территории монастыря открыт музей, где кроме 60 картин из коллекции Тиссена-Бонемисы экспонируется интереснейшее собрание мебели 16-го века и прочие сокровища монастыря.

41
Адрес: Baixada del monestir, 9
Станция метро: Palau Real
Телефон: +34 932 563 434
Время работы: Со вторника по воскресенье с 10 утра и до 14-00. По воскресеньям с 15-00 и до 17-00 вход бесплатный.
Плата за вход: 5 € €

Добавить комментарий

Pedralbes (Пэдральбес)

Другие места в этом районе:
Монастырь Педральбес
Back To Top
Поиск